Chevron Left
Volver a English for Career Development

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a English for Career Development por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.8
estrellas
3,210 calificaciones
1,045 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Principales revisiones

DI

Aug 25, 2019

It is the very useful course for learning, this course provides videos for better understanding. A part from that there are exams like quiz, games, video recording, review of classmates work and all..

KM

Apr 27, 2019

I have learnt so much from this course. I am glad I came across it because I feel I have gained more knowledge and understanding on job search, preparedness and proper planning before an interviews.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 1,059 revisiones para English for Career Development

por Aliya A

Oct 10, 2019

Step by step with practice assignments I see the progress in my written English when compared previous work with the final one. And it wasn't difficult, it was easy to do. As a result I got 1 interview after completing the course. So all recommendations here work in real life! Thanks a lot!

por Li H

Aug 15, 2017

This is a very useful and professional course. It helped me a lot during the process of finding a new job. And the two professors are very kind and considerate. They teach in as simple English as possible. This enable us (foreign students) understand the course better. Thanks very much.

por Nuha F

Apr 02, 2018

This is really helpful for a fresh graduate and non English native speaker like me. The concept of peer review assignment is also very good, because we can receive feedback from other people, so we can know our limitation and get ride of it. For a free course, this is totally worth it.

por Vedant s

Jun 30, 2019

I liked the way of teaching as well as the way of how the quizzes were introduced to us . I think its the best way by which quality Education can be delivered to any student throughout the world. And a big Thanks to "university of Pennsylvania " as they created a easy way of learning.

por Axel I M B

Feb 06, 2020

muy bueno el curso e interactivo, diferente a otros que había tomado en otras plataformas, pero creo en lo personas que hay que tener un nivel intermedio o básico avanzado como para poder realizar este curso no obstante ello ha sido uno de los mejores cursos que he tomado hasta ahora

por ANTHONY V B

Mar 29, 2020

I learned a lot from the professors and instructors of UPenn. I believe, with what I learned from this course, I can be able to compete with other applicants as this course helped me to build foundation skills of career development. Thank you University of Pennsylvania and Coursera!

por Rohullah H

Mar 25, 2018

I would like to extend my appreciation from this huge course . I really appreciation it , and beside that this course has been amazing and informative especial for myself , I have got many useful things as well as it make me able to face with any problems ,

this course is tap notch

por So H J

May 16, 2019

This course helped me a lot as a career counselor to advise students seeking for job opportunities in the United States. I definitely recommend it to anyone who wishes to find a job in the English-speaking country. I think it's general but applicable to a lot of countries.

por MARYORI D G G

Nov 30, 2017

Excellent!! I learnt many things i did not know. And i appreciate a lot the way how the instructors explain each subject over all because they speak not so far and that let us (intermediate students) understand what are they talking about!! Merci beaucoup et bon jour!! :)

por Arturo I U

Mar 31, 2020

MUy buen curso, me ayudo mucho a corregir mi cv, y adicional me dio muchas ideas respecto a mi carta de presentación además de que con ello mejore mi LINKEDIN y mis sitios en donde esta publicado mi perfil profesional.

Les agradezco enormemente por este curso. EXCELENTE!!!

por Mahawalage K N R M

Feb 25, 2018

Best course ever. I learned so many important things for my professional life. This course helps to avoid feeling uncomfortable in the interview. This course guided to us to face any interview confidently. As well are both of resource persons are reached well. Thank You.

por MA. T V L

Jul 31, 2019

This contains so much learning. It was full of very useful lessons that made me learn so much. I am a teacher but there was more to learn in this course and I am so grateful that this MOOC gave me an opportunity to learn more about career development. Thank you so much!

por Samiur R

May 02, 2017

I enjoyed this course very much. The instructors were very good at their job. The entire course was well designed and the lectures were easy to follow. I also learned many new things. This course also helped me to brush up my English communication and interview skills.

por keerthiswaran d

Oct 08, 2019

The course is very good and detailed. I'm an experienced professional and still had learned many new things in this course, which would help everyone like me to looking for next level in their carrier.

Thanks for putting this course and my sincere Thanks to the Team.

por Larisa J

Jun 21, 2019

Dear Teachers,

I truly enjoy the course "English for Career Development". It was my first on-line course that I decided to take. It was clear, specific, clear goals, appropriate materials, questions, quizzes and good technical support.

Thank you very much,

Larisa Jenson

por Larissa F D d S

Jun 10, 2019

O curso me ajudou a desenvolver as minhas metas profissionais, a entender quais são as minhas habilidades de trabalho e os pontos quais posso melhorar para atingir meus objetivos. Além disso, aprendi novos termos relacionados à carreira e melhorei minha comunicação.

por Nely S

May 09, 2017

É um curso muito bom com ótimos professores. Fundamental para quem deseja procurar emprego nos EUA, mas se faz útil mesmo para quem não tem essa pretensão no momento. Ótimas dicas sobre como escrever bons textos e como ter conversas de nível profissional. Recomendo.

por Silas R A

Apr 02, 2020

O curso foi muito importante para compreender como se estruturam os processos seletivos nos EUA. Foi surpreendente perceber que o funcionamento desse setores varia muito de pais para pais. Sinto-me bem mais preparado para aplicar por vagas de emprego neste mercado.

por Iliyana T

Nov 28, 2016

This course was very informative, well structured and with plenty of examples and exercises for the students. I learned a lot of things about the job search, applying and interviews in America and I hope my knowledge will help me in the future to find a better job.

por Jairo V D P

Jul 03, 2019

Unit 1: Assessment 2: Comparison of the Job Search Process. There is not chance for written answer. My video camera failed in my lap top. I will try to send from my phone. That is my point without solving. I finished all units. Thank you. Jairo Vicente Delgado.

por ko

Feb 02, 2019

Thank you for such a precious opportunity!! I have had different experiences in my resume and went through many interviews, nevertheless the information was useful and new for me. Video hometasks is a taugh thing but it is make a big sense! Thank you!!!!

por JUAN C F F

Jan 29, 2019

Excellent all program helped me to improve my English skills. thank you and I wonder if possible for the next courses take contact via cellphone or internet to finish interview with the instructor I think it would be a good way to assess the students .

por LOTIS M S P

Nov 24, 2016

This course has taught me very well about developing my career skills. I highly encourage everyone to also take this course and learn what I've learned. To my teachers and classmates, thank you so much. I couldn't have done this without your help.

por JANE K

Mar 13, 2020

I learned a lot and acquired great knowledge

it was a nice experience to do this course English for Career Development

I have more knowledge, wisdom, and understanding than before

great instructors throughout the course.

it was a nice experience

por عبدالله ا

Mar 16, 2017

I will post about this course in social media and send it to my friends and people like me who are interested in this course and many courses in cousrea and i know that most people will accept my idea and love to get Certificates from coursera.