Chevron Left
Volver a English for Career Development

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a English for Career Development por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.8
estrellas
3,295 calificaciones
1,084 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Principales revisiones

AA

Aug 25, 2019

It is the very useful course for learning, this course provides videos for better understanding. A part from that there are exams like quiz, games, video recording, review of classmates work and all..

KM

Apr 27, 2019

I have learnt so much from this course. I am glad I came across it because I feel I have gained more knowledge and understanding on job search, preparedness and proper planning before an interviews.

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 1,088 revisiones para English for Career Development

por DIYAA E A

Mar 19, 2017

I hope all participants found this course useful like me.

I want to thank the course teachers and the course supporting organizations.

Thanks....

por Elmer D F

Dec 07, 2016

This is very helpful to all job seekers and also to students. This will equip them with skills necessary in job hunting and career searching. :)

por Deleted A

May 29, 2018

This course helped me to better understand how to use English in development in my professional career and social. Excellent course! Thank you.

por Uilian R

Nov 09, 2016

In this course, I had the opportunity to improve my skills for a job interview, write resume better, make networking and clarify my vocabulary.

por Hazel D R O

Oct 23, 2016

This course had given me a lot of things to learn not only for my career development but in enriching my English language skills and knowledge.

por Rinzin t

Jan 17, 2020

Its nice and good to me to really improve my English level without any hard work so i really want to say thank you for the coursera organiser.

por Francesco L G m

Sep 21, 2019

Very nice and educational course! Although I have already studied most of the subjects before, its interactive method was a plus! Thanks!

por Shahana D

Jul 02, 2019

I am really grateful for such great work. I have learned so many things on job searching and interviewing process. Thanks a lot!

Recommended!

por Adriana A

Mar 04, 2019

It was a very interesting course well focused in helping people to develop skills in English language for a successful searching job process.

por Md F I

Jun 02, 2018

That was an awesome course to boost up one's skills in English and to find a job, write a resume and cover letter and face a interview board.

por HAMPOH V A F

Dec 22, 2016

This course is awesome. I have learnt so many thing in this course that I am confident finding a job will be way much easier. Endless thanks.

por Vinicius V e S

Jan 21, 2018

English for Career Development is a complete English course with principal focus to improve your resume regarding the USA job requiriments.

por Animesh D

Apr 05, 2020

I have learnt English for career development course from Coursera under University of Pennsylvania... I loved so mouth doing this course...

por Mushtakhusen S M

Mar 30, 2020

The course was very informative and insightful. I could learn a number of new things too. It will really me in my professional development.

por SENA K

Sep 03, 2019

i really appreciate this course because i am learning important things about job and career development .The teachers are so professional.

por Vanessa d P C

Aug 08, 2019

Very good! The course clarified the job seeking process and made me more confident to try my space in the market. I really recommend this.

por Maria A G B

Nov 26, 2018

I really recommend this course. Help you with both language and knowledge that you certainly need to improve your Job searching experience

por TONISPAUL

Jan 29, 2018

It is an interesting course and it is convenient for the workers and employees who are busy with work and cannot attend school or college.

por Óscar M V C

Oct 18, 2017

Excelentes contenidos, excelentes presentadores; ambos aspectos me mantuvieron conectado todo el tiempo para culminar con éxito el curso.

por Nikka R G

Nov 16, 2018

This course is great. It gives me an opportunity to learn nore new knowledge. And practices my mind to think again to solve a challenge.

por Bilal s k

Jul 07, 2017

i have learned many new things and skills of making and reviewing CVs and cover letters. Thank you so much for such a learning activity.

por Giuseppe E

Apr 21, 2017

very interesting, not annoying. Teachers are prepared and seem to be nice people. Very usefull if you are scheduled to do an interwiew.

por Disha V

Mar 27, 2020

In this course I learned so many things related to job like how to make resume, how to make CV and how to communicate with each other.

por Jenna F F

Sep 30, 2019

I have learned many things MOOCing in this online course. In general, MOOC taught me as a student to be prepare for my future career.

por Kristine l

Sep 06, 2019

I really appreciate it even I cannot log in my account in the laptop but I'm proud to say that I finished this Coursera online course.