Chevron Left
Volver a The Truth About Cats and Dogs

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The Truth About Cats and Dogs por parte de Universidad de Edimburgo

4.8
estrellas
2,076 calificaciones
586 reseña

Acerca del Curso

What is your cat revealing to you when she purrs? What is your dog expressing when he yawns or wags his tail? Understanding your cat and dog’s behaviour and the way they communicate with you, will enable you to better understand their needs and strengthen your relationship with them. This MOOC is divided into five topics, the appliance of science; behaviour and body language, senses and perception; challenges for the human-animal relationship, including pet problem behaviour; and how to improve the quality of life for cats and dogs in our care. At the start of the course we ask you to consider what you feel is important to your cat/dog and what your cat/dog means to you? We explore the world of cats and dogs and how our relationships with them vary around the world and have changed over time. We ask if we can really know what our animals are thinking or trying to communicate through their facial expressions and behaviours. From our beloved pets to street dogs, shelter dogs/cats and welfare challenges, we explore the world from their perspective and examine how their genetic make-up may influence their behavioural responses and choices. We dispel common behavioural myths by looking through a scientific lens, asking questions about the function and development of their behaviour.. We explore how their senses help them to interact with their world and how they communicate with each other and us! Finally, we ask whether we impose unrealistic expectations on our cats and dogs and how this affects their ability to live alongside us. We ask, what can we do to be more responsible pet owners and to ensure the welfare of all cats and dogs in society? This MOOC explores different scientifically validated methods that can help you to better understand your pet, to enrich their lives and help you to be a more educated and confident pet owner. We hope you enjoy the course!...

Principales reseñas

HR

26 de mar. de 2020

I learned so much about how to decrease stress for my pets and increase their happiness. I also learned how to better communicate with them. Thank you for helping improve my pets quality of life!

LD

5 de abr. de 2020

I really enjoyed taking this course. The lectures were very informative and I learned a lot from this course. I definitely recommend this course for anyone who is interested in dogs and cats. :)

Filtrar por:

226 - 250 de 586 revisiones para The Truth About Cats and Dogs

por karen l b r

17 de may. de 2020

muy buen curso, abre los ojos sobre como debemos tratar a nuestras mascotas y como entender sus comportamientos

por Patricia A

21 de sep. de 2017

Thank you very much, very well organize and also helpfull information. Continue doing it...more courses please

por Ксения А

28 de ago. de 2017

Great MOOC for pet lovers and professional. As a dog/cat behavior consultant, I find this course highly useful.

por Harsha.s

7 de jun. de 2021

This course helped me a lot to know more about our pets and the lectures were very interesting . thanks a lot

por Sally A

26 de feb. de 2019

Useful overview of dog and cat communication, of their lifetime needs and rationale for reward based training.

por Gustavo A w

25 de ago. de 2021

I want to thank all the team for this excellent course, and I hope it will come the second part. Best regards

por NG X L A

29 de mar. de 2021

great content, easy to understand and lots of good sharing. definitely recommend to those who want to start!

por Ella S

28 de sep. de 2020

This was an amazing course! It was easy to understand, and it was fun and interesting. Thank you, Edinburgh!

por William A

3 de may. de 2019

Really great stuff, valuable material to scientifically support what 'gentle-trainers' have known all along!

por ΙΩΑΝΝΗΣ Σ

29 de dic. de 2020

Thank you very much for the lessons I took. I learned a lot of things that will benefit me and the animals.

por Natashia J

10 de sep. de 2017

It's an excellent course! Packed full of great information. Outline and format of course is very well done.

por Aradhya B

7 de jul. de 2020

This was really useful I learned a lot, I also could make connections with my cat after doing this course.

por Cortés F d A N

16 de may. de 2020

I like this course and I hope you have many more, I would love a training based on the behavior of the dog

por Adrija B

16 de jun. de 2022

This course has helped me to see the world like the pets do and also behave in the most appropriate way.

por Amie M V

26 de jul. de 2021

what a grate course would definitely recommend it if you love cats and dogs and want more knowledge. :)

por Malekith-Erik H

19 de jun. de 2017

An excellent course, well-fitted for those who take animal wellfare and care close to heart, thank you!

por angelica m c f

20 de jul. de 2021

Un gran curso, aprendí muchísimo , tiene una excelente traducción y grandes ponenetes, muy recomendado

por Deanna K H

8 de ago. de 2017

This course gave me much insight into my cats and dogs in my life, and I thought I knew a lot already!

por Montserrat L F

31 de dic. de 2020

Thank you so much those courses are fantastic and it have been a fantastic experience and learninig.

por summertime99100

7 de ene. de 2021

Great, I had a wonderful time learning things that I really didn't know about my favourite animals!

por Carrie D V

9 de ene. de 2019

I have a greater appreciation for dogs and what we as humans mean to them and what they mean to us.

por Marina V

10 de oct. de 2020

Incredible and very useful for every pet owner Actually I would recommend it before having the pet

por MR. P J

16 de jun. de 2020

very good information and knowledge is gained and you will come to know very much about your pet.

por Victoria F

27 de may. de 2020

I really enjoyed this course. I found it interesting how we can impact the behaviors of our pets.

por Maymoonah B O

11 de feb. de 2018

It was a very good course and I learnt things I didn't know about and the videos were very good