Chevron Left
Volver a The Truth About Cats and Dogs

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The Truth About Cats and Dogs por parte de Universidad de Edimburgo

4.8
estrellas
2,070 calificaciones
585 reseña

Acerca del Curso

What is your cat revealing to you when she purrs? What is your dog expressing when he yawns or wags his tail? Understanding your cat and dog’s behaviour and the way they communicate with you, will enable you to better understand their needs and strengthen your relationship with them. This MOOC is divided into five topics, the appliance of science; behaviour and body language, senses and perception; challenges for the human-animal relationship, including pet problem behaviour; and how to improve the quality of life for cats and dogs in our care. At the start of the course we ask you to consider what you feel is important to your cat/dog and what your cat/dog means to you? We explore the world of cats and dogs and how our relationships with them vary around the world and have changed over time. We ask if we can really know what our animals are thinking or trying to communicate through their facial expressions and behaviours. From our beloved pets to street dogs, shelter dogs/cats and welfare challenges, we explore the world from their perspective and examine how their genetic make-up may influence their behavioural responses and choices. We dispel common behavioural myths by looking through a scientific lens, asking questions about the function and development of their behaviour.. We explore how their senses help them to interact with their world and how they communicate with each other and us! Finally, we ask whether we impose unrealistic expectations on our cats and dogs and how this affects their ability to live alongside us. We ask, what can we do to be more responsible pet owners and to ensure the welfare of all cats and dogs in society? This MOOC explores different scientifically validated methods that can help you to better understand your pet, to enrich their lives and help you to be a more educated and confident pet owner. We hope you enjoy the course!...

Principales reseñas

HR

26 de mar. de 2020

I learned so much about how to decrease stress for my pets and increase their happiness. I also learned how to better communicate with them. Thank you for helping improve my pets quality of life!

LD

5 de abr. de 2020

I really enjoyed taking this course. The lectures were very informative and I learned a lot from this course. I definitely recommend this course for anyone who is interested in dogs and cats. :)

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 585 revisiones para The Truth About Cats and Dogs

por Kirsten L

15 de jun. de 2020

Such an informative and interesting course, I really enjoyed it and can't wait to apply it to my further plans of working with animals (mainly cats and dogs).

por Susan L

23 de feb. de 2021

Excellent course with very good information on caring for cats and dogs. Great course for all round knowledge on the lives of animals we choose to live with

por Alexandra D

8 de may. de 2021

Interesting. Helpful for looking at the world from our cats and dogs perspective. Useful for helping owners and those interested in cat and dog welfare.

por HARISH A 1

25 de may. de 2020

THIS COURSE IS VERY NICE AND INFORMATIVE AND IT IS TAKEN NATURALY WITH THE ANIMALS IN SCENE WHICH MAKES THE VIDEO LECTURE TO LOOK LIKE A LIVE CONVERSATION

por Elisabeth H

20 de may. de 2017

Very interesting and engaging. Fully recommend to anyone interested in learning more about understanding the needs, happiness, and welfare of their pets.

por ΧΡΥΣΟΥΛΑ Λ

2 de dic. de 2020

ΕΙΧΑ ΠΟΛΥ ΚΑΛΗ ΕΝΗΜΕΡΩΣΗ ΕΙΜΑΙ ΠΛΗΡΩΣ ΕΥΧΑΡΙΣΤΗΜΕΝΗ ΚΑΙ ΓΙΑ ΤΑ ΣΚΥΛΙΑ ΚΑΙ ΓΙΑ ΤΙΣ ΓΑΤΕΣ.. ΜΕ ΕΝΔΙΕΦΕΡΕ ΠΟΛΥ ΠΕΡΙΣΣΟΤΕΡΟ ΤΑ ΣΚΥΛΙΑ ΕΠΕΙΔΗ ΤΑ ΑΓΑΠΩ ΠΟΛΥ!!

por Erin S

29 de abr. de 2017

Excellent. Good for pet owners and interested persons. Not as helpful for experienced animal professionals, but I learned a few new things regardless.

por Chern H Y

12 de may. de 2020

Really learnt more about both cats' and dogs' behavior. very informative, insightful, and interesting. Love how it is being presented by animal owners.

por Joseph W

24 de abr. de 2020

I rate this course a five-star course because it really helped me understand the way that not only dogs communicate with us but with each other as well

por Zlata K

29 de jun. de 2020

Great content and fantastic lecturers. I wish I could join the class in the real world. I am in New Zealand though so online is the next best thing :)

por Robyn H

12 de may. de 2017

Clear, concise, and informative. I particularly appreciated the de-bunking of myths such as the 'alpha' and pack theory. A very enjoyable course.

por Naira G

21 de nov. de 2021

I loved, I loved!! It's basic but it gives you a very good general creenshot. Makes you want to continue learing about the subject! Thank you!!

por Gina H

17 de jun. de 2020

This course was easy to use and understand. I learned so much and loved all the videos and extra resources available. The professors were great!

por Wioleta S

17 de sep. de 2017

Very good and informative course. I would recommend it to everyone who has a contact with dogs and cats, from vet proffessionals and pet owners.

por Claire C

23 de jul. de 2017

Detailed and accurate pet-oriented discussion to pet welfare and proper interaction. Every to-be pet (cats/dogs) owners should take this course!

por Theresa-Marie M

21 de may. de 2017

A must for all new pet owners and old supposedly 'knowledgeable' owners. I've had pets all my life and learned a lot, including what I do wrong.

por Amanda T

18 de abr. de 2022

Excellent Course! Could not have asked for a better structure or material. I am very impressed with the overall experience of an online course

por Javiera C A A

24 de jul. de 2021

En mi opinión este curso entrega los conocimientos que todo dueño de mascota (gato o perro) debe tener, es bastante completo para su duración.

por Петранкина Ю В

26 de nov. de 2020

I gained knowledge about animal behavior and health. The information is presented in a beautiful and convenient format. Thanks for the course.

por Gabriela Á L

23 de oct. de 2020

I loved this curse. It was very entertained. I understood a lot of my cats' behaviours and I am sure I will ensure their well-being. Thanks :3

por Tamsin C

25 de jun. de 2017

A well-presented and easy-to-follow course about the latest research into dog and cat needs. Highly recommended for all pet owners and carers!

por Debbie A

21 de dic. de 2020

Really helpful and interesting course, learnt many things I did not know and cleared up many misconceptions people have about cats and dogs!

por Angeles V

25 de jul. de 2020

Excellent course. If you want to know more about our pets and improve your relatioship and your bond with them, you should take this course.

por Reynaldo L M J

28 de nov. de 2020

I really love this course! They talked about the myths, the common attitudes of cats and dogs, and the proper way to care for them. Kuddos!

por Sonia C d M

20 de mar. de 2018

With this course you will be aware of absolutely everything that your pet dogs and cats really need to live happy and healthy in our world.