Chevron Left
Volver a The Truth About Cats and Dogs

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The Truth About Cats and Dogs por parte de Universidad de Edimburgo

4.8
estrellas
2,056 calificaciones
582 reseña

Acerca del Curso

What is your cat revealing to you when she purrs? What is your dog expressing when he yawns or wags his tail? Understanding your cat and dog’s behaviour and the way they communicate with you, will enable you to better understand their needs and strengthen your relationship with them. This MOOC is divided into five topics, the appliance of science; behaviour and body language, senses and perception; challenges for the human-animal relationship, including pet problem behaviour; and how to improve the quality of life for cats and dogs in our care. At the start of the course we ask you to consider what you feel is important to your cat/dog and what your cat/dog means to you? We explore the world of cats and dogs and how our relationships with them vary around the world and have changed over time. We ask if we can really know what our animals are thinking or trying to communicate through their facial expressions and behaviours. From our beloved pets to street dogs, shelter dogs/cats and welfare challenges, we explore the world from their perspective and examine how their genetic make-up may influence their behavioural responses and choices. We dispel common behavioural myths by looking through a scientific lens, asking questions about the function and development of their behaviour.. We explore how their senses help them to interact with their world and how they communicate with each other and us! Finally, we ask whether we impose unrealistic expectations on our cats and dogs and how this affects their ability to live alongside us. We ask, what can we do to be more responsible pet owners and to ensure the welfare of all cats and dogs in society? This MOOC explores different scientifically validated methods that can help you to better understand your pet, to enrich their lives and help you to be a more educated and confident pet owner. We hope you enjoy the course!...

Principales reseñas

HR

26 de mar. de 2020

I learned so much about how to decrease stress for my pets and increase their happiness. I also learned how to better communicate with them. Thank you for helping improve my pets quality of life!

AG

7 de oct. de 2020

This course is a very good overview for people beginning their studies of dogs and cats. Pertinent videos and additional resource suggestions provide further opportunities to study more details.

Filtrar por:

176 - 200 de 582 revisiones para The Truth About Cats and Dogs

por Fanny A

11 de dic. de 2020

Very interesting and well organised. It's very good to build a basis.

I strongly recommend to anybody who is interesting in cats and dogs!!

por Michael

20 de feb. de 2018

Very well assembled and presented throughout. I learned a lot about a topic which I considered myself to be fairly well versed beforehand.

por Eduardo J K

17 de dic. de 2020

It's an introductory course ideal for people that are planning on getting a pet. It covers the basic themes of pet welfare and ethology.

por Jaqueline W G M

7 de jul. de 2020

Very informative, a good resource for anyone who keeps pets at home and is interested on providing them with a better quality of life.

por Bernadette R

10 de oct. de 2017

Awesome course, even as a vet its a great reminder on how to improve pet welfare for your patients and your own pets. Great ressource!

por Kiều D

16 de jul. de 2017

Very useful this course , thank you all amazing team who has support all owners can understand more abut ther pets. Thank you so much!

por Marieta C

22 de ene. de 2021

A very useful eye-opening course for pet owners and animal lovers alike. Charming lecturers, well structured, easy-to-follow content.

por Sarah H

31 de ago. de 2017

It was a great course with lots of important information. I knew most of the things about dogs but it still was very valuable for me.

por Renato G

24 de may. de 2017

Great course for all those who are cat and/or dog owners and wish to deepen, in a very relaxed way, one's knowledge of these animals.

por Loralee B

7 de jul. de 2017

A must-take for all cat and dog owners! I learned a lot and have been able to use the info to provide better conditions for my cats.

por Estibaliz S G

25 de nov. de 2020

Un curso realmente interesante en el que se aprende mucho, incluso teniendo una profesión ligada al mundo animal. 100% recomendado.

por Agustin F

6 de may. de 2022

It is a very illustrative course with relevant information that everyone who interacts with a pet must know and put into practice.

por Emma L

15 de may. de 2020

This is a great course. I think every pet owner should take a course like this to better understand their animals and their needs.

por Kerlley d S B

13 de mar. de 2019

Curso maravilhoso com conteúdos que são de extrema importância para o meu desenvolvimento como bióloga.

Estou amando!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

por Shirl W

18 de may. de 2018

Interesting and easy to follow course. Even the most experienced cat or dog owner can find tips to improve life for their pets.

por Heather P

16 de ago. de 2021

I really enjoyed this class, and was surprised at some of the things that I thought I knew but I was wrong about it. Thank you

por kimberly n

30 de jul. de 2020

truly enjoyed it, learned a lot on dogs and cats that aren't really spoken about in the public often. Would recommend to many.

por Kutay B

26 de jul. de 2020

I love this course. This course include pets needs, their behavior problems and help us to how can we cope with this problems.

por Alida S

4 de oct. de 2019

I thick, although it is a basic course, it has a lot of valuable information that are very useful and easy to put in practice.

por Sinead N

2 de ago. de 2017

A fantastic course the provides the most up-to-date knowledge on the realities of our strange world for our beloved companions

por Jumana S

27 de may. de 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed learning what would otherwise have been secrets about cats and dogs! Feel a better owner of my 2 cats now.

por Cathi N

27 de ago. de 2017

Informative, compelling and wonderfully taught. I highly recommend to anyone that shares their life with a dog, cat or both.

por Jennifer A

19 de abr. de 2018

I learned a lot from this course that I will use with better understanding my own pets as well as in my Pet sitting career!

por fırat t

23 de ene. de 2021

Very well prepared, not boring training. I will reinforce the information I can forget by constantly entering and looking.

por Dina M

18 de mar. de 2018

A very good course. A lot of new information and insights for me. Just wish there would be a little bit more cat content.