Chevron Left
Volver a Channel Management and Retailing

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Channel Management and Retailing por parte de IE Business School

4.4
estrellas
548 calificaciones
104 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Understand how channel management and retailing can improve performance in your business. Nowadays, a distribution strategy is part of the DNA of many companies and a correct channel management is key for the success of your product. Distribution plans need to be prepared for the long run, combining the following main areas: company profile, portfolio structure and price positioning, go-to-market policy, trade and retail marketing, e-commerce and global retail management. In the last decade, there have been two main revolutions that have affected industries, increasing the importance of Distribution Channel Management Profesor Maria Teresa Aranzabal guides you through: The IT revolution: considering developments in CRM, supply chain, planning tools, merchandise and reallocation systems, amongst others; and the retail focus: how a clear retail strategy can be a differentiator for companies and a strong weapon of competitiveness. In this course you will learn how to stay up-to-date on how companies are adding these aspects to their main strategic guidelines and making them key points in their managerial decision-making process. We use interviews with industry experts and give real-life examples of how to ensure your business makes the most of this vital area of marketing....

Principales revisiones

AC

Mar 17, 2017

Lots of theories and case studies. Knowledge gained was really worth the time/effort. Professor could explain the topics clearly and the content were well arranged. Recommend it!

SJ

Apr 27, 2020

The course was easy to understand and added to my knowledge on retail sector. I hope that it would come handy in my retail career. Thanks so much!

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 101 revisiones para Channel Management and Retailing

por synthia n

Nov 08, 2018

This is a really good course and very educative if anyone is new or with little experience in retail. I have been working in the retail industry for the last 6 years and this is one of a kind retail 101 for anyone who is looking to learn about retail and its future and i strongly recommend this. also the professor comes across as very knowledgeable and simplifies the content to a great extent. overall this a is a great course and i really enjoyed learning

por Rodrigo C F

Jun 01, 2020

Great content overall. Very Professional and knowledgeable professor. Transcript has several orthographic mistakes, this should be reviewed. Also, It should include more international cases and examples, not only Spanish ones (INDITEX, TESCO, NECK & NECK, SPRINGFIELD, etc.). Overall the course is really good, and provides a good in-depth review of the retail business.

por Winifred A

Feb 11, 2020

Initially, I wasn't sure I made the right choice as there was a slow buildup to the meet of the course. However, as articles by Mckinsey, Bain & Company, etc along with retail and marketing concepts came up, I couldn't be more grateful. This is a highly informative and eye-opening course and I know that all of learned will further enhance my impact in my current job.

por Anna B

May 23, 2020

Good course, however I felt it was not as structured as the previous courses brand management and pricing strategies. Moreover, I would have liked so more real life examples as in the brand management course for a better understand.

por Krishnakumar V R

Apr 19, 2020

Good Course

The Trade Channel Management needs to be amplified along with Field Sales Persons Management - Otherwise all other Topicsd are handled well

(There is no provision to give 4.5 Therefore marked 4 star)

por RUPESH K M

May 10, 2020

It was a nice revision of the concepts as I too teach Retail Management to MBA students. Great Efforts taken to compile the information at one place with good videos and reading material.

por Joana G

Mar 25, 2019

2015 course and it is 2019... but still it has good content! maybe I would suggest to update and forecast more innovations that will happen in the foreseeable future.

por Vijay S

Nov 09, 2016

I came across many new concepts and the articles shared were useful. However, It was not very challenging like Pricing Strategy - which is understandable. Nice course

por Himanshu K S

Jun 03, 2020

A good course, it was easy to understand and relate things, it gives a clear picture about distribution channels and retail sector, interviews seems helpful.

por Saurabh M

Feb 20, 2018

The course covers broadly various aspects of Channel management and Retailing. With incorporation of more real-life example, the course can be improved.

por Chinmay S

Jan 21, 2020

Lots of mistakes when looking at what instructor says & the subtitles which canbe a problem for some people.

Course content is pretty good.

por Anuj S

May 27, 2017

it was a really a great and useful course to do. Enjoyed the way the explain the things and specially the interaction with industry expert

por sagar v

Dec 22, 2017

Theory taught should be associated with examples, to cement the learning. That was the only thing that was lacking

por Julia F

Apr 09, 2020

Content is very interesting but it´s difficult to understand professor. Her English is too poor.

por Naincy G

Jun 03, 2020

A Course with all relevant insights about channel distribution and retail management

por Francois R

Aug 22, 2016

Not as complete as the two first courses of the specialization but still good.

por Eileen O

Jun 22, 2016

The instructor was hard to understand at times.

por Miguel J

May 09, 2016

A great course! Of course I will recommend it.

por Mohamed E

Jan 18, 2018

the subtitle didn't match with the Video

por Mohammad M

Jun 09, 2016

great course about distribution channels

por Rinchy

Jan 24, 2017

I love the interview parts.

por Ibeth J

Oct 18, 2019

Excellent professor!

por Chukwu I I

Jan 30, 2020

Lecture was good

por Siddharth C

May 26, 2020

nice course

por KAUNG N S

Apr 19, 2016

awesome!