Chevron Left
Volver a Chemicals and Health

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Chemicals and Health por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.7
134 calificaciones
28 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This course covers chemicals in our environment and in our bodies and how they impact our health. It addresses policies and practices related to chemicals, particularly related to how they get into our bodies (exposures), what they do when they get there (toxicology), how we measure them (biomonitoring) and their impact on our health. Most examples are drawn from the US....

Principales revisiones

MP

Apr 20, 2017

Thank you for giving me excellent information on Chemicals and Health. It is very helpful course for me. Thank you Johns Hopkins University and coursera.

AG

Nov 30, 2016

Nice understanding and structured course. It has strongly deepened my knowledge on health outcomes of chemicals.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 27 revisiones para Chemicals and Health

por Jessica L

Apr 26, 2018

To really get the most out of this course, students must read and review previous lectures. It is easy to get work done without actually learning the material. This course is very interesting and taught me how to look at toxicity.

por Joey H

Jul 20, 2019

Great! It covers the main and important aspects of harmful chemicals and toxicology.

por Suyeon K

May 26, 2019

Very informative but videos can be very long

por Aie G

May 23, 2019

Excellent introduction to toxicology. The normative part is focused on the U.S. system but nonetheless it is a very useful and relevant course.

por Nimra I

May 20, 2019

Very nice and very informative course.. I didn't know before this course about chemicals.. Now I have knowledge regarding chemicals.. Assignment lectures are very good.. Teachers are very good in explanation..

por Riyam H T

Apr 26, 2019

Thank you very much ,, It was very useful .

por Nguyen V H P

Mar 21, 2019

It's really good course

por Rushabh R B

Feb 08, 2019

it's too good.

por MEET B P

Sep 29, 2018

It was a very interesting course. I would like to thank course mentors for making this course.

por ceaser w s

Aug 19, 2018

great

por Yu L

Jan 02, 2018

good

por Emilio J M V

Nov 22, 2017

muy lindo el curso

por Daniela D F

Nov 09, 2017

Excellent course with great background in toxicology, risk assessment and explains the new TSCA (American legislation on chemicals)

por Сердюкова Е

Oct 30, 2017

нормально, но очень уж легко...

por Olushola ( A

Oct 29, 2017

Interesting course! I learnt more and added to more knowledge! Thanks!

por Rowan E F M

Oct 11, 2017

love it

por Harshil M

Sep 21, 2017

it was overall a good course

por Mohammad Y K

Jul 20, 2017

a very well explained and a balanced course which effectively increases our knowledge. thanks to course era .

por Brice B

May 30, 2017

The individual lectures are well-structured, clear and the lecturers put the media to good use. The course as a whole, however, is very heterogeneous. Having a separate speaker for each topic is nice because you get to attend a lecture from someone who is high specialized in the topic she is lecturing about. However, if the coordination between the speaker is not well managed it leads to a lot of heterogeneity, which, again, is the case here (different speakers don't expect the same level of prior knowledge from their students, they cover some of the same material, they don't connect what they have said to what the other speakers have said...)

I would add that it is irritating to follow a course where the speakers just assume that the attendees are all Americans. Wake up! There are people from all over the world on Coursera! Moreover, I don't mind following a course on Chemicals and Health in the US but it should be clearly stated in the info on the course.

por Mark

May 26, 2017

Barebones course, needs more information of chemicals themselves rather than chemical&health POLICY...still informative though; earns an extra star (3 stars) for having thorough assignments & quizzes

por Meetkumar J P

Apr 20, 2017

Thank you for giving me excellent information on Chemicals and Health. It is very helpful course for me. Thank you Johns Hopkins University and coursera.

por Nurdan O

Feb 13, 2017

Course is well organized and very good presented. You can feel the pre-work behind. Lecturers take their job very seriously. Examinations and peer review assignments lead to review what you've learnt and better understanding. Thanks to all efforts.

por Chibuike N

Dec 09, 2016

That was an interesting coursework. The lectures were taught to the understanding of all.

por Aminata G

Nov 30, 2016

Nice understanding and structured course. It has strongly deepened my knowledge on health outcomes of chemicals.

por Mauricio P

Nov 28, 2016

Very Good Introduction to Environmental Chemical Exposure