Chevron Left
Volver a Chemicals and Health

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Chemicals and Health por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.7
estrellas
1,021 calificaciones
294 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course covers chemicals in our environment and in our bodies and how they impact our health. It addresses policies and practices related to chemicals, particularly related to how they get into our bodies (exposures), what they do when they get there (toxicology), how we measure them (biomonitoring) and their impact on our health. Most examples are drawn from the US....

Principales reseñas

GK

24 de ago. de 2021

This course was full of amazing information. great video lectures, case studies, research, Great professors. I would love to take an advanced course in the same subject. Thank you so much Bravo

CR

11 de jun. de 2020

Excellent way of presenting the material.\n\nSimple to understand.\n\nBut one suggestion: videos are little lengthier, you may plz look into making shorter videos as tge content is in-depth

Filtrar por:

276 - 298 de 298 revisiones para Chemicals and Health

por Yoonseo L

19 de mar. de 2021

interesting course to hear if you are interested in the field.

por Sangeetha K

14 de jul. de 2020

I have learnt many things that I have not learnt these years

por Mauricio P

27 de nov. de 2016

Very Good Introduction to Environmental Chemical Exposure

por Charudatta J

20 de may. de 2020

good knowledge on chemicals & their effects

por Sevgi Y B

30 de may. de 2021

So much great information, THANK YOU! :)

por Dr V Y

17 de may. de 2020

Thanking Organisers and Professors

por CHANCHAL K M

29 de abr. de 2022

goood for basic understanding

por JONATHAN K

11 de jun. de 2020

very illuminating

por Haadia A

20 de nov. de 2021

9 out of 10

por Muskan S

10 de jul. de 2020

Remarkable

por SAKSHI S

4 de jul. de 2020

Help a lot

por G V R S

24 de may. de 2022

excellent

por Janet T P

12 de jun. de 2020

Good one

por Ritvik

13 de may. de 2021

good

por ANKIT P

18 de ago. de 2020

Nice

por Benjamin A

31 de dic. de 2020

This course provided a very good amount of information to use when applying for jobs in the public health sector and a certificate to show qualification. Unfortunately, this course implements a peer graded assignment twice. The fist assignment is straight forward and hard not to pass, but the second has a lot to do with the grader's comprehensibility. For example, if the curriculum is to contain the word "dose" in your explanation and you provide "the amount of a chemical used" then you could or will receive no credit for a well thought out paragraph. It is because of this I rated this course.

por Tom L

30 de mar. de 2020

The topics are covered in great detail. Many lectures, at least to me, seem a bit repetitive in defining key terms over and over again. Also the presentation (slides only) seems a little uninspired. At the end you are mostly presented with rather long videos. Yet it is high quality content.

por Ahmed M A D

6 de ago. de 2020

it is informative course, it will gives you awareness about chemical exposure. some subjects i did not interested with.

por Pooja R B M

22 de jul. de 2020

A good opportunity to learners

por Ahmed E

2 de jul. de 2020

It's very beginning.

por Arbab K

2 de may. de 2021

Great

por Guido P

5 de jul. de 2020

content is good but videos are not so good

por Joann N B

20 de dic. de 2021

i dont want to continue this course any further