Chevron Left
Volver a Chemicals and Health

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Chemicals and Health por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.7
estrellas
1,162 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

This course covers chemicals in our environment and in our bodies and how they impact our health. It addresses policies and practices related to chemicals, particularly related to how they get into our bodies (exposures), what they do when they get there (toxicology), how we measure them (biomonitoring) and their impact on our health. Most examples are drawn from the US....

Principales reseñas

GK

24 de ago. de 2021

This course was full of amazing information. great video lectures, case studies, research, Great professors. I would love to take an advanced course in the same subject. Thank you so much Bravo

BB

4 de sep. de 2020

All the videos had experts explaining the complexities associated with chemicals at all levels eloquently and wonderfully compiled information. This course has utilized my time really well.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 332 revisiones para Chemicals and Health

por Cynthia A

17 de ene. de 2021

Not long after completing this course, I took a pharmacy tech class. I was far ahead of the curve thanks to having had this course. Thanks!

por Thennakoon M D D

18 de ago. de 2020

EXCELLENT course!!!!I have gained very informative knowledge.I would like to thank all the lecturers in this course and thank you coursera.

por Oghenetejiri O

30 de may. de 2022

100% detailed course.

Highly recommendable to young scientists and researchers.

Worth every bit of the learner's time.

Thank you,Coursera!

por Dr. L R B

29 de abr. de 2021

This is a great course and I would encourage all to take this course who want to know more about Chemicals and Health in the Environment

por Daniela D F

9 de nov. de 2017

Excellent course with great background in toxicology, risk assessment and explains the new TSCA (American legislation on chemicals)

por Catherine H

26 de ene. de 2021

Thank, it is a great introduction to toxicology. Engaging and educational. Understandably it is based on US law and institutions.

por Anna-Makeba B

13 de oct. de 2021

The course is outstanding. Each week I learned relevant and extremely useful information about the topic. Thanks for all you do!

por Karla E P O

21 de jul. de 2020

I really enjoyed the course and learned a lot in the process. I'd like to thank all the professors for this amazing experience.

por Ng S P

22 de sep. de 2020

I love this course about its practicality and informative content. Thank you to all the staff who helped make this happen!

por Oki K

12 de jul. de 2020

I've got many new knowledge and also information from this course. It definitely useful for myself and also my career.

por Likhith J

1 de oct. de 2020

IT WAS AN AMAZING COURSE. LEARNT THE WAYS HOW CHEMICALS affect OUR HEALTH. THE CASE STUDY WAS ALSO VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE

por Steven H

1 de ago. de 2020

Very interesting, encourages teaching and learning over worrying about homework and grades. Really liked learning it.

por Dr M B

24 de oct. de 2020

Very informative, thought provoking and easily followable course. It is helpful for both teaching research as well.

por Nelly J G H

28 de jul. de 2020

Excellent way to raise awareness of the impact of chemicals on our health. Very good organization and content.

por Omar G

17 de jul. de 2021

Es un curso grandioso, se aprende sobre diversos temas, todos muy interesantes. Muy funcional la información.

por Ana T F

8 de nov. de 2020

Is a very interesting course. Now I understand What and how the chemicals afects our body and our environment

por Mohammad Y K

20 de jul. de 2017

a very well explained and a balanced course which effectively increases our knowledge. thanks to course era .

por Dr. C K

25 de may. de 2020

really very good knowledge to save ,to handle and deals with our day to day life with chemicals.thanks alot.

por Rebecca L

29 de jul. de 2020

Lectures were very interesting and I enjoyed writing for the peer reviewed assessments. I learnt so much!

por Nallely R F

4 de sep. de 2022

Es un excelente curso, muy claro y flexible para poder realizarlo y repasarlo al ritmo que uno necesita.

por Amanda G

20 de ago. de 2020

Pretty great introduction to toxicology with some opportunities to learn specifics of certain chemicals!

por Nivedithaa

24 de ago. de 2021

To have this good. Thank you coursera for this opportunities to study here

When will I get certificate?

por Ajetunmobi O E

1 de sep. de 2022

Have completed all the tests and done all necessary ssubmissions , why am I unable to get my rtificate

por Wetsho M

11 de nov. de 2020

This is the best course,it has helped me understand a lot about chemicals and the impacts on health.

por Ricardo G M

17 de jun. de 2020

A nice approach to chemicals and human health. Essential for everyone involved in Risk Assessment.