Chevron Left
Volver a Chemicals and Health

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Chemicals and Health por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.7
estrellas
840 calificaciones
239 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course covers chemicals in our environment and in our bodies and how they impact our health. It addresses policies and practices related to chemicals, particularly related to how they get into our bodies (exposures), what they do when they get there (toxicology), how we measure them (biomonitoring) and their impact on our health. Most examples are drawn from the US....

Principales reseñas

BB
4 de sep. de 2020

All the videos had experts explaining the complexities associated with chemicals at all levels eloquently and wonderfully compiled information. This course has utilized my time really well.

SS
21 de jul. de 2020

All the videos had experts explaining the complexities associated with chemicals at all levels eloquently and wonderfully compiled information. This course has utilized my time really well.

Filtrar por:

226 - 236 de 236 revisiones para Chemicals and Health

por Muskan S

10 de jul. de 2020

Remarkable

por SAKSHI S

4 de jul. de 2020

Help a lot

por Janet T P

12 de jun. de 2020

Good one

por ANKIT P

18 de ago. de 2020

Nice

por Benjamin A

31 de dic. de 2020

This course provided a very good amount of information to use when applying for jobs in the public health sector and a certificate to show qualification. Unfortunately, this course implements a peer graded assignment twice. The fist assignment is straight forward and hard not to pass, but the second has a lot to do with the grader's comprehensibility. For example, if the curriculum is to contain the word "dose" in your explanation and you provide "the amount of a chemical used" then you could or will receive no credit for a well thought out paragraph. It is because of this I rated this course.

por Natalie E

14 de feb. de 2020

I thought the description of the course was very interesting and the first couple of week's worth of content was great, but it became very US centric and considering I sit in the EU it was not really all that relevant. I know the EU is different in its regulations and I think it would have been better not to focus on one country. I would say I got a lot from the first couple of weeks, but after that it was disappointing.

por Tom L

30 de mar. de 2020

The topics are covered in great detail. Many lectures, at least to me, seem a bit repetitive in defining key terms over and over again. Also the presentation (slides only) seems a little uninspired. At the end you are mostly presented with rather long videos. Yet it is high quality content.

por Ahmed M A D

6 de ago. de 2020

it is informative course, it will gives you awareness about chemical exposure. some subjects i did not interested with.

por Pooja R B M

22 de jul. de 2020

A good opportunity to learners

por Ahmed E

2 de jul. de 2020

It's very beginning.

por Guido P

5 de jul. de 2020

content is good but videos are not so good