Chevron Left
Volver a Chemicals and Health

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Chemicals and Health por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.7
estrellas
970 calificaciones
283 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course covers chemicals in our environment and in our bodies and how they impact our health. It addresses policies and practices related to chemicals, particularly related to how they get into our bodies (exposures), what they do when they get there (toxicology), how we measure them (biomonitoring) and their impact on our health. Most examples are drawn from the US....

Principales reseñas

GK
24 de ago. de 2021

This course was full of amazing information. great video lectures, case studies, research, Great professors. I would love to take an advanced course in the same subject. Thank you so much Bravo

SS
21 de jul. de 2020

All the videos had experts explaining the complexities associated with chemicals at all levels eloquently and wonderfully compiled information. This course has utilized my time really well.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 284 revisiones para Chemicals and Health

por Hassan I

9 de mar. de 2021

Awesome resources great learning.

por S S

26 de may. de 2020

very insightful and interesting

por Сердюкова Е

30 de oct. de 2017

нормально, но очень уж легко...

por Salman M K

18 de jul. de 2020

Professional and good

por Natalie E

14 de feb. de 2020

I thought the description of the course was very interesting and the first couple of week's worth of content was great, but it became very US centric and considering I sit in the EU it was not really all that relevant. I know the EU is different in its regulations and I think it would have been better not to focus on one country. I would say I got a lot from the first couple of weeks, but after that it was disappointing.

por Leon J D A

14 de ago. de 2021

This course was really informative will look forward to more courses from here keep the good work. Its sad that as a part of the society we are exposed to a lot of chemicals and mainly the growing and the aged too are exposed to a lot of the chemicals. Its good that the necessary steps are taken to reduce it me being from the chemical background am looking into the ppm produced from the refinery section(crude, Motor spirit , LPG...) researching a way to decrease even more pollutants emitting from the Flaring section and the chimney too (although it has reached 0.5 ppm sulfur). This is not a stop we can decrease even more from different sector just keep searching for the puzzle pieces cause the answer is there we just have to find it.

por Cynthia P

5 de oct. de 2021

Course material was engaging and streamlined to go through. I appreciated engagement with fellow peers taking the course; however when it came to grading of fellow peers - I found it difficult to truly assess or be assessed, as everyone may be coming in with different backgrounds and knowledge bases. Although, I realize that prompts and what individuals were provided with as part of the grading for 'potential' answers or content, I think there may or may not be biases or ability to assess if another individual truly gained information/knowledge from the course as grading in itself may be subjective. Thank you.

por Ratih W

16 de ago. de 2020

This course good for someone who want to know about basic theory how chemical can affect our body, especially for public health POV. Hope in the future John Hopkins Uni can delivered chemical & health online course specific from Industrial Hygiene perspective. Overall, I really enjoy participated in this course.

por Manoj K K

12 de sep. de 2020

Compare to previous learned courses it was little bit tough as we should submit answers and will be verified by others students. Also we should verify the same for other two students too. So without well study it is very difficult to do. As it related to Chemicals & toxins, it was an interesting one.

por KARTHIKA G

15 de sep. de 2020

I truly enjoyed taking this course. Especially useful for students who want to understand the very basis to Toxicology and Risk Assessment processes carried for Public health Safety. The case studies mentioned were particularly useful for understanding the concepts in a holistic approach.

por Mike B

5 de abr. de 2021

I thought the course was very well organized. I found the material to be very informative and well presented. The course provided a good oversight of all the complexities related to chemicals and health and has peaked my interest into this topic. I would like to learn more.

por Mohammed A J

25 de jul. de 2020

Very interesting online course. Although, I know many of this information I have learnt much different information particularly on the nanotechnology and its occupational health impact, water treatment, arsenic in our food and many others. Thank you very much.

por Rene M M C

5 de ago. de 2020

excelente curso, comienza de una manera muy básica para que todos nos encontremos en la misma pagina, para así ir aumentando la complejidad poco a poco hasta lograr tener un entendimiento científico general que nos ayuda de manera cociente en el futuro

por Derin K

19 de ene. de 2021

The first course and certificate I took from Coursera. It will contribute to me and my profession, progress in the profession will be enormous. Lessons, content, lecturers It was great in one word. I am very happy. Thank you very much to everyone.

por Paramveer S

7 de jul. de 2020

Thank you for being my guiding light, for providing me, appropriate stuff regarding my chosen course and for making me aware about that particular topic chemicals and health I am extremely thankful for everything that you do.

Thanks and regards

por Siddhi S

12 de may. de 2020

This course CHEMICALS AND HEALTH is very interesting to know more about chemicals, their advantages or disadvantages, to know more about health and their relation with chemicals and environment. Overall this course is very good👍.

por MARIA F C D P G

6 de jul. de 2020

This course is incredible, it is practical and dynamic

The readings are very understandable and the activities are linked to everything seen in the course.

I am very satisfied at the end of this course, I highly recommend it

por Deborah S

16 de ago. de 2020

It was very expository!

A necessity for everyone, to include those who are not science-oriented.

The knowledge embedded in this course is a step closer to achieving peaceful coexistence between man and his environment.

por Oi Y C N

24 de ago. de 2020

This course is very useful and interesting. It tells me a lot on toxicology and different environmental assessments, making me to learn more. I am glad that i have taken this course to broaden up my horizons.

por kathleen c

23 de ago. de 2020

Informative course! Coloured some black and white concepts I had on the way chemical exposure impact people. Great instructors, timely presentations. Thank you, I have benefited from taking this course!

por Ms S

14 de jun. de 2021

The entire Corse is very well planned and executed. Highly satisfied with the entire Course which kept me involved. In the fact each and every video lecture were so much informative. Thanks to the team

por Gurvinder k

24 de ago. de 2021

This course was full of amazing information. great video lectures, case studies, research, Great professors. I would love to take an advanced course in the same subject. Thank you so much Bravo

por basem s i

13 de nov. de 2020

thanks for this course , really It changed my point of view regarding chemicals and make me more aware about what are chemicals and what is their role in our life ..... thanks once again

por Madeline I

19 de ago. de 2020

Very educational and helpful in toxicology and the study of chemicals. It also gave in depth of certain examples of chemicals in a positive and negative light that we face on the daily.

por Md. A

3 de ene. de 2022

Thanks, Coursera Giving me a chance to take a course from John Hopkins University.This is realy a Super web side to take a course from All over the world.Thanks again & live long