Chevron Left
Volver a Chemicals and Health

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Chemicals and Health por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.7
estrellas
970 calificaciones
283 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course covers chemicals in our environment and in our bodies and how they impact our health. It addresses policies and practices related to chemicals, particularly related to how they get into our bodies (exposures), what they do when they get there (toxicology), how we measure them (biomonitoring) and their impact on our health. Most examples are drawn from the US....

Principales reseñas

GK
24 de ago. de 2021

This course was full of amazing information. great video lectures, case studies, research, Great professors. I would love to take an advanced course in the same subject. Thank you so much Bravo

SS
21 de jul. de 2020

All the videos had experts explaining the complexities associated with chemicals at all levels eloquently and wonderfully compiled information. This course has utilized my time really well.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 284 revisiones para Chemicals and Health

por Roopashree B

23 de oct. de 2020

Very resourceful. Gained the knowledge on hazards of chemical exposure and importance of biomonitoring for public health. Thanks to resource persons for the wonderful explanation.

por Ayesha R

22 de sep. de 2020

This course is really good. The lectures are precise and nicely explained. From this course I gained knowledge about toxicity of chemicals, impact of chemicals to human health etc.

por Sri S B D R S C S

27 de jul. de 2020

Very useful and important course that every one must enroll and get benefited from. It helped me a lot. The course instructors can suggest some recent articles for general reading.

por Omnia H

8 de feb. de 2021

It is already very useful course providing me with a lot of information and knowledge. actually I advice anyone interested in toxicology to be enrolled in this course

por Aya A A M

29 de nov. de 2020

I have completed the course. I want to thank the course teacher ,Thank you for your great effort, I am grateful to you, I benefited a lot from this wonderful course.

por Elysa D

18 de ago. de 2020

O curso é ótimo e bem organizado. Sou da área da saúde e como tenho familiaridade com o tema, o curso pode me oferecer conhecimentos além do que conheço no meu país.

por Carlos J

1 de jun. de 2020

great course, had an amazing experience to share knowledge among the community that it has, shows good proposes about chemicals in dailylife and the impacts it has.

por Mariana V d A C

13 de ago. de 2020

Very interesting and educational. The lectures were divided into smaller ones so it didn't feel like a lot of time was spent watching the lectures, which was good!

por Panagiotis T

15 de abr. de 2021

I believe that this course is one of the most interesting courses in Coursera. It helped me a lot and the knowledge that i gained will be useful for my job.

por Jennifer M T M

3 de ene. de 2021

Excelente!!! aprendí mucho de verdad estoy infinitamente agradecida, sobre todo por la oportunidad, he tenido siempre interés en esta área de la química.

por Shashi R

17 de jun. de 2020

it was amazing being part of very informative course. Thanks to Coursera, experts and course coordinators for insightful and enlightening course content

por Balasubramanian

17 de jul. de 2020

without studying the course i cant understand the chemicals but now the chemicals are present in everywhere.how to handle the risk management system

por FEBBY O T

2 de feb. de 2021

the course is good at all, i learn something new and another point of view abou chemical. especially about the relation between chemical and health

por Aie G

23 de may. de 2019

Excellent introduction to toxicology. The normative part is focused on the U.S. system but nonetheless it is a very useful and relevant course.

por Saleh K

5 de abr. de 2021

Very good overview and excellent explanation on different concepts that people working with chemicals or exposed to chemicals need to know.

por Cynthia A

17 de ene. de 2021

Not long after completing this course, I took a pharmacy tech class. I was far ahead of the curve thanks to having had this course. Thanks!

por Thennakoon M D D

18 de ago. de 2020

EXCELLENT course!!!!I have gained very informative knowledge.I would like to thank all the lecturers in this course and thank you coursera.

por Dr. L R B

29 de abr. de 2021

This is a great course and I would encourage all to take this course who want to know more about Chemicals and Health in the Environment

por Daniela D F

9 de nov. de 2017

Excellent course with great background in toxicology, risk assessment and explains the new TSCA (American legislation on chemicals)

por Catherine H

26 de ene. de 2021

Thank, it is a great introduction to toxicology. Engaging and educational. Understandably it is based on US law and institutions.

por Anna-Makeba B

13 de oct. de 2021

The course is outstanding. Each week I learned relevant and extremely useful information about the topic. Thanks for all you do!

por Karla E P O

21 de jul. de 2020

I really enjoyed the course and learned a lot in the process. I'd like to thank all the professors for this amazing experience.

por Ng S P

22 de sep. de 2020

I love this course about its practicality and informative content. Thank you to all the staff who helped make this happen!

por Oki K

12 de jul. de 2020

I've got many new knowledge and also information from this course. It definitely useful for myself and also my career.

por Likhith J

1 de oct. de 2020

IT WAS AN AMAZING COURSE. LEARNT THE WAYS HOW CHEMICALS affect OUR HEALTH. THE CASE STUDY WAS ALSO VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE