Chevron Left
Volver a Chemicals and Health

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Chemicals and Health por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.7
estrellas
794 calificaciones
232 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course covers chemicals in our environment and in our bodies and how they impact our health. It addresses policies and practices related to chemicals, particularly related to how they get into our bodies (exposures), what they do when they get there (toxicology), how we measure them (biomonitoring) and their impact on our health. Most examples are drawn from the US....

Principales reseñas

BB
4 de sep. de 2020

All the videos had experts explaining the complexities associated with chemicals at all levels eloquently and wonderfully compiled information. This course has utilized my time really well.

CR
11 de jun. de 2020

Excellent way of presenting the material.\n\nSimple to understand.\n\nBut one suggestion: videos are little lengthier, you may plz look into making shorter videos as tge content is in-depth

Filtrar por:

176 - 200 de 229 revisiones para Chemicals and Health

por Mouza H S A

1 de ago. de 2020

GOOD JOBS

por Marcelle A V

21 de jul. de 2020

Amazing!!

por Sayed N C N

2 de jul. de 2020

Very Good

por LAMYA A A

9 de jun. de 2020

الحمدالله

por SHAKIL A

8 de sep. de 2020

amazing!

por Rowan E F M

11 de oct. de 2017

love it

por Andrés A M L

8 de ago. de 2020

Cool!!

por Jacob W

24 de may. de 2020

很好的课程

por ceaser w s

19 de ago. de 2018

great

por Dr M

14 de sep. de 2020

nice

por Souhardya G

21 de ago. de 2020

good

por Ajit S N

27 de jul. de 2020

best

por Mona A A

4 de jul. de 2020

GOOD

por MD. M R

26 de nov. de 2019

wow!

por Yu L

2 de ene. de 2018

good

por Akshay

13 de ago. de 2020

❤️

por VIKAS S M

23 de oct. de 2020

.

por Niki P

18 de may. de 2020

G

por Jack P

5 de nov. de 2020

I might have to shift to public health after attending this course ;-)

I like that the subjects really fit "beginners"; how it tried to explain the information as simple as possible as I could just imagine those without background in hard science to comprehend some details. The lecturers were all credible and gave their best to explain topics in the most comprehensive way. My 1 missing star goes to the kinda' outdated information presented in most of the discussions. Some go back as far as 2000s. The course might need some refreshing or revision to be updated.

por Ma. A T

21 de nov. de 2020

Very informative course! I recommend that you review your peer review method. The answers to the last requirement (demonstrate what you've learned) are quite objective, with the correct answers flashed to compare with the learner's answers. My answers reflected the correct answers but the reviewers gave very low marks. i don't understand why. Who evaluates your reviewers in this case?

por Alessandro B

9 de feb. de 2020

Interesting course, well structured, easy to follow even for non-native speakers.

I do not give 5 stars as it is too much centered on U.S. reality. I would suggest to introduce also some example coming from the European community. For example Reach regulation, Echa, EFSA activities would deserve some space in this course.

Any idea for an advanced level?

por 3015 H P

6 de sep. de 2020

This course actually gave an idea about how are we exposed to chemicals and the health effects too .this course stuffed some knowledge about the environmental health effects but those survey part revolved around America. if it was a world survey, it could have been interesting. Overall it's good.

por Amartya M

28 de oct. de 2020

I am really grateful to have joined this course. I am a Chemical Engineering student and I learnt how chemicals can affect our environment and our physiologies either in a positive or in a negative way; and what should be our approach as a member of the society.

por Agni L R

24 de abr. de 2020

Siento que debió de haber más temas científicos, relacionados en la interacción de los químicos y el cuerpo humano. De igual manera creo que el sistema para evaluar no es tan eficiente; las calificaciones y las preguntas son un tanto subjetivas.

por Paula C S

25 de mar. de 2020

I have found the course really useful to understand better the impact of chemicals on health, either harmful and beneficial. I now have a clearer idea of the exposure to chemicals and the importance of law regulations to control health outcomes.