Chevron Left
Volver a Chemicals and Health

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Chemicals and Health por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.7
estrellas
799 calificaciones
234 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course covers chemicals in our environment and in our bodies and how they impact our health. It addresses policies and practices related to chemicals, particularly related to how they get into our bodies (exposures), what they do when they get there (toxicology), how we measure them (biomonitoring) and their impact on our health. Most examples are drawn from the US....

Principales reseñas

CR
11 de jun. de 2020

Excellent way of presenting the material.\n\nSimple to understand.\n\nBut one suggestion: videos are little lengthier, you may plz look into making shorter videos as tge content is in-depth

BB
4 de sep. de 2020

All the videos had experts explaining the complexities associated with chemicals at all levels eloquently and wonderfully compiled information. This course has utilized my time really well.

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 231 revisiones para Chemicals and Health

por Agni L R

24 de abr. de 2020

Siento que debió de haber más temas científicos, relacionados en la interacción de los químicos y el cuerpo humano. De igual manera creo que el sistema para evaluar no es tan eficiente; las calificaciones y las preguntas son un tanto subjetivas.

por Paula C S

25 de mar. de 2020

I have found the course really useful to understand better the impact of chemicals on health, either harmful and beneficial. I now have a clearer idea of the exposure to chemicals and the importance of law regulations to control health outcomes.

por Meghna M

12 de may. de 2020

This course helped me realise how we all our exposed to harmful chemicals everyday. It provided a lot of content regarding what happens when toxins reach the body. This course was very informative and helpful

por Angeline P J R

29 de nov. de 2020

this course was neither about biology nor about chemistry as i expected. however, it was still really interesting and i learnt a lot about the public policy surrounding chemicals.

por Rathna A

3 de dic. de 2020

wonderful videos and explaining the complexities associated with chemicals at all levels eloquently. This course has utilized my time really well.

por A M M H

13 de may. de 2020

Very interesting and there is a lot of sources to attain new knowledge about chemical management and public health-related to those chemicals

por Navarrete J F

3 de sep. de 2020

I found this course useful since it addresses such an important topic that requires reliable information and educated people on this issue.

por siva r

1 de oct. de 2020

I have learned many things in this course. It is not only useful for academics but also for daily life. thank you.

por Fathima K

11 de jul. de 2020

THE COURSE WAS REALLY INFORMATIVE AND ALL THE TOPICS WERE EXPLAINED IN A SIMPLE MANNER. ENJOYED THE COURSE.

por Robyn K

14 de may. de 2020

Loved the course, great lecturers, however found the platform hard to navigate

por WSM B

30 de sep. de 2020

Really good course to gain knowledge about chemicals and health!

por Sangeetha K

14 de jul. de 2020

I have learnt many things that I have not learnt these years

por Mauricio P

27 de nov. de 2016

Very Good Introduction to Environmental Chemical Exposure

por Muhsinah M

9 de nov. de 2020

This course was very informative, I enjoyed it as well.

por Charudatta J

20 de may. de 2020

good knowledge on chemicals & their effects

por Dr V Y

17 de may. de 2020

Thanking Organisers and Professors

por S S

26 de may. de 2020

very insightful and interesting

por Сердюкова Е

30 de oct. de 2017

нормально, но очень уж легко...

por Salman M K

18 de jul. de 2020

Professional and good

por JONATHAN K

11 de jun. de 2020

very illuminating

por Muskan S

10 de jul. de 2020

Remarkable

por SAKSHI S

4 de jul. de 2020

Help a lot

por Janet T P

12 de jun. de 2020

Good one

por ANKIT P

18 de ago. de 2020

Nice

por Benjamin A

31 de dic. de 2020

This course provided a very good amount of information to use when applying for jobs in the public health sector and a certificate to show qualification. Unfortunately, this course implements a peer graded assignment twice. The fist assignment is straight forward and hard not to pass, but the second has a lot to do with the grader's comprehensibility. For example, if the curriculum is to contain the word "dose" in your explanation and you provide "the amount of a chemical used" then you could or will receive no credit for a well thought out paragraph. It is because of this I rated this course.