Chevron Left
Volver a Child Nutrition and Cooking

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Child Nutrition and Cooking por parte de Universidad de Stanford

4.8
estrellas
8,242 calificaciones
2,520 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Eating patterns that begin in childhood affect health and well-being across the lifespan. The culture of eating has changed significantly in recent decades, especially in parts of the world where processed foods dominate our dietary intake. This course examines contemporary child nutrition and the impact of the individual decisions made by each family. The health risks associated with obesity in childhood are also discussed. Participants will learn what constitutes a healthy diet for children and adults and how to prepare simple, delicious foods aimed at inspiring a lifelong celebration of easy home-cooked meals. This course will help prepare participants to be the leading health providers, teachers and parents of the present and future.The text and other material in this course may include the opinion of the specific instructor and are not statements of advice, endorsement, opinion, or information of Stanford University....

Principales reseñas

RH
16 de sep. de 2017

very useful and practical course.. it boosts my positive energy to cook more and more in healthy way for my baby coz much love=much healthy.. It inspired me, it's very simple , easy and very healthy..

ZP
6 de oct. de 2015

This course is immensely informative, as well as fun! I loved the way Maya made things simple, with diagrams to accompany all of the the nutrition information. I hope she does more courses like these!

Filtrar por:

2501 - 2517 de 2,517 revisiones para Child Nutrition and Cooking

por Tania R

1 de feb. de 2017

Some lectures are just right for the public in general but most of them seem to be built from common sense, there´s where I wonder if the American people are so unliterate on food issues. The quality of the visual material is also variable, I am sure that including animation of more appealing graphics would be helpful to engage more people into the course; another challenge would be to prepare more challenging content.

por stephen w

7 de oct. de 2015

I only took this Course because I was forced too and I don't think it matters what you eat it's just how much you eat. You also don't need to eat lots of Vegetables and Fruit to be a Health person just saying .Plus this course is boring as hell

por Margarita P L

17 de nov. de 2015

El curso empieza bien pero luego tiene una propaganda de los productos "orgánicos" totalmente a-científica e incorrecta y creo que si quieren ser rigurosos y serios tendrían que revisarla.

por juliana l

9 de jun. de 2017

Info was very basic, and there seemed to be no academic sources to show how the ideas were formulated. The videos, and content was also not that engaging, so it became background noise.

por Valentina D

14 de jun. de 2021

​Hice todo mi curso, estaba esperando mi certificado y resulta que tengo que pagar por el, haberlo dicho antes y no me ilusiono con el certificado

por Moumita J

1 de jul. de 2020

While I was doing this course it has shown me it's free. And now it's showing I have to purchase my certificate. Why so?

por elsa g

30 de sep. de 2021

​The course content is quite basic - if you're not from the US, you probably won't learn much.

por Heather

28 de sep. de 2018

Once the course ended, the instructor felt it appropriate to email me about her useless blog.

por Dr. S K

17 de jun. de 2020

After completion of course did not get certificate very disappointment

por Zoë J

29 de dic. de 2015

Too basic and too focused on 'farmers market' thinking.

por Beatriz d N

11 de oct. de 2021

​quero meu diploma, me didiquei super ao curso

por caetana v

19 de oct. de 2015

Not very good nor scientific

por Susana A

17 de feb. de 2021

El contenido es muy básico.

por ERICK C

10 de feb. de 2021

it is a very basic course

por Victor B

12 de abr. de 2021

provide my certificate

por Sara R G d S

10 de sep. de 2016

Not very useful.

por Aryan K

25 de may. de 2017

bad course