Chevron Left
Volver a Child Nutrition and Cooking

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Child Nutrition and Cooking por parte de Universidad de Stanford

4.7
estrellas
6,188 calificaciones
1,903 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Eating patterns that begin in childhood affect health and well-being across the lifespan. The culture of eating has changed significantly in recent decades, especially in parts of the world where processed foods dominate our dietary intake. This course examines contemporary child nutrition and the impact of the individual decisions made by each family. The health risks associated with obesity in childhood are also discussed. Participants will learn what constitutes a healthy diet for children and adults and how to prepare simple, delicious foods aimed at inspiring a lifelong celebration of easy home-cooked meals. This course will help prepare participants to be the leading health providers, teachers and parents of the present and future.The text and other material in this course may include the opinion of the specific instructor and are not statements of advice, endorsement, opinion, or information of Stanford University....

Principales revisiones

ZP

Oct 07, 2015

This course is immensely informative, as well as fun! I loved the way Maya made things simple, with diagrams to accompany all of the the nutrition information. I hope she does more courses like these!

RH

Sep 17, 2017

very useful and practical course.. it boosts my positive energy to cook more and more in healthy way for my baby coz much love=much healthy.. It inspired me, it's very simple , easy and very healthy..

Filtrar por:

326 - 350 de 1,892 revisiones para Child Nutrition and Cooking

por Meritte s h s

Feb 01, 2020

it was amazing time as i enjoyed every moment of learning new skills and information ... it is more than useful and personally it taught me alot about having healthy diet

por Gloria M F

Nov 30, 2019

I loved the course. Maya is an excellent teacher and the syllabus is just perfect. It includes everything you need to give the family healthy, attractive and savory food.

por katty m p s c

Oct 21, 2017

El curso mas tierno que vi, aprendí muchísimo y aunque todavía no soy madre, es importante para proyectarse. Recomendado para todas las madres y futuras madres como yo <3

por Victoria T

Aug 10, 2017

I love the explanations, examples and themes.

Made me conscious about what kind of food i'm giving to my family, and how creativity make them taste diferent kind of food.

por Rebecca M

Sep 24, 2015

Fantastically simple and informative. Been putting it into practice over the past few months with students in my classroom to get them more engaged in cooking and eating.

por Catherine O

Sep 09, 2018

I learned a lot in this course. It encouraged me to embrace healthier eating choices, to go back to the kitchen and enjoy cooking home-cooked meals for me and my family.

por Serena P

Dec 08, 2015

This was an excellent course. It taught me about my own health and I highly recommend it to anyone and everyone who wants a no-nonsense, real-life class about nutrition.

por Noel H

Sep 04, 2015

I love this course. It really help me put my family's health into perspective. Months later I still review models and let others, especially moms, know about the course.

por Viviana H Z

Sep 10, 2019

This course meets my expectations! I learn so much and I can apply all that I have learned right away in the home cooking and development healthy habits with my family.

por emily c s r

Jan 23, 2016

Es un curso muy completo, yo lo tomé hace un año y hasta ahora me acuerdo de cada sesion y por su puesto trato de aplicarlo cada dia. muy util y totalmente recomendado.

por Shirley W

Oct 11, 2015

Informative and practical. I took this course because of my four year old picky eater. I got some helpful tips to help feed my child with heathy food with simple steps.

por Sofia T

Nov 14, 2016

The best course on nutrition for kids! Everything a healthcare, a parent needs to know. I am a nutritionist studied in the UK. I wish we had such tutors there as well.

por Kwarpo z

Apr 14, 2020

The course was great and intresting it was just not for my country's diet but was an eye openner to nutritional choices thought as the best because the whites feed so

por Lara J

Aug 05, 2019

A very useful course for a busy scheduled mom who's willing to create a healthy environment for the family. Very well explained and described steps by the Instructor!

por Marina M

Apr 05, 2018

Thank you! This course was simple enough to understand, but very serious! It made me reconsider some values! The recipes are great! We have tried some and liked them!

por Sasha K C

Jan 26, 2018

The best course I've taken in my entire life. Teaches you skills to make cooking a meal enjoyable and really teaches you about the goodness of foods that we put in ou

por Kirbie B

Jan 23, 2017

You did an outstanding job teaching this class. In another class, sometime I would like to understand things like salt and potassium and their importance. Good job!

por Sofía A D

Nov 14, 2019

Me gustó que el curso mezcle recetas de cocina, con el lado científico de los alimentos y la toma de conciencia sobre la importancia de los mismos. Muy recomendable!

por Magdalena K

Oct 27, 2019

I absolutely loved this course! saved the receipts and start to enjoy even more the cooking for my child and husband! thank you for sharing your love for cooking :)

por Dipti A

Sep 30, 2015

Nicely done. Only thing is its very 'American'. A lot of the recipes and tips are too elementary. Would have loved some more ideas on what to cook/ how to cook etc.

por Aditi S

Feb 01, 2016

really enjoyed the course and was very informative. I don't have children yet, but it was still good to learn about nutrition for my use and for future reference !

por Sandra A

Sep 11, 2015

Excellent Course for me!!

Thank you very much Maya! You help me a lot whith all the information, mainly because I've a baby and love to make helthier foods for him!

por Judith M P

May 04, 2020

Love this course!! It was easy and it gave me a lot of tips on how to cook vegetables differently !! I actually tried some of the recipes and it came out so good!

por Sophie B

Sep 17, 2015

I loved this course! It was amazing and she really teaches you the basics of cooking for children and suggests wonderful options for people with Celiac's disease!