Chevron Left
Volver a Child Nutrition and Cooking

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Child Nutrition and Cooking por parte de Universidad de Stanford

4.8
estrellas
8,143 calificaciones
2,501 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Eating patterns that begin in childhood affect health and well-being across the lifespan. The culture of eating has changed significantly in recent decades, especially in parts of the world where processed foods dominate our dietary intake. This course examines contemporary child nutrition and the impact of the individual decisions made by each family. The health risks associated with obesity in childhood are also discussed. Participants will learn what constitutes a healthy diet for children and adults and how to prepare simple, delicious foods aimed at inspiring a lifelong celebration of easy home-cooked meals. This course will help prepare participants to be the leading health providers, teachers and parents of the present and future.The text and other material in this course may include the opinion of the specific instructor and are not statements of advice, endorsement, opinion, or information of Stanford University....

Principales reseñas

RH
16 de sep. de 2017

very useful and practical course.. it boosts my positive energy to cook more and more in healthy way for my baby coz much love=much healthy.. It inspired me, it's very simple , easy and very healthy..

IV
24 de jul. de 2021

Amazing how much I learned watching videos with all the exact words. Not only about nutrition, but about our planet and how to take care of it. Also very inspiring for having ideas for foods for kids.

Filtrar por:

226 - 250 de 2,502 revisiones para Child Nutrition and Cooking

por Selen S

10 de may. de 2020

I really enjoyed this course a lot. Teaching how to read labels,shop,think while buying food yourself and your kid. Very clear English to understand for those whose not native speaker in English. Also so many easy recipes to try. Really loved it! Thank you.

por Yasna C

26 de abr. de 2020

Me gustó mucho el curso, aprendí a reencontrarme con la cocina, a hacer participar a los niños en la preparación de recetas, a romper prejuicios con ciertos alimentos y valorar lo local. Un curso muy completo con lecturas de apoyo y vídeos muy entretenidos.

por Jolene Z

29 de may. de 2020

I really enjoyed this course, and I have renewed inspiration to get my daughter to eat a wider variety of foods. Many of the statistics presented were also really eye opening and give you a better understanding of the issues we face today with nutrition.

por Alexandrea R

13 de may. de 2020

Exceptional instructor! Very thorough educational content. I'm a grandmother providing full-time child care for my daughter and so many of the things I learned in this course, I wish I had known when my children were younger. Thank you so much, Dr. Adam!

por Melody G

7 de abr. de 2021

I was excited to learn a new way of cooking and preparing food for my family. As I begin a career in the school system as a food worker, hopefully I will be able to use some of the knowledge I learned in this course to influence change in meal choices.

por Christian J M

5 de ago. de 2020

i learned a lot in this course and very much helped me in feeding my kids. I am not an expert in the kitchen but this made me want to feed my kids healthier foods and also inspired me to teach them the importance of eating healthy foods at a young age.

por Alexa B

3 de nov. de 2017

This course was easy to follow with short, simple but educational videos. It was easy to go through them and learned many new concepts. I loved that fact that it included recipes! I learned a lot and as a new mom would recommend it to parents. Thanks!

por Ramya R

9 de sep. de 2021

Everyone should watch this course, whether they are a parent or not. But if they are parent, then this should be made a must. Suggest to pass it on to pediatrician clinics so they can suggest their patients (parents of kids) to watch it for awareness.

por PEDRO M F M

6 de ago. de 2020

All the essential information that anyone needs to care for a child's nutrition is in this course.

The teacher will approach you to the contents in an entertaining and precise way,

A way to learn how to eat green, healthy and smart.

Thank you very much.

por DRA. K C

23 de sep. de 2018

TOTALMENTE RECOMENDADO, CON UN CONTENIDO ENRIQUECEDOR EN LA NUTRICIÓN PARA TANTO LA POBLACIÓN INFANTIL COMO ADULTA, ES UN CURSO QUE MEJORA EL AMBIENTE ALIMENTICIO EN NUESTRA FAMILIAS Y GARANTIZA UN FUTURO SALUDABLE PARA NUESTRA FAMILIAS. ME ENCANTO !!

por Jennifer H

3 de may. de 2016

I adore this course! My children are not so little anymore, but I still find it beneficial and fun. My son loves watching for new recipes and then cooking them. I try to watch at least one video a day and I will be sad when I am all done. Love it.

por Jazmin G

2 de oct. de 2017

El mejor curso para entender la importancia de la buena nutrición en niños y como alimentarse en casa siempre sera la mejor opción.

The best course to understand How important Child Nutrition is and How cooking at home will always be the best option.

por guoying

28 de dic. de 2015

As a mother of a 5 years old kid,i found it so useful for my cooking.The course is easy to understand and conduct.The knowledge is very practical and the food introduced here are very healthy.Especially the freedom of the time.Thank you sooooo much!

por Elvira Q R

27 de ago. de 2015

Me agrada este curso porque ofrece una opción didáctica práctica y sustentada en una propuesta de nutrición familiar integral. Felicitaciones y mi agradecimiento a la Dra. Maya Adam y a la Universidad de Stanford.

Respetuosamente

Elvira Quevedo Ramos

por Nadeesha M W

20 de abr. de 2020

It's a really good course about the child nutrition and cooking as well as adults nutrition. I enjoyed very much on your cooking videos and cooking techniques. They are absolutely useful for me. Thank you very much for giving this knowledge to me.

por Charles d S

31 de ago. de 2016

Video production was very good, and good balance of video and "blackboard". Also, a good balance of practical stuff (like how to cook healthy stuff) and theory (what is a mono-saccharide, and how do they combine to form di-saccarides). Well done!

por Angela M

14 de may. de 2019

The instructor was able to break down complex concepts into simple and elementary blocks of information through creative illustration, cooking demo videos, and discussions. This is by far the most enjoyable nutrition course I have taken to date.

por Leigh-Ann S

29 de ene. de 2018

Excellent way to learn how to feed your child in a healthy way, and the reasons behind it. However, if you are somewhat educated/knowledgeable on the subjects of nutrition, cooking and sustainable eating, then you should probably give it a miss.

por Suzanne W

22 de sep. de 2020

This was a great course to participate in. I have recently been employed as a Food & Nutrition Program Assistant for EFNEP. There was a lot of great information that I learned, such as recipe demonstrations and ways to help kids eat healthier.

por Georquetta C

5 de ago. de 2020

I enjoyed taking this course. Ive already incorporated a lot of the recipes discussed in the course with my 18 month old with a good success rate. As someone who grew up with unhealthy eating habits I appreciate how approachable this class was.

por María d C L L

18 de ene. de 2016

Un curso realmente bueno sobre nutrición infantil. Lo recomiendo a todas las madres. Es ameno, fácil de seguir y muy completo. Anima a meterse en la cocina para dar una buena alimentación a los peques y con ello cuidar su salud actual y futura.

por N d K

14 de may. de 2021

This was a very well-presented course and I feel like I have learned so much even though I know it just scratches the surface. I am so happy with this course and am excited to learn more! A huge thank you to Maya for all the effort she put in!

por Amber H

28 de ene. de 2016

This course is great for anyone looking to improve their health, but spectacular for anyone who needs a relatively quick lesson on nutrition for children - parents, grandparents, childcare providers, cooks. Seriously a great course for anyone!

por Jagirdar L b

24 de may. de 2021

It is a very good course I ll recommend all mother's to take this course as it gives more knowledge about cooking,feeding,gardening, apart from this very informative things are been discussed. I thank the course mentor for making this course.

por paula.amoretti@gmail.com

31 de ene. de 2016

It is an excellent and easy way to have knowledge about food and nutrition to apply at home with your kids. I am grateful to Maya, she expresses herself very well and she shows she is an expert and a good mother.

I super recommend the course.