Chevron Left
Volver a Child Nutrition and Cooking

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Child Nutrition and Cooking por parte de Universidad de Stanford

4.8
estrellas
6,975 calificaciones
2,146 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Eating patterns that begin in childhood affect health and well-being across the lifespan. The culture of eating has changed significantly in recent decades, especially in parts of the world where processed foods dominate our dietary intake. This course examines contemporary child nutrition and the impact of the individual decisions made by each family. The health risks associated with obesity in childhood are also discussed. Participants will learn what constitutes a healthy diet for children and adults and how to prepare simple, delicious foods aimed at inspiring a lifelong celebration of easy home-cooked meals. This course will help prepare participants to be the leading health providers, teachers and parents of the present and future.The text and other material in this course may include the opinion of the specific instructor and are not statements of advice, endorsement, opinion, or information of Stanford University....

Principales reseñas

RH

Sep 17, 2017

very useful and practical course.. it boosts my positive energy to cook more and more in healthy way for my baby coz much love=much healthy.. It inspired me, it's very simple , easy and very healthy..

ZP

Oct 07, 2015

This course is immensely informative, as well as fun! I loved the way Maya made things simple, with diagrams to accompany all of the the nutrition information. I hope she does more courses like these!

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 2,135 revisiones para Child Nutrition and Cooking

por Raul E C

Jan 05, 2017

I signed up over a year ago. the first time around I got through the first week and life got in the way. The second time around I finished it but due to the app I had to take the quizes again. It was a great reminder. Overall the course is great in helping you change the way we approach cooking at home holistically not only for the kids. I enjoyed it tremendously and would sign up for another course by Dr. Adam

por Dominika F

Oct 31, 2016

Very well explained and videos are easy to understand, however, I recommend this only to parents who are really not giving any thought to their child°s nutrition. Recipes are really basic, though professor is providing good hints on how to "sell" healthy food to our children. In the country, I come from, it is very common to cook for children and we do not have to face to such amount of processed food...yet..

por Adrian B

Oct 01, 2015

This was a thoroughly enjoyable and engaging course that highlighted some pertinent aspects of child nutrition, which will in turn I believe help your child foster a positive relationship with the food they consume as youngsters into adulthood. Some highly practical cooking techniques were explored and as a new father I feel more confident in the food we buy, prepare and feed our son. A very valuable course.

por Biianova M

Aug 14, 2020

Maya, thanks a lot for a wonderful course!! It was such a great pleasure to learn about nutrition, sustainable eating (these two were my favorite parts) gardening and healthy cooking in a very kind and friendly atmosphere that you've created! Lots of thanks for a very clear and engaging presentation of the material! I am very sad that the course is over but looking forward to attend other courses with you!

por Liliana B

Sep 13, 2020

Maya

Estoy muy satisfecha con el curso, me pareció muy didáctico. Las explicaciones y videos muy claros y las sugerencias sobre cómo despertar el interés de los niños para incorporar vegetales y frutas colaborando con las compras, ayudando en la elaboración de las comidas y el cuidado de una pequeña huerta, son de gran importancia para que ellos continúen optando por una alimentación completa y saludable.

por sebastian a s o

Apr 05, 2017

Es un gran material informativo, trae consigo una variedad de argumentos que hace convincente dicho material y ademas de eso hace reflexionar a la comunidad porque se toma un objeto fundamental para la sociedad y sobretodo para los padres, los niños. Que bueno que aun hoy en dia hayan personas que se preocupan por la salud y por la buena alimentaciòn. Saludos de un distribuidor independiente de herbalife.

por Meg B

Sep 01, 2016

Although I am now a grandmother, I really enjoyed the course and was able to confirm my home's "good eating habits" and detect some bad ones, like sometimes eating with the televison on. I learned more about the environment and effects of eating processed foods or meats. I revel in seeing today's encouragement of having children particpate in healthy food : shopping, preparation and cooking.

Thank You !!

por Tatiana S

Feb 19, 2018

Es excelente este curso! no se alcanzan a imaginar todo lo que ignoramos a veces, todos los errores que cometemos por no conocer la importancia de una buena nutrición, realmente la información que aquí te brindan es fundamental para comenzar una vida saludable. lo recomiendo totalmente, aprendí demasiado y espero replicar todo lo aprendido con mi familia y amigos! Gracias Coursera!

por Sabinna

Jan 07, 2017

It's a great course. The teacher is very friendly. I can even feel her energy through videos. I love the way she taught. She will draw a beautiful and clear picture explain those important knowledge. It’s very helpful to understand those difficult terms. And the children are lovely and cute. I am glad that I have chosen this course, it’s useful and interesting. I highly recommend.

por Elizabeth M P

May 07, 2020

La estructura del curso es muy buena, flexible y te permite visualizar qué temas se abordarán, el número de vídeos de cada tema, los cuestionarios requeridos y el avance que cada uno tiene. La coordinadora del curso tiene un gran manejo del tema, facilidad de palabra, dinámica, empatica y vincula muy bien los temas con la vida real y el contexto en el que vivimos. Muchas gracias.

por Thanpicha D B

Apr 17, 2020

Hi, I am a new mother with a little baby girl. Because of love I joined this course I hope it can help me to provide one of the best thing for my child. Unsurprisingly, this course help me to understand more about nutrition for child and also adult. I learned how to choose most healthy ingredients to how to cook them perfectly without losing nutrition. I love this course so much!

por Mosese T

Oct 06, 2015

Nutrition is such an important factor to living well and reaching total human optimization. Living with young and growing kids, I took advantage of this free course to find easy-to-do recipes as well as becoming more educated on the benefits of eating natural, organic whole foods. My favorite parts of the videos were the scientific explanation and the illustrations that followed.

por Carmen A F M

May 08, 2020

I want to congratulate the organizers of the course. As a Biological and Health Sciences teacher, it is an extremely important tool that I will know how to transmit all the learning obtained to my students. As a mother and a family member in charge of preparing food, she has given me tools and tips that I consider of great value. Thank you Stanford for the opportunity to grow.

por Austyn N S

Jan 26, 2016

Offered as extra credit for my nutrition class, but i am learning so much! My son just turned one and i want to start him off eating right and make changes to my own diet. this course is giving me so many useful tips! Even though i am single mother and going to school i feel like i will be able to prepare my son great and healthy meals using what i have learned in this course!

por sonia z

Mar 02, 2017

This course offers a great foundation for learning to live a more healthy and sustainable lifestyle. The information is presented in a way that absorbs well between the videos and the visuals along with the lecture. This course has the capacity to change people's lives and it has definitely given me the information and confidence needed to be able to move forward with action.

por Marie A

Nov 17, 2015

Maya Adam is just amazing talking about Child Nutrition and Cooking. Her drawings are really wonderful, they are clear, colorful and enjoy the course as I've never seen it before. Her good mood and knowledges make you feel happier and interested in the course.

Congratulation Mrs Adam, I hope you'll continue on this way and wish so much I'll enroll in other courses made by you.

por Dagmara N

Mar 01, 2016

Very user-friendly course, easy to follow, explains complex ideas in a simple way. The information is delivered in a few different ways, using diagrams, videos, conversations - which keeps things interesting. I would recommend it to anyone who would like to learn more about the basics of nutrition and healthy eating, not just to parents. And I promise you will not get bored

por Amarachi O

Sep 14, 2015

This was an amazing experience for me. The teaching method was an absolute pleasure for me as a leaner. Great graphics and short lessons worked perfectly for me. It was as if I just didn't want the course to finish. Well I guess what I am trying to say is, I not only learned so much, but I enjoyed the learning process. It was all smooth for me. Keep the strategy up! Many

por Sarah F

Sep 14, 2015

I very much enjoyed this course and I learned so much! Very simple, easy to understand, but highly informative and valuable information. I would actually take this course a second time as a refresher because I liked it so much! Instructor was very clear, easy to understand, and pleasant to listen to. Her videos were also relaxed and fun which helped keep me interested.

por Guadalupe A L

Aug 12, 2016

Me pareció un curso muy completo, cada semana daba información nueva y de forma innovadora, siempre explicando cada concepto y la realización de mapas mentales en lo personal me ayudo a recordar mucho lo que me iban enseñando.

Aportaron muchas ideas de cómo realizar recetas que son aptas para los niños sin embargo, también son completas y saludables para los adultos.

por Srilakshmi

Apr 11, 2019

Enjoyable and adequately paced. I personally felt that some of the knowledge shared here may be common, it is important to understand the details and explanations. The only scope for change in the course is that you can provide vegetarian/vegan subsititutes for the non-vegetarian ingredients. Otherwise, loved the instructor! I'd definitely recommend this to others!

por Maria A V V

Apr 10, 2020

Hice este curso por curiosidad ya que apuesto por la mejor nutrición para mis hijos, la comida orgánica y cocinada en casa. Este curso, aunque básico, da una explicación muy clara de los nutrientes y ofrece recetas simples y básicas para nuestro día a día. Me han gustado mucho todas las explicaciones y ha añadido mucho más valor del que esperaba. Muy recomendable.

por Elaine C

Nov 18, 2019

I love the way Maya explains the topics in the videos, making it all easy to understand, and at the same time, getting to some technical aspects that increase our comprehension. And it looks so easy to cook in a short time! This stimulates me to get a healthier lifestyle and take better care of my 2-year-old boy. I love the ideas from the cooking demonstrations.

por Mónica R R L d M

Sep 20, 2017

This course has been a great and important experience for me, not only for personal and professional purposes, like housewife and human being has been wonderful, I've been able to see what important is the daily nutrition and to help others to learn about this discipline, specially for the smallest in our homes. Thank you very much for its support and teachings

por Nariye U K

Oct 13, 2015

Thank you so much for such a great course Mrs.Adam!

Being a mom of a little child is much easier now, at least at the kitchen! Now I can say that quality of the foods I buy will be higher and the quantity of the red meat we eat will be managed.

Wish you success in your future project and health and happiness to your family!

Best regards,

N.U. Kurchakova