Chevron Left
Volver a Child Nutrition and Cooking

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Child Nutrition and Cooking por parte de Universidad de Stanford

4.8
estrellas
7,076 calificaciones
2,186 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Eating patterns that begin in childhood affect health and well-being across the lifespan. The culture of eating has changed significantly in recent decades, especially in parts of the world where processed foods dominate our dietary intake. This course examines contemporary child nutrition and the impact of the individual decisions made by each family. The health risks associated with obesity in childhood are also discussed. Participants will learn what constitutes a healthy diet for children and adults and how to prepare simple, delicious foods aimed at inspiring a lifelong celebration of easy home-cooked meals. This course will help prepare participants to be the leading health providers, teachers and parents of the present and future.The text and other material in this course may include the opinion of the specific instructor and are not statements of advice, endorsement, opinion, or information of Stanford University....

Principales reseñas

ZP

Oct 07, 2015

This course is immensely informative, as well as fun! I loved the way Maya made things simple, with diagrams to accompany all of the the nutrition information. I hope she does more courses like these!

RH

Sep 17, 2017

very useful and practical course.. it boosts my positive energy to cook more and more in healthy way for my baby coz much love=much healthy.. It inspired me, it's very simple , easy and very healthy..

Filtrar por:

1876 - 1900 de 2,175 revisiones para Child Nutrition and Cooking

por Jouman B N

Jun 23, 2016

I really enjoyed the course.

Short videos communicating essential information.

I have become health conscious and now more careful while choosing foods to buy or cook.

I would recommend this course to every one willing to have a healthy life.

por Jet

May 16, 2016

Don't have a kid, but learned a lot about food and some basic recipes which will make my decision making for heatlhier food easier. Liked it that you also come from a doctor's background and gave a lot of medical research insights.

por Avery

Feb 17, 2016

This goes over basics for how to involve kids, which is great. If you're already a thoughtful cook, it may not have a ton for you as far as recipes go but the information on how we use our nutrients and balancing food is fantastic.

por Nicholas H

Nov 15, 2015

Very good basic teachings that can get anyone with a family set to start cooking more nutritious and delicious meals for the whole family. I like how simply it is and how one can easily apply the knowledge to their every day lives.

por Luisa M

Jan 20, 2016

Very helpful. Straightforward and practical. I like the way Dr. Adam explains nutrition and I strongly agree with her views on home cooking, avoiding processed food and including children on every step of food preparation.

por Andrea R

Mar 10, 2016

Interesting, the information is very basic so if you already have some knowledge in nutrition it may be a little bit to simple. That's the only reason I put a 4 stars and not a 5, is a great introduction to nutrition.

por Andrea F

Feb 11, 2017

I don't agree with everything that is being said. For instance, I prefer not to use sugar at all when it comes to cooking for my family. But still, some practical ideas are included and the recipes are easy to cook.

por Allison P

Dec 01, 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. The information presented was clear, thorough and educational. The course included various tips and recommendations paired with practical advice and science based information.

por Ziyan Z

Nov 29, 2016

I think it's very nicely organized. However, most of the information is common sense to me. But I really enjoyed the cooking demonstrations and gardening tip. Definitely thinking about starting a basil plant.

por Johanna G

May 25, 2016

Nice and basic information covered. Nice to have the interaction with the learnes and their dishes. Would be great to have a follow up with more in depth info about Food requirements of the different age

por PREYER V A O

Jul 18, 2019

Me gusto bastante el curso, vi de una manera practica de como la nutrición en los niños es de suma importancia para estos tiempos de comida industrializada.

Felicitaciones por este curso. Dios los Bendiga

por Raquel M d R P

May 10, 2020

Este curso me ha parecido muy satisfactorio, he aprendido bastante tanto de nutrición como la importancia de esta en los niños quienes son más vulnerables. Sin duda, me seguiré formando en otros cursos.

por Janeth S

Jun 03, 2016

Excelente curso, todo muy comprensible y dinámico. Sin embargo, para profesionales de nutrición, no tiene una mayor aplicación. Las recetas y los temas sobre productos orgánicos fue lo que más me gustó.

por Valeria D A

Jun 10, 2020

Es un excelente curso para reforzar cosas que se dan por sentadas o simplemente no sabías, trucos simples para realizar una comida saludable y tips para lograr una mejor convivencia nutricional.

por Deleted A

May 20, 2016

In general, this course is very nice and informative but the recipes should mention cooking time. Also, I find it a bit scary that the author doesn't make her own chicken broth a processed one.

por Denitsa H

Sep 28, 2020

Ms Adam is great - clear and concise. It's a pleasure watching the videos. From a content point of view, I found the lectures more targeted to the US and not so relevant for other territories.

por rekha g

Feb 03, 2020

Very well structured course and covered the basics well. Love the pictorial way of explaining things. Learnt good stuff about nutrition specially reading labels and some myths cleared.

por Elizabeth S

Sep 22, 2017

SO fun to listen to this course. Very clear instruction. My rating of 4 out of 5 is simply because the information is very basic and, to me, common sense! Truly enjoying this course!

por Genavieve T C

Dec 17, 2016

Pretty easy, only complaint is that the instructor says the tongue is the strongest muscle in the body. This is not true and made me question the rest of the material in the course.

por Fasiha I

Aug 06, 2020

Hi there

It’s a good, easy, interesting, and important learning.

Though my children are now big enough but still I learnt a lot and will definitely try to pass these information on!

por Tiago F

Aug 15, 2015

Couple things I didn't agree with, but for the audience in mind I think it's very solid and has a wonderful introduction to child nutrition or just to grasp nutrition in general.

por Ramyasmruthi S T

May 31, 2016

It s brilliant course for teachers and mothers. I found it very useful as found information regarding allergies and what we can substitute for that specific allergic ingrediant.

por Alicia A

May 22, 2016

This course has shown me very interesting facts about food and how to ensure that a child is getting the nutrients they need for their development and in a fun, involved way.

por Divya R

Mar 21, 2020

I found this course to be informative yet interactive and easy to apply. The videos were well designed for me as a learner. The quizzes helped reviewed the content I learnt.

por Autumn K

Apr 26, 2016

As an expecting mother, this course was just what I was looking for! Thank you, Miss Maya & family. And thank you for making this available to me, Stanford School of Medi