Chevron Left
Volver a Child Nutrition and Cooking

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Child Nutrition and Cooking por parte de Universidad de Stanford

4.8
estrellas
7,096 calificaciones
2,194 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Eating patterns that begin in childhood affect health and well-being across the lifespan. The culture of eating has changed significantly in recent decades, especially in parts of the world where processed foods dominate our dietary intake. This course examines contemporary child nutrition and the impact of the individual decisions made by each family. The health risks associated with obesity in childhood are also discussed. Participants will learn what constitutes a healthy diet for children and adults and how to prepare simple, delicious foods aimed at inspiring a lifelong celebration of easy home-cooked meals. This course will help prepare participants to be the leading health providers, teachers and parents of the present and future.The text and other material in this course may include the opinion of the specific instructor and are not statements of advice, endorsement, opinion, or information of Stanford University....

Principales reseñas

ZP

Oct 07, 2015

This course is immensely informative, as well as fun! I loved the way Maya made things simple, with diagrams to accompany all of the the nutrition information. I hope she does more courses like these!

RH

Sep 17, 2017

very useful and practical course.. it boosts my positive energy to cook more and more in healthy way for my baby coz much love=much healthy.. It inspired me, it's very simple , easy and very healthy..

Filtrar por:

1926 - 1950 de 2,178 revisiones para Child Nutrition and Cooking

por Lara

Oct 28, 2020

Muy interesante la información y bien explicado para aquellos que recién empieza. Me hubiera gustado que el curso esté en español.

por 王伊娜

Sep 03, 2015

It is easy but useful course for everyone, especially for mums. I really love the teacher who is beautiful and knowledgeable lady.

por maha

Jul 09, 2020

i like the course so much , like its music , its diagrams, the way you explain every single information, and your calming voice

por Istvan L

Dec 21, 2019

I am a professional Chef and was really helpful for me to get some new view about cooking and using ingredients more careful.

por Natalie D

May 16, 2017

Very usefull videos and recipes. I did not like that test questions contain negations, sometimes they were hard to understand

por Sheila S

Oct 19, 2020

Learning about how u prepare food in nutritional ways and being vigilant about the processed food and nutrition label ...

por Bohdana M

Apr 09, 2019

Probably, a good course for absolute beginners to learn the basics and those who have no understanding of how to cook )))

por Rekha V

Feb 22, 2017

A brief and useful introduction to nutrition and building healthy eating habits from childhood—absolutely worth my time.

por Octavia

Jun 09, 2019

es necesario comprender de mejor manera que porcentajes serian los correctos para la alimentación de nuestras familias.

por Sharon D

Nov 12, 2015

I enjoyed this course because it taught me about chemicals contained in processed foods, and showed me healthy recipes.

por Annika B

Feb 21, 2017

Enjoyed it but perhaps a little too basic for my needs. Still would recommend if you are not familiar with nutrition.

por Cecilia C L

Jun 06, 2016

Good basic information for every parent to know.

All of us should make time to cook healthier food for our families.

por Dianne L O

Oct 03, 2015

A pretty solid course, though there does appear to be a degree of cognitive bias regarding certain farming methods.

por Fernanda N Q

Sep 16, 2020

I loved this course. It is simple and basic but it is easy to understand and it is not boring to watch the videos.

por Sreya

Oct 28, 2018

I have done this course before and completed it successfully. But I am not able to get the certificate.

Thank you

por Melcena K

Nov 30, 2019

I would have appreciated more detailed cooking instructions such as length of time to cook and oven temperatures

por Mariel G G

May 11, 2020

El curso fue muy bueno pero entiendo que podían profundizar un poco más con las informaciones que se trataban.

por Shariefa

Mar 10, 2020

I find it great course, but using nutella and aluminium foil paper were not healthy to include in the course .

por yaroslav

Jan 05, 2019

Short but pleasant course. Lots of practical information and recipes. I started my kitchen garden afterwards.

por Najat S

Nov 10, 2015

I loved this course. It was full of great ideas and amazing recipes that I shared with my friends. Thank you

por Abrar a

Oct 11, 2015

I enjoyed the course and I cooked some of the dishes it is really taste great beside it is healthy

thank you!

por Beatriz L d M

Jul 01, 2020

I loved the course. But unfortunelly i did for free and didn't get a certification... I was counting on it.

por X-min O

Feb 21, 2016

Very basic introduction and crash course to child nutrition and cooking. For the busy parent/working adult.

por Ana S

Aug 05, 2017

It is a perfect course for moms!! For medical students it's good but simple and easy. I loved the recipes.

por Laura S

Feb 03, 2016

It is a great course. You could learn basic things about nutrition and how can you improve your children's