Chevron Left
Volver a Child Nutrition and Cooking

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Child Nutrition and Cooking por parte de Universidad de Stanford

4.7
estrellas
6,577 calificaciones
2,024 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Eating patterns that begin in childhood affect health and well-being across the lifespan. The culture of eating has changed significantly in recent decades, especially in parts of the world where processed foods dominate our dietary intake. This course examines contemporary child nutrition and the impact of the individual decisions made by each family. The health risks associated with obesity in childhood are also discussed. Participants will learn what constitutes a healthy diet for children and adults and how to prepare simple, delicious foods aimed at inspiring a lifelong celebration of easy home-cooked meals. This course will help prepare participants to be the leading health providers, teachers and parents of the present and future.The text and other material in this course may include the opinion of the specific instructor and are not statements of advice, endorsement, opinion, or information of Stanford University....

Principales revisiones

ZP

Oct 07, 2015

This course is immensely informative, as well as fun! I loved the way Maya made things simple, with diagrams to accompany all of the the nutrition information. I hope she does more courses like these!

RH

Sep 17, 2017

very useful and practical course.. it boosts my positive energy to cook more and more in healthy way for my baby coz much love=much healthy.. It inspired me, it's very simple , easy and very healthy..

Filtrar por:

176 - 200 de 2,012 revisiones para Child Nutrition and Cooking

por Deleted A

Aug 31, 2017

One of the best certificate programs I have invested my money into. The video tutorials helped me learn best. The lecture materials is easy to follow with the written notes on the screen. I would recommend this course for anyone interested in child nutrition and cooking!

por Lara M

Dec 03, 2015

This course is not only good and complete but necessary for all humans to watch, listen, learn and practice it in their day a day life. Kid's health is in our hands, and this course contains all the information we need to do the right thing with them. Thanks a lot!

por Mariela L

Oct 28, 2019

I loved the simple videos to watch and the simple language so it made it super easy to follow and understand, the recipes are also a great way to apply what we learned and I love all the good ideas to do with the kids! Thanks so much, I really enjoyed the course!!

por Yomna E N

Sep 26, 2019

Very very helpful and useful course, i have tried almost all the recipes and we lovvvve it so much.

I knew things i have never think about it.

I recommend this course for every one who want to learn about what he eat and for the benefit of his children and family.

por Evagelia P

Feb 08, 2019

I fulfilled the first 4 weeks, I still have one ahead, but I feel like putting a comment now! I found the course very interesting and highly motivating! I will try to practice more as a mother and I will also try to advise better as a Nutritionist. Thank you Maya

por Darryl V

Feb 25, 2018

This was a great learning opportunity! It really helped me be more aware of what my child is eating. Easy to understand and great recipes. Although I think that more animal proteins would be appropriate for a child, I would totally recommend this course! Thanks!

por Mina J

Aug 30, 2017

I found the course very helpful, easy to follow and pleasant to learn. I would definitely like to expand my knowledge in child nutrition and child development by taking more courses, and think that this course was an excellent start to my new learning adventure.

por Maryam

Dec 22, 2016

I passed this course 3 or 4 years ago. After completing the course I feel significant changes in my diet, grocery shopping , my kids food and their healthy snacks. This course gave me a good opportunity to restart cooking and shopping much more healthier. Thanks

por Shreya s

Jun 10, 2020

It was a really great course. Got to learn a lot about the nutritional content in the food and how it affects your health as well as a child's health. This course will not only help me professionally but also personally in choosing a healthy diet alternative.

por Maria B

Dec 05, 2018

Incredible and easy to understand content. I would recommend this highly recommend this course to parents/caregivers. Most content could apply to adults without children as well. It gave me to confidence and courage to provide well balanced and mindful meals.

por Hope G

Apr 12, 2018

I have now taken both "Food and Nutrition" and "Child Nutrition and Cooking" and simply can't get enough. I truly hope that she comes out with another one. I also LOVE the accompanied cooking videos. By far one of my favorite Coursera courses that I've taken.

por Rebecca C

Jan 08, 2016

Thank you for this excellent class. I knew all the intellectual aspects of it already, but the cooking demonstrations changed my life. I now feel like I know how to cook for my child, pack her lunches, shop for food together, grow a home garden and much more.

por Jungho P

Aug 24, 2015

Lovely structure of the class combined with illustration, interview and cooking is the best part of this class.

The contents are very helpful as well!

I really recommend this class whoever wants to know about nutrition and change your diet habit to healthy way.

por Selen S

May 10, 2020

I really enjoyed this course a lot. Teaching how to read labels,shop,think while buying food yourself and your kid. Very clear English to understand for those whose not native speaker in English. Also so many easy recipes to try. Really loved it! Thank you.

por Yasna C C

Apr 27, 2020

Me gustó mucho el curso, aprendí a reencontrarme con la cocina, a hacer participar a los niños en la preparación de recetas, a romper prejuicios con ciertos alimentos y valorar lo local. Un curso muy completo con lecturas de apoyo y vídeos muy entretenidos.

por Jolene Z

May 29, 2020

I really enjoyed this course, and I have renewed inspiration to get my daughter to eat a wider variety of foods. Many of the statistics presented were also really eye opening and give you a better understanding of the issues we face today with nutrition.

por Alexandrea R

May 14, 2020

Exceptional instructor! Very thorough educational content. I'm a grandmother providing full-time child care for my daughter and so many of the things I learned in this course, I wish I had known when my children were younger. Thank you so much, Dr. Adam!

por Alexa B

Nov 03, 2017

This course was easy to follow with short, simple but educational videos. It was easy to go through them and learned many new concepts. I loved that fact that it included recipes! I learned a lot and as a new mom would recommend it to parents. Thanks!

por DRA. K C

Sep 23, 2018

TOTALMENTE RECOMENDADO, CON UN CONTENIDO ENRIQUECEDOR EN LA NUTRICIÓN PARA TANTO LA POBLACIÓN INFANTIL COMO ADULTA, ES UN CURSO QUE MEJORA EL AMBIENTE ALIMENTICIO EN NUESTRA FAMILIAS Y GARANTIZA UN FUTURO SALUDABLE PARA NUESTRA FAMILIAS. ME ENCANTO !!

por Jennifer H

May 03, 2016

I adore this course! My children are not so little anymore, but I still find it beneficial and fun. My son loves watching for new recipes and then cooking them. I try to watch at least one video a day and I will be sad when I am all done. Love it.

por Jazmin G

Oct 02, 2017

El mejor curso para entender la importancia de la buena nutrición en niños y como alimentarse en casa siempre sera la mejor opción.

The best course to understand How important Child Nutrition is and How cooking at home will always be the best option.

por guoying

Dec 28, 2015

As a mother of a 5 years old kid,i found it so useful for my cooking.The course is easy to understand and conduct.The knowledge is very practical and the food introduced here are very healthy.Especially the freedom of the time.Thank you sooooo much!

por Elvira Q R

Aug 28, 2015

Me agrada este curso porque ofrece una opción didáctica práctica y sustentada en una propuesta de nutrición familiar integral. Felicitaciones y mi agradecimiento a la Dra. Maya Adam y a la Universidad de Stanford.

Respetuosamente

Elvira Quevedo Ramos

por Nadeesha M W

Apr 20, 2020

It's a really good course about the child nutrition and cooking as well as adults nutrition. I enjoyed very much on your cooking videos and cooking techniques. They are absolutely useful for me. Thank you very much for giving this knowledge to me.

por Charles d S

Sep 01, 2016

Video production was very good, and good balance of video and "blackboard". Also, a good balance of practical stuff (like how to cook healthy stuff) and theory (what is a mono-saccharide, and how do they combine to form di-saccarides). Well done!