Chevron Left
Volver a Child Nutrition and Cooking

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Child Nutrition and Cooking por parte de Universidad de Stanford

4.8
estrellas
8,143 calificaciones
2,501 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Eating patterns that begin in childhood affect health and well-being across the lifespan. The culture of eating has changed significantly in recent decades, especially in parts of the world where processed foods dominate our dietary intake. This course examines contemporary child nutrition and the impact of the individual decisions made by each family. The health risks associated with obesity in childhood are also discussed. Participants will learn what constitutes a healthy diet for children and adults and how to prepare simple, delicious foods aimed at inspiring a lifelong celebration of easy home-cooked meals. This course will help prepare participants to be the leading health providers, teachers and parents of the present and future.The text and other material in this course may include the opinion of the specific instructor and are not statements of advice, endorsement, opinion, or information of Stanford University....

Principales reseñas

RH
16 de sep. de 2017

very useful and practical course.. it boosts my positive energy to cook more and more in healthy way for my baby coz much love=much healthy.. It inspired me, it's very simple , easy and very healthy..

IV
24 de jul. de 2021

Amazing how much I learned watching videos with all the exact words. Not only about nutrition, but about our planet and how to take care of it. Also very inspiring for having ideas for foods for kids.

Filtrar por:

2451 - 2475 de 2,500 revisiones para Child Nutrition and Cooking

por Dénes F L

2 de nov. de 2015

Very basic course, not too challenging to a non-american.

por Anushka P

12 de ago. de 2020

Content was too easy to be a university level course.

por Diana M

1 de nov. de 2020

Great online course for basic nutrition and cooking.

por Patricia S

22 de feb. de 2019

A more evidence-based approach would be interesting.

por Yana M

10 de nov. de 2015

It's good for people who are beginners in cooking.

por Ana R C

25 de feb. de 2016

Too basic. No processed foods.. ok but what else?

por Rebecca D

2 de mar. de 2017

Accurate , but very basic information.

por Tânia

30 de may. de 2016

doens't address the vegan lifestyle

por Mikala S

5 de may. de 2016

A bit american - but I like it!

por yazmin s

19 de ene. de 2017

excelente informacion

por BAIJNATH K P

14 de ago. de 2015

good course

por nontobeko m

2 de jun. de 2016

A

por Tiana R

6 de jun. de 2016

First, I would like to say that with the exception of ONE exam, I was able to take all the tests WITHOUT WATCHING THE VIDEOS. That shows that this is a poorly put together course. Secondly, this course did NOT cover CHILD NUTRITION, it covered general nutrition. There was nothing helpful in regards to meal planning with children (although there was useful information in the Lunch Packing Video.) Although it claims the project at the end of the course is optional, it will not let me complete the course without doing the project. I find that extremely frustrating. This course offered a lot of great information (even if it was a weird combo of factual/opinionated) I was frustrated by the fact that this course is OBVIOUSLY geared towards the upper middle class/rich instead of the the everyday blue-collar family. I will do the project to complete the course but was very disappointed in my first course through Coursera.

por Shayla G

24 de ago. de 2021

While this is good basic information there was a lot left out in terms of what the research really said and more of the science behind why. Also I get that kids don't eat enough veggies but I don't think most of the tips in there really increase most young kids vegetable intake and the whole video focuses so much more on vegetables than building a balanced meal and research on picky eating and how to get kids to actually eat the healthy foods.

por Sergiu N

2 de ene. de 2016

Changed my mind after watching the cooking. The course on nutrition is just "ok" but the teacher has a very skewed idea about what "healthy cooking" really is and fails to present with reasons for her recipe choices.

Anyway I stopped watching the course, again, the nutritional part is fairly good but if you choose to continue the course at least make sure you keep searching for other points of view as well.

Best of luck.

por Emel E

8 de dic. de 2020

Hello all, it was a lovely course. I am a vegan chef, photographer and mum. I hope they will convert the course with plant based ingredients. Please stop using and seeing animals as food. They are here with us not for us! It is not healthy to eat them. It is bad for us and bad for the planet. Thank you. Emel Ernalbant

por Hal A

13 de ago. de 2015

Condescending, not backed up with evidence and preachy. Somewhere in there are some good ideas for making healthy food for kids but given I'm probably of similar politics to what they're pushing and I found it obnoxious I think they're alienating a lot of people. Must do better.

por Iva K

3 de ene. de 2018

This cours is good for beginners. It´s nice to see videos and thing about what we have been cooking for our family and children. But I really appreciate deeper view into what is good for babies, infants. What should be the first meal they meet in their life.

por Ekaterina N

19 de oct. de 2020

a verey-very simple course, I expected more from Standford. Not how to go to supermarket and wash cutting board after raw chicken.

Was expecting more stuff about difference in food at different age.

por jD

30 de mar. de 2016

If you aren't familiar with cooking and nutrition this course is a good fit. However, if you have a bit of background in healthy eating, you may not get as much out of this course.

por Komathi B

20 de mar. de 2019

Very basic course into child nutrition. Recipes were very basic too. Was hoping this course will cover on how to read labels especially e-numbers.

por Taire S

20 de may. de 2020

Very disappointing to see this professor using sugar in most of her meals for her children, and using olive oil in high temperature.

por Ana P

8 de sep. de 2016

Was expecting a deeper unsdersting and knowledge of child nutrition and its impact in the health of little ones... too general.

por Silvia B

30 de ago. de 2015

I found it very basic. There were lots of repetition. I was expecting something more in-depth. Loved the graphics though.