Chevron Left
Volver a Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction por parte de Universidad de Ginebra

4.7
estrellas
1,869 calificaciones
462 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Drawing on the contributions of several academic disciplines including law, psychology, sociology, history, educational and health sciences, economy and anthropology, an interdisciplinary approach guides the student into a selection of critical issues concerning children’s rights. Participants will gain insight relative to the development of this specific human rights category, as well as to the evolution of the challenges faced by children over time and society’s efforts to respond. Successful international strategies and programs promoting children’s rights will be highlighted, as well as the role of key actors involved in international organizations working in this field. This open online course provides an overview of the most important features of children’s human rights. A central portion of the MOOC will consist of a presentation of the international and regional standards on children’s rights and the related international and regional judicial and quasi-judicial bodies designed to ensure their implementation. No prerequisites or specific background is required to register for this MOOC. The course is conceived as an introductory level program, but participants, who wish to deepen their knowledge in the field of children’s rights, or already have some prior knowledge, will have access to additional reading material on a weekly basis. Participants who successfully complete the class activities and final assessment may request for a paid certificate of accomplishment signed by the Instructor and the main professors responsible for the program. However, no credits are awarded. The course consists of seven topical modules distributed on 4 weeks. English is the only language of instruction....

Principales reseñas

FR

24 de feb. de 2020

Truly interdisciplinary course with rich content, and reasonable depth, based upon team work of faculty. I am even recommend my 15 year child to study it and know about her responsibilities and rights

SD

30 de ene. de 2019

I strongly recommend this for people who are passionately working among children across the globe. This is the need of the hour! Let's educate ourselves and serve the best for our children. Cheers!

Filtrar por:

251 - 275 de 462 revisiones para Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction

por VOLIA F

31 de dic. de 2017

This course was very interesting. I recommand it to all of you. Everybody should to know that Children have rights like adults people.

por Lorraine S

7 de jul. de 2020

The course was very thoroughly explained and very educative. I enjoyed every lecture. I gained enough knowledge for my next career.

por Shariful I

26 de may. de 2020

It's really an amazing course. I am really thankful to the team for providing us with this incredibly fantastic learning experience.

por Munther M B E

21 de sep. de 2020

THE COURSE WAS VERY USEFUL, i learned a lot from it and i discovered many facts about violations and discrimination against women.

por Marcela V

2 de jul. de 2019

Excellent course, I loved every section, clearly explained. I actually consulted other sources just to learn more about each topic.

por Mmassa A

9 de sep. de 2021

it was amazing, I wish I can have the change to continue and get a credited certificate. The course is very relevant and important

por Daniela S G

26 de may. de 2021

I gained so much new knowledge. Now I can give an informed opinion during discussions with colleagues and my university students

por Camila S

3 de jun. de 2022

Great content! I'm so glad to conclude this course! And of course now I'm willing to study and research even more these topics.

por Tabitha E S

1 de oct. de 2020

Enjoyed the course. I wished I knew about it last year when I was studying for the subjects for my Master in Criminal Justice.

por Indrė K

5 de oct. de 2017

Very useful basic background for people interested in Children's Rights opening the way to deepen the knowledge in this area

por ANSUMAN D

6 de may. de 2021

Highly recommend for folks working with children across the globe. It is very informative and would help all practitioners.

por Zoya C

29 de abr. de 2020

Course is well organized. Anyone with zero knowledge on Children Rights can best out of here. In a nut shell, its worth it.

por MADHUPARNA R

13 de abr. de 2020

It is an extremely informative and well made course. I thank Coursera and University of Geneva for such a wonderful course.

por Ndabula C C

20 de jul. de 2019

Wow! I love this course. It was broken down for easy understanding and encompasses almost every aspect of children's rights

por Jorge S M

31 de mar. de 2019

I really liked the course, it was very informative and it really opens your eyes about the treatment of children worldwide.

por Berenice R

2 de feb. de 2018

Disfruté mucho el curso, para quienes comenzamos a profundizar en el tema de infancias y derechos, es una gran herramienta.

por Ujwala

9 de sep. de 2020

Excellent course in giving an overview of children's human rights, on main perspectives of Law, Anthropology and Sociology

por Sofia N M

15 de ago. de 2020

i would like to thank coursera for the opportunity to take this course with finantial aid, it was a great chance to learn.

por Himanshi s

30 de may. de 2020

The course is really informative and provides the necessary information including the history and the current situation .

por Tanya D

11 de may. de 2022

Very informative; however, it would be nice if the written dialogue actually was corrected as there are many mistakes.

por Merlan V

25 de oct. de 2017

It was a pleasure to pass this course. I learned a lot of very usefull information for my new job.

thank you very much

por Jean T N S

17 de may. de 2022

trés bon cours, je le recommandate aux personnes qui travaillent dans le domaine de la protection des enfants.

por Tiffany L Y

16 de abr. de 2020

Não compraria novamente, pelo valor; pensei que fosse aprender mais. Mas para um curso gratuito é excelente

por Mehmet y G

18 de sep. de 2020

Kurs çok güzeldi böyle bir imkan için herkese teşekkürler. Türkçe alt yazı bulunması apayrı müthiş bir şey

por ARIAS V N

23 de nov. de 2020

I think is an excelent course.

I have one suggestion: to divide it in two levels, because it is long now.