Chevron Left
Volver a Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction por parte de Universidad de Ginebra

4.7
estrellas
1,869 calificaciones
462 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Drawing on the contributions of several academic disciplines including law, psychology, sociology, history, educational and health sciences, economy and anthropology, an interdisciplinary approach guides the student into a selection of critical issues concerning children’s rights. Participants will gain insight relative to the development of this specific human rights category, as well as to the evolution of the challenges faced by children over time and society’s efforts to respond. Successful international strategies and programs promoting children’s rights will be highlighted, as well as the role of key actors involved in international organizations working in this field. This open online course provides an overview of the most important features of children’s human rights. A central portion of the MOOC will consist of a presentation of the international and regional standards on children’s rights and the related international and regional judicial and quasi-judicial bodies designed to ensure their implementation. No prerequisites or specific background is required to register for this MOOC. The course is conceived as an introductory level program, but participants, who wish to deepen their knowledge in the field of children’s rights, or already have some prior knowledge, will have access to additional reading material on a weekly basis. Participants who successfully complete the class activities and final assessment may request for a paid certificate of accomplishment signed by the Instructor and the main professors responsible for the program. However, no credits are awarded. The course consists of seven topical modules distributed on 4 weeks. English is the only language of instruction....

Principales reseñas

FR

24 de feb. de 2020

Truly interdisciplinary course with rich content, and reasonable depth, based upon team work of faculty. I am even recommend my 15 year child to study it and know about her responsibilities and rights

SD

30 de ene. de 2019

I strongly recommend this for people who are passionately working among children across the globe. This is the need of the hour! Let's educate ourselves and serve the best for our children. Cheers!

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 462 revisiones para Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction

por Adonis M

19 de ago. de 2020

the course is very good for those who have the will and strength to defend children. gives many basic and profound teachings regarding protection measures research and inclusion of children

por Zahabia A G S

14 de ago. de 2020

A Big Thank you to all the instructors of this course. it was an extremely enlightening and knowledgeable course and shall definitely help in my further studies.

The course was amazing.

por Harish K

18 de may. de 2021

A very useful course with an international and interdisciplinary perspective on children rights. I am happy I did this course on children rights and that too from University of Geneva.

por Miguel Á A R

7 de jul. de 2018

Its an excellent course, I've learned a lot with it, and the teachers were incredible and also have a lot of invaluable knowledge to share. I feel grateful with them. Keep on Teachers!

por JED B O

23 de oct. de 2020

Thank you so much for this opportunity, reassured that this learning and insights that I've learned about this course will be integrated in my current nature of job... Thank very much

por Nicole B

23 de jul. de 2020

Very informative and broad overview of several of the issues globally impacting children. Thank you for the insight, and I look forward to further researching this important field.

por andreea s

17 de feb. de 2019

A very interesting course, I learned a lot. Very helpful information. The quiz are quite difficult, you have to pay attention on every detail. Well done! Many thanks to everyone!

por Eva Z

10 de may. de 2020

Thanks so much for this wonderful course - it was very interesting, I appreciated the great variety and professionalism of instructors, and the breadth of content presented :)

por Pravek M

24 de jun. de 2020

A very well developed course with rich content. Could gather humongous amounts of inputs about the issue of child rights. Will be able to apply these in my future endeavors.

por Ahmed M E

28 de mar. de 2018

One of the crucial courses for child rights. I have benefited a lot from the course as it gave me the philosophical background of policies and Act develop to serve children.

por Monjur S B

16 de jul. de 2020

It was amazing to learn from the specialized from this particular discipline. Hope this will help me to utilize my gathered knowledge in the paramount welfare of the child.

por Ana M F d C

9 de mar. de 2020

Wonderful lectures, reading materials and videos. Challenging questions, very well thought out. I enjoyed this course and will look into other courses from this University.

por Julie S

11 de oct. de 2020

This course provided a broad overview of children's rights, including their historical development, current standing, practices, policies, stakeholders, and complications.

por Rekha k

16 de ago. de 2020

This course is very interesting and very knowledgable provided by expert facilitators. I really enjoyed the course . Especially those who like to work in this sector.

por Angèle V

10 de mar. de 2021

Very good course. It gives many informations on children's rights and all their corollaries. Also, it allows to be aware of many problems we didn't know before.

por sachin k

23 de oct. de 2021

It is a wonderful course to develop international perspective and how it works for regional and country level in Child Right domain. Highly recommendable!

por Celestine K

13 de feb. de 2021

Thank you so much for giving me the opportunity to learn. This course was so resourceful and enlightening. Looking forward to enrolling in more. thank you

por Chelsea

23 de mar. de 2017

I thought it was enjoyable but the quality of some videos was not that great. But the topic and well researched topics were wonderful and made up for it

por Irin J M 1

30 de jul. de 2020

Here I enjoyed the course. The assignment part was awesome. I like it.And I can get more information about children Human rights. Excellent. Thank you.

por DR I O

3 de oct. de 2020

I like the depth of the course: wide coverage of topics and the experts on board. Thank you for creating a course such as this.

Dr Iyabode Ogunniran

por Naomi K

18 de jun. de 2020

it was the perfect course for me to upskill during the lock down since am also hoping to major in children human rights and also work with children

por Swastik M

15 de may. de 2020

This is a great course on Child Rights as different aspects of the topics have been covered within a short time making the course very interesting.

por crisvastron 1

20 de oct. de 2021

Excelente curso. Esencial para comprender que los aspectos que afectan a los derechos de los niños, niñas y adolescentes van más allá del derecho.

por Ihor K

19 de jun. de 2017

This course is very comprehensive and inspiring. Many professionals involved in it, so you can understand its interdisciplinary character in full.

por Beth S K

2 de oct. de 2019

The first time doing an online course. This was interesting and the best course I have ever done. Thank you so much for giving me this chance.