Chevron Left
Volver a Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction por parte de Universidad de Ginebra

4.7
estrellas
1,871 calificaciones
462 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Drawing on the contributions of several academic disciplines including law, psychology, sociology, history, educational and health sciences, economy and anthropology, an interdisciplinary approach guides the student into a selection of critical issues concerning children’s rights. Participants will gain insight relative to the development of this specific human rights category, as well as to the evolution of the challenges faced by children over time and society’s efforts to respond. Successful international strategies and programs promoting children’s rights will be highlighted, as well as the role of key actors involved in international organizations working in this field. This open online course provides an overview of the most important features of children’s human rights. A central portion of the MOOC will consist of a presentation of the international and regional standards on children’s rights and the related international and regional judicial and quasi-judicial bodies designed to ensure their implementation. No prerequisites or specific background is required to register for this MOOC. The course is conceived as an introductory level program, but participants, who wish to deepen their knowledge in the field of children’s rights, or already have some prior knowledge, will have access to additional reading material on a weekly basis. Participants who successfully complete the class activities and final assessment may request for a paid certificate of accomplishment signed by the Instructor and the main professors responsible for the program. However, no credits are awarded. The course consists of seven topical modules distributed on 4 weeks. English is the only language of instruction....

Principales reseñas

FR

24 de feb. de 2020

Truly interdisciplinary course with rich content, and reasonable depth, based upon team work of faculty. I am even recommend my 15 year child to study it and know about her responsibilities and rights

SD

30 de ene. de 2019

I strongly recommend this for people who are passionately working among children across the globe. This is the need of the hour! Let's educate ourselves and serve the best for our children. Cheers!

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 462 revisiones para Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction

por Denitsa M

29 de abr. de 2018

Covering very prevalent topics on the field of child protection. Not time consuming at all. Very well structured with many practical examples.

por Jiwon K

28 de ago. de 2021

T​his was an instructive course where I was able to comprehensively understand issues of children's human rights from different perspectives.

por Aruna P

22 de feb. de 2019

A very useful course full of informative resources. I would love to take more courses from Coursera similar to this one.

por Clara A

18 de jun. de 2017

Very interesting and motivating course. Now it´s time to read everything again and make my reflections on the subject.

por Nabin M

11 de jul. de 2017

Well-organized and covered key elements of Children's Human rights. Thank you for the short but comprehensive course.

por Jane O M

25 de may. de 2017

This course was very good, I learnt a lot during the 7 weeks period. I would recommend friends to take this course.

por María E U S

2 de jul. de 2021

E​ntrega una completa vision interdisciplinaria de los derechos humanos de los NNA y problematicas asociadas. Qued

por Sushant P A

18 de dic. de 2018

I'm a first year law student and I find this course extremely informative, easy to understand and overall useful.

por Kochukrishna K V

10 de may. de 2020

This is a genuine course which provide a deep understanding about Child Rights at an international perception.

por Omolola D

8 de oct. de 2019

One of the best decisions I took this year! It has helped to advance my knowledge and career in Child Advocacy.

por Laurie B d R

9 de dic. de 2018

Great overview of the rights of the child around the world. It was great having an interdisciplinary approach!!

por Madhavi A M

16 de sep. de 2020

I found the course very interesting and learnt a lot of things. I really had an amazing learning experience.

por Farhana S S

17 de jun. de 2020

To know childrens right is compulsory for us & this course gives the opportunity to learn about child right.

por Ana M

25 de ago. de 2019

A great course to undertake to broaden your knowledge and views if you are interested in children's rights.

por Jayne S

4 de ago. de 2021

Very informative information and has indeed helped me to expertise my Children Rights knowledge and skills

por Yoveth K G V

18 de nov. de 2020

The information was complete and actual. The teachers were magnificent. The methodology was easy and fun .

por Raghad o

18 de ago. de 2019

نعم لقد كانت هذا الدورة التدريبية ناجحة جداً و مهمة ومفيدة يجب على كل شخص أن يعلم بها...

شكراً جزيلاً لكم

por Aswin K M

24 de abr. de 2021

This was more useful for the social work student to know much more about the topic and act as relevant.

por Tina G

26 de sep. de 2020

This course had amazing topics for who like children's rights or who want to know more about this area.

por Femke R

25 de nov. de 2021

Learned a lot in 7 weeks about childrens rights, its history, and its future. I highly recommend this.

por Deepjyoti G

30 de jun. de 2020

It was an awesome experience to gain knowledge through this online platform of Coursera! Thanks a lot!

por Dr R K

5 de may. de 2020

i recommend the same to law professors and students. wonderful instructors and nice material. Thanks

por amarjeet k S

15 de feb. de 2017

A wonderful course indeed. I had a lot to learn. Thank you so much. You are doing such a nice job.

por Nishantha W

21 de ene. de 2020

The course was very helpful to improve my knowledge on child rights. Thanks University of Geneva

por Aiza M K

28 de oct. de 2020

Very informative and can be used to help, protect and advance children's rights. Thank you!!!!