Chevron Left
Volver a Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction por parte de Universidad de Ginebra

4.7
estrellas
1,869 calificaciones
462 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Drawing on the contributions of several academic disciplines including law, psychology, sociology, history, educational and health sciences, economy and anthropology, an interdisciplinary approach guides the student into a selection of critical issues concerning children’s rights. Participants will gain insight relative to the development of this specific human rights category, as well as to the evolution of the challenges faced by children over time and society’s efforts to respond. Successful international strategies and programs promoting children’s rights will be highlighted, as well as the role of key actors involved in international organizations working in this field. This open online course provides an overview of the most important features of children’s human rights. A central portion of the MOOC will consist of a presentation of the international and regional standards on children’s rights and the related international and regional judicial and quasi-judicial bodies designed to ensure their implementation. No prerequisites or specific background is required to register for this MOOC. The course is conceived as an introductory level program, but participants, who wish to deepen their knowledge in the field of children’s rights, or already have some prior knowledge, will have access to additional reading material on a weekly basis. Participants who successfully complete the class activities and final assessment may request for a paid certificate of accomplishment signed by the Instructor and the main professors responsible for the program. However, no credits are awarded. The course consists of seven topical modules distributed on 4 weeks. English is the only language of instruction....

Principales reseñas

FR

24 de feb. de 2020

Truly interdisciplinary course with rich content, and reasonable depth, based upon team work of faculty. I am even recommend my 15 year child to study it and know about her responsibilities and rights

SD

30 de ene. de 2019

I strongly recommend this for people who are passionately working among children across the globe. This is the need of the hour! Let's educate ourselves and serve the best for our children. Cheers!

Filtrar por:

176 - 200 de 462 revisiones para Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction

por Saharie A

12 de dic. de 2018

very informative course!

por Winston A W

13 de jun. de 2020

Excellent, thank you.

por Praveena

23 de dic. de 2019

It is very use for me

por Donna O

30 de jul. de 2019

Great. C'etait genial

por Bruno H S

19 de jun. de 2020

Curso muito completo

por Natalia C S

5 de abr. de 2019

Very nice and useful

por Robert K C

23 de abr. de 2017

An excellent course

por Wangu M

27 de may. de 2021

Loved this course.

por Muhammad I R

10 de oct. de 2020

Full of Knowledge!

por Carolina S

7 de sep. de 2018

Excellent content!

por saima r

19 de ago. de 2017

very useful course

por Alinne d O D

9 de ago. de 2020

Ótimo

por MURTAZA M

6 de jun. de 2019

GREAT

por Endrita M

22 de ago. de 2017

Great

por Orlane S

22 de ago. de 2017

SUPER

por Bullen B v

5 de jul. de 2021

Good

por Mahanthe A D l

21 de oct. de 2020

nice

por GLORIYA V

29 de jul. de 2020

GOod

por Mona A A

14 de jul. de 2020

good

por Dr. A B

16 de may. de 2020

GOOD

por NDORICIMPA V

23 de feb. de 2022

I appreciate this course at 80%, because it provides a bit knowledge as an introductory course, it could have been rated 100% if it was a full course. I liked the fact that it provides analysis on its relations with other social, anthropological or philosophical fields and give an overview on its developments since years in different regions of the globe. I would like to receive other simular topics of studies even if possible a full education of general International Human Rights Law.

por Sanja B

16 de jul. de 2021

A v​ery helpful overview on the interdisciplinary field of children's rights! Many insights and learning opportunities and an excellent introduction to further studies in children's rights. To keep the learner engaged throughout the course, smaller quizzes after each video, additional readings, peer-reviewed assignments and the like would be helpful. Thanks for the course!

por p s

8 de feb. de 2019

The programme was well constructed and the course co ordinator and presenters have worked very hard to come up with such logical presentations. The effort has made the course worth pursuing . But there was some problem with the volume of video and sometimes it went almost blank. Also there is a slight problem in transcript. Best of luck to the Team.

por Prisca M

29 de jun. de 2020

I really liked the course content, it was very engaging and reflective.

However, I found the assignments somewhat dull, just discussing a few concepts on the topics. It would be good to have additional questions from the materials for further reading that are provided alongside the videos to encourage students to read widely on the various topics.

por Christopher J L

27 de sep. de 2019

An excellent variety of experts sharing their research, ideas, and opinions connected to a variety of interesting issues concerning children's rights. The quizzes could be a bit more comprehensive though, and the transcripts of the videos feature a number of mistakes. Overall, however, it was a great course, and I'm very glad I did it.