Chevron Left
Volver a Chimpanzee Behavior and Conservation

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Chimpanzee Behavior and Conservation por parte de Universidad Duke

4.9
estrellas
236 calificaciones
74 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Chimpanzees are one of our closest living relatives, yet almost nothing was known about their behavior in the wild until Jane Goodall started her groundbreaking study of the chimpanzees of Gombe, Tanzania in 1960. This study continues today, following the same chimpanzee families that Jane Goodall first encountered over 55 years ago. Guided by three course instructors who have lived and worked with the Gombe chimpanzees, you will learn how Goodall’s early discoveries changed our view of human uniqueness. By completing the course, you will gain a new appreciation of the deep similarities between chimpanzees and humans in intelligence, tool use, hunting, personality and social relationships, as well as some key differences. You will learn how chimpanzees interact with their environment and how their behavior is influenced by ecology, as well as the severe conservation challenges they face today. And you will employ your new knowledge of chimpanzees to construct a persuasive argument for their protection. This course is open to everyone interested in learning more about these fascinating and complex beings. Knowledge of high-school level biology is beneficial but not required. Please keep in mind, however, that the content of this course will cover all aspects of chimpanzee life, including scientific discussion of sexual and aggressive behaviors....

Principales reseñas

AK

8 de may. de 2020

I knew some about chimpanzees, but this just furthered my love and knowledge even more. The course was clear and easy to follow. You get what you put into the course, so take the take and learn!

JJ

10 de abr. de 2019

A very interesting overview of chimpanzee behavior, ecology, and preservation. This course makes you want to go to Africa and spend at least some time working with chimpanzee studies.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 75 revisiones para Chimpanzee Behavior and Conservation

por Vivian L

24 de nov. de 2020

The course was well structured, interesting and informative.

por Melanie B

22 de feb. de 2022

Fantastic course I learned a lot. Thoroughly enjoyed!

por Bronwyn B C

21 de ago. de 2020

I learned a lot about chimpanzees and Jane Goodall!

por Ananth R

11 de abr. de 2020

Really inspired me to help in primate conservation

por Maya T

17 de may. de 2020

Amazing course! Helped me discover a new passion!

por Anastasiia G

30 de abr. de 2020

Thank you for such an educating course!

por Bhushan k

25 de nov. de 2020

Good instructed self-paced course

por Gabriel L G

27 de jul. de 2020

The course was amazing!

por Zanele P

13 de ene. de 2021

This course is amazing

por Winston A W

7 de dic. de 2020

Excellent, thank you.

por Muhammed S K M

26 de may. de 2020

Loved this course.

por Samantha D C A U

22 de jul. de 2021

Its amazing!!!!!!

por zanele p

22 de ene. de 2021

I learned a lot

por Coralie F

5 de may. de 2020

Amazing course!

por Shona Z

14 de jun. de 2022

​Very good !!!

por Joan B B

3 de may. de 2020

Great course!

por MARQUEL A

22 de ene. de 2021

I loved it

por TELAHIG M

25 de nov. de 2020

Thanks

por Mona A A

29 de may. de 2020

ممتازة

por RAGHUVEER S D

25 de jul. de 2020

good

por Alejandro B

21 de abr. de 2020

I really liked and enjoyed this course. Good lessons and good teachers. I personally recommend this course for people who would like to start learning about chimpanzees and/or primates. I don't give 5 stars because I think is a bit short for people already with knowledge about it.

por Blue W G

1 de mar. de 2021

It was all good except for the last assignment I thought it was kind of silly to make a poster might be easier for some to cut and paste from the internet but I'm old school had to make it pen to paper with very little resources was not easy to do

por gulamabbas

4 de jul. de 2020

The course on chimpanzee behaviour and conservation was great learning and worth knowing chimpanzees behaviour and what to avoid in order of conservation.

por Tyler M K

19 de may. de 2020

The course was short, fun, and enjoyable for those looking to further their primate knowledge :)

por Joy S

12 de ene. de 2020

This is a nice course. Good to know all about chimps and the ongoing work with them.