Chevron Left
Volver a Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management por parte de Universidad de Lund

4.8
estrellas
619 calificaciones
221 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course looks at where important materials in products we use every day come from and how these materials can be used more efficiently, longer, and in closed loops. This is the aim of the Circular Economy, but it doesn’t happen on its own. It is the result of choices and strategies by suppliers, designers, businesses, policymakers and all of us as consumers. In addition to providing many cases of managing materials for sustainability, the course also teaches skills and tools for analyzing circular business models and promotes development of your own ideas to become more involved in the transition to a Circular Economy. You will learn from expert researchers and practitioners from around Europe as they explain core elements and challenges in the transition to a circular economy over the course of 5 modules: Module 1: Materials. This module explores where materials come from, and builds a rationale for why society needs more circularity. Module 2: Circular Business Models. In this module circular business models are explored in-depth and a range of ways for business to create economic and social value are discussed. Module 3: Circular Design, Innovation and Assessment. This module presents topics like functional materials and eco-design as well as methods to assess environmental impacts. Module 4: Policies and Networks. This module explores the role of governments and networks and how policies and sharing best practices can enable the circular economy. Module 5: Circular Societies. This module examines new norms, forms of engagement, social systems, and institutions, needed by the circular economy and how we, as individuals, can help society become more circular. This course is brought to you by: LUND UNIVERSITY INTERNATIONAL INSTITUTE FOR INDUSTRIAL ENVIRONMENTAL ECONOMICS (IIIEE) EIT RAWMATERIALS VITO GEOLOGICAL SURVEY OF DENMARK AND GREENLAND NATIONAL TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY OF ATHENS GHENT UNIVERSITY DELFT UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY...

Principales reseñas

MB
7 de may. de 2020

A great, detailed and informative course that I enjoyed learning about. Lund University you can do no wrong, from my semester spent on exchange in Lund to engaging with this fantastic MOOC! Thank you!

JE
19 de abr. de 2020

Great course!\n\nSuper interesting and very accessible language. It's a good entrance door to keep learning about this really important topics.\n\nThanks for giving us the chance to have it for free.

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 221 revisiones para Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management

por Muhammad S N

9 de dic. de 2018

This Course is highly recommended for those individuals who are interested in learning circular economy in depth.

por Christopher S

13 de dic. de 2018

This wa san amazing course that really opened up my eyes to the opportunities that the circular economy offers.

por Mariya I

2 de may. de 2020

I enjoyed this course so much! The info was perfectly structured and was able to touch on all critical topics.

por Osaid J

19 de dic. de 2019

Amazing Course. Learned a lot bout circularity concepts and how they are implemented with pragmatic approach.

por Christian I C

7 de sep. de 2020

Excelente course to introduce you to CE and a little bit more than that. Congratulations to the instructors!

por hayley

3 de may. de 2020

Great course. I learned so much, especially regarding above ground mining/urban mining. Super interesting.

por Astrid L J G

11 de sep. de 2020

I really liked the flow of the course, it was good even for womeone with small knowledge in economics.

por DHANANJAY K

13 de nov. de 2019

Best course to gain insights of circular economy with implementable suggestions and efforts needed..

por Bruce L

17 de nov. de 2019

The course was very comprehensive and was a great introduction to sustainable materials management!

por Vinayakan A

1 de dic. de 2020

Very good course. Right level of detail for a beginner. I wish it could give students ECTS credits

por Roberto H B

5 de sep. de 2020

Very holistic approach to this topic with a lot of examples and good practices. Congratulations!

por tommaso m

17 de abr. de 2020

very well done course! it gives a nice picture on the circular economy on global and local scale

por Elaine O F d R

1 de may. de 2020

Sensational course, not too long or too short, very educational activities and videos.

por Michel D

21 de dic. de 2019

Very good introduction to Circular Economy. Great content with high production value.

por Johanna R

28 de abr. de 2020

Both the content and the approach of this course made it an interesting experience.

por Cinzia G

17 de dic. de 2020

Very useful course to acquire a good knowledge in terms of materials circularity.

por María d C d L C

5 de may. de 2020

It was a great course! I loved it.. It opened my eyes and mind to so many ideas.

por SANDRA A

9 de oct. de 2020

Realmente me encantó, los contenidos y la dinámica de enseñanza es maravillosa.

por Mohamed E

19 de abr. de 2020

It is extremely useful course with deep information about the circular economy.

por Elina G

6 de feb. de 2020

A lot of important information, great way of visual content, awesome lecturers

por Brent W

24 de sep. de 2020

awesome insight with amazing detail that is easy to digest at a retail level

por 郭逸飞

3 de feb. de 2019

Thanks very much for your interesting contribution. Hope to see you later!

por Moraya S A G

1 de dic. de 2020

I Like the short videos . This course can be shorten to cover key points

por Hans P W

12 de oct. de 2020

Broad and yet deep enough. Good examples, good variation of specialists.

por Tiffany N D Y

8 de jun. de 2020

All the lessons prepare you properly for the assignemnts and quizzes.