Chevron Left
Volver a Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management por parte de Universidad de Lund

4.8
estrellas
674 calificaciones
239 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course looks at where important materials in products we use every day come from and how these materials can be used more efficiently, longer, and in closed loops. This is the aim of the Circular Economy, but it doesn’t happen on its own. It is the result of choices and strategies by suppliers, designers, businesses, policymakers and all of us as consumers. In addition to providing many cases of managing materials for sustainability, the course also teaches skills and tools for analyzing circular business models and promotes development of your own ideas to become more involved in the transition to a Circular Economy. You will learn from expert researchers and practitioners from around Europe as they explain core elements and challenges in the transition to a circular economy over the course of 5 modules: Module 1: Materials. This module explores where materials come from, and builds a rationale for why society needs more circularity. Module 2: Circular Business Models. In this module circular business models are explored in-depth and a range of ways for business to create economic and social value are discussed. Module 3: Circular Design, Innovation and Assessment. This module presents topics like functional materials and eco-design as well as methods to assess environmental impacts. Module 4: Policies and Networks. This module explores the role of governments and networks and how policies and sharing best practices can enable the circular economy. Module 5: Circular Societies. This module examines new norms, forms of engagement, social systems, and institutions, needed by the circular economy and how we, as individuals, can help society become more circular. This course is brought to you by: LUND UNIVERSITY INTERNATIONAL INSTITUTE FOR INDUSTRIAL ENVIRONMENTAL ECONOMICS (IIIEE) EIT RAWMATERIALS VITO GEOLOGICAL SURVEY OF DENMARK AND GREENLAND NATIONAL TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY OF ATHENS GHENT UNIVERSITY DELFT UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY...

Principales reseñas

MB
7 de may. de 2020

A great, detailed and informative course that I enjoyed learning about. Lund University you can do no wrong, from my semester spent on exchange in Lund to engaging with this fantastic MOOC! Thank you!

JE
19 de abr. de 2020

Great course!\n\nSuper interesting and very accessible language. It's a good entrance door to keep learning about this really important topics.\n\nThanks for giving us the chance to have it for free.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 239 revisiones para Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management

por alejandra s

19 de may. de 2020

The information shown is very complete and interesting. The different approach gives a better perspective on the topic. Very good professors, interviews, references and visual images.

por Abigail F

13 de feb. de 2020

This course is so insightful and has enthused me to go back to study this further. I recommend this course to anyone interested in sustainable resources and the circular economy!

por Zachary H A

20 de may. de 2020

I have taken a few courses online. This is the most challenging course I have taken so far. I believe this course shall be beneficial to all people from different walks of life.

por Polina K

10 de may. de 2020

Amazing course that provides a comprehensive and structured understanding of all processes, actor, implications and opportunities of Circular Economy! Thank you to the creators!

por Kyle W

6 de jun. de 2020

A great introduction to concepts of the circular economy - providing an overview of fundamental drivers, policy considerations, and useful case studies highlighting innovators.

por Brandi C

9 de mar. de 2021

This was a very long course with a lot of information. I really enjoyed how in-depth it went. I especially enjoyed the first week about mining. There was a lot to learn.

por Marouene B M

29 de dic. de 2019

Amazing Course that tackle the challenges of product development and how to make the product last longer taking into consideration different aspect of Circular Economy

por Ana P L

9 de sep. de 2020

I loved it. Didn´t know exactly what circular economy was and this course helped me understand it. Thanks Lund University! I now have a lots of circular ideas... :)

por Boris K

23 de mar. de 2021

Comprehensive, yet detailed and encouraging. This course was another valuable microlearning experience and provided new insights, facts and - not to forget - fun!

por Richard M

4 de feb. de 2021

With the rate at which mineral resources are depleting, Globally we need to address the issue of developing circular economies and monitor the global value chain

por Maria F H R

3 de may. de 2020

Great course, very hands on and didactic information. Made me want to keep learning about circular economy in the future. Great examples and evaluation methods.

por Brendan C

6 de sep. de 2020

Very clear and interesting course.

The first week about mining might sounds technical and not adequate but it makes lot of sense for the rest of the course

por Floriane B

13 de nov. de 2019

Excellent training, I learned a lot about the circular economy this will help me in my future job (designer), the courses are complete and tests pushed.

por Enahoro A

20 de dic. de 2020

Easy to understand and practical examples. The "follow your phone" and "case studies" sections provided a lot more useful information than I expected.

por Danila T

21 de oct. de 2020

Great opportunity to deepen knowledge in Circular Economy. Excellent classes and teachers. Dense support material, with concepts and case studies.

por Gizem B B

7 de dic. de 2020

Thanks to everyone involved in this course because I earned a lot of new information about circularity and my vision has widened in general.

por Carlos A M A

8 de dic. de 2020

An excellent MOOC to learn about Circular Economy and how is getting more concern in the world against the classic pollution linear model

por Asefeh P

17 de mar. de 2020

As sustainability expert in packaging industry, I've enjoyed learning this course and the content was very informative and useful for me.

por ALINE R D F

24 de ene. de 2021

Excelente este curso. Ele tem uma perspectiva abrangente, que nós faz refletir todas as dimensões da Economia circular. Aprendi muito!

por Tati G

20 de feb. de 2021

This course is magnificent, takes the learned through all steps related to sustainability and circular economy and in a perfect pace.

por Luz G

10 de may. de 2020

Really valuable information about Circular Economy, I'm taking away a lot! And great teachers as well. Great course, thanks Coursera!

por Bianca Y

3 de mar. de 2021

I am very satisfied by the amount of details which were discussed in the course, as well as the hands-on projects and live examples

por Andres F

11 de feb. de 2021

Very reccomended for those who are interested in the circular economy, great content, examples, videos, and overview of this topic

por Daniella B

3 de sep. de 2020

This course gives you the key concepts to understand more about sustainability and circular economy. Great videos and professors.

por Luis O L W

23 de mar. de 2021

Clear, concise and well structured. Full of great and edifying examples to support understanding and give this course a boost.