Chevron Left
Volver a Write Like Mozart: An Introduction to Classical Music Composition

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Write Like Mozart: An Introduction to Classical Music Composition por parte de Universidad Nacional de Singapur

4.9
estrellas
385 calificaciones
122 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course introduces students to strategies for style writing of common practice European art music. The issues of harmonic progression, voice leading, and texture are addressed in addition to relevant compositional concepts like repetition, variation, and elaboration. The course aims to offer a creative space even within the restrictions of stylistic emulation....

Principales reseñas

CW
14 de jun. de 2020

Excellent course! Very well designed and systematically organised with useful materials. I have learnt a lot and gained confidence to continue my music path, Thank you Professor Edwards!

UK
28 de may. de 2018

this course helped me a lot. The instructor is really interactive and i really recommend this course for anybody looking to learn classical music composition

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 121 revisiones para Write Like Mozart: An Introduction to Classical Music Composition

por Angelina W

4 de sep. de 2016

Contains a lot of information for the short course time, but well worth taking even if you can't complete all of the work. It applies a lot of music theory, so consider it the hands-on practice for all of those theory lectures you might have taken.

por Esteban L

12 de may. de 2019

Although this course is only an "introduction" to classical music composition, it offers quite a wide range of tools for composing music in the classical style, as well as assignments and guided exercises to help you master these tools.

por Jean C

18 de jul. de 2017

Le cours est bien conçu et TB organisé. Le système d'exercices dirigés est très bien fait. Excellent système de correction par les pairs.

Suggestion : plus de commentaires/discussions et feedback pour les devoirs hebdomadaires W1-W5

por Emma L

12 de ago. de 2018

It was very basic in my opinion, though very enjoyable and informative! I would love for there to be a more advanced version of this course in the future, also including some romantic era composition.

por Béatrice A

22 de may. de 2016

The course is complete and clear (even better than the one in my conservatory ) I hope there will be course on orchestration ,even if it is paid I would take it ,thank you so much professor Edward.

por Connie C H W

15 de jun. de 2020

Excellent course! Very well designed and systematically organised with useful materials. I have learnt a lot and gained confidence to continue my music path, Thank you Professor Edwards!

por Kunstwadl R

1 de jul. de 2021

I was surprised how the divine Mozart can analytically be broken down into principles - at least initially - which make his actions accessible to you! Keep it up Prof. Dr. Edwards!

por Konstantin K

24 de may. de 2020

This was truly eye opening and not only for classical music composing - you can apply your knowledge from this course to many other styles as well! Can't recommend it enough!

por Ezequiel S

27 de nov. de 2021

Excellent introduction to common practice era harmony, also very nice introduction to periods, cadences, 4 part harmony and musical structure, excellent for any undergrad.

por Pablo D

14 de jul. de 2020

Great course, it helped me sort out my ideas about chords, cadences, harmonic progression, melody and all the basics of classical music composition. Highly recommended

por Utkarsh K

29 de may. de 2018

this course helped me a lot. The instructor is really interactive and i really recommend this course for anybody looking to learn classical music composition

por Nikita K

21 de jun. de 2018

Having completed only two weeks I consider this is very good course. I wish there were more music composing courses like this and of such quality.

por suresh s

18 de jun. de 2016

An excellent lecture by Peter Edwards but couldn't attend it due to academic pressure.Hope will get similar courses in the near future.Thank you

por David A G S

24 de may. de 2016

Very full content of this course , the teacher does very well . Too bad it does not have subtitles in Spanish , it would be perfect if I had .

por Yeshi N

16 de dic. de 2020

Excellent! I was really helpful for me to learn how to write classical music, how to think about more instruments playing at the same time.

por Andy S S d C

23 de ago. de 2019

The course is very good. You will learn the basics about composing in the style of classical music. Like Mozart, Schubert, etc. Worth it.

por Jair S

16 de sep. de 2020

Great Course, Some topics that I studied before that I was not able to understand were presented on a clear way that made them seem easy

por Bobbie S

21 de may. de 2020

Wonderful! It far exceeded my expectations. The instructor is amazing! I hope there will be more courses from him in the future.

por Daniel D

14 de feb. de 2021

Amazing. It has been like finally understanding a language I had been listening my whole life. I actually didn't want it to end.

por Jim H

21 de dic. de 2020

I liked it so much I took it again a couple of years later. Very helpful, informative, and educationally broadening.

por Hans S

11 de mar. de 2021

I really loved this course! I think Peter Edwards did a great job in lecturing these lessons. Thank you so much!

por Jeorgein C

8 de jun. de 2020

A very helpful course to learn and revise advanced music theory especially composition in the classical style.

por Cicero L

1 de may. de 2021

Great course, amazing instructor. Thank you NUS for giving us the chance of learning with Prof. Edwards.

por Leslie A D

25 de jul. de 2017

An excellent and challenging course. I really felt I grew as a composer and the instructor is wonderful.

por Brad

20 de jun. de 2017

Very helpful course. I would love to see one from the lecturer on more advanced counterpoint and fugue.