Chevron Left
Volver a Classical Cryptosystems and Core Concepts

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Classical Cryptosystems and Core Concepts por parte de Sistema Universitario de Colorado

4.6
estrellas
304 calificaciones
70 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Welcome to Introduction to Applied Cryptography. Cryptography is an essential component of cybersecurity. The need to protect sensitive information and ensure the integrity of industrial control processes has placed a premium on cybersecurity skills in today’s information technology market. Demand for cybersecurity jobs is expected to rise 6 million globally by 2019, with a projected shortfall of 1.5 million, according to Symantec, the world’s largest security software vendor. According to Forbes, the cybersecurity market is expected to grow from $75 billion in 2015 to $170 billion by 2020. In this specialization, you will learn basic security issues in computer communications, classical cryptographic algorithms, symmetric-key cryptography, public-key cryptography, authentication, and digital signatures. These topics should prove especially useful to you if you are new to cybersecurity Course 1, Classical Cryptosystems, introduces you to basic concepts and terminology related to cryptography and cryptanalysis. It is recommended that you have a basic knowledge of computer science and basic math skills such as algebra and probability....

Principales reseñas

AS

Aug 13, 2020

Interesting course on an Interesting topic taken in a pleasant, enjoyable, and simple manner.\n\nNever did I feel bored or out of my depth even though I am a stranger to the topic.

MR

Nov 07, 2017

The lectures were educational, and interesting without speaking down to you. I learned a lot without being overwhelmed

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 68 revisiones para Classical Cryptosystems and Core Concepts

por John O

Jul 18, 2018

Excellent lectures. Very thoughtful and complete.

por Tasnim D

Aug 06, 2020

A Very Nice Intro to World of Cryptography

por Amit C

Jan 03, 2020

great course with intro to basic concepts

por SAI S K

May 14, 2020

excellent explaination by the instructor

por Christian J M J

Dec 31, 2018

Amazing, The professor explain very well

por Andrii K

May 26, 2020

Very informative and interesting

por Adarsh T

Oct 09, 2020

Nice experience of learning!!

por Marcelo E

Dec 25, 2017

Excellent introductory course

por Holger W

Jul 29, 2020

Excellent introduction!

por Benjamin V J

Jul 09, 2020

Amazingly Exceptional

por Kunal B

Feb 28, 2019

excellent course

por Benedict J W

May 21, 2019

A great course!

por mansi g

Jul 03, 2018

it is nice

por Doss D

May 31, 2020

Than u

por Wenen Y

Oct 29, 2020

great

por Kantipudi b v p

May 11, 2020

Good

por Renate K

Jan 09, 2020

Really good start into the world of cryptography! However at times (especially at the hashing part) it gets really complex and you'll need to listen and read it multiple times, and find some simplified examples outside of the course to really understand what happening.

por Vikash k

Aug 11, 2018

It is a good course. I got few information about hash attack which I didn't know before. Only thing which I wish to have more is a little more hands on and also detailed example about Vigenere cipher

por Danial S

Apr 17, 2020

Great course!

But please add the translation into Russian. It is very difficult to understand technical English from a topic of cryptography that is unfamiliar to me, as a beginner.

por Venkata D S

Jun 19, 2020

I was expecting more of the mathematics behind Cryptography. Even though this course didn't provide that, it was good. A good introduction to the field of cryptography.

por Sanjay M

Oct 21, 2018

Would have absorbed the course material more concretely if the instructor had slowed down on the pace at which concepts were being disseminated.

por Firoz A T

Aug 14, 2020

This course and the style of lecturing was nice but if there are more problem oriented type class is there then it would be more interesting

por Abhi J

May 21, 2020

Could have been better if it the lectures could have been made more elaborate, also as a beginner it is hard to follow the terminology.

por Alex H

Oct 13, 2020

Although my head started spinning halfway through the course, it was filled with enough fascinating concepts to motivate me to finish.

por Molly W

Jul 20, 2018

Very difficult course if you have no previous experience with cryptoanalysis and recent stats, but good because it makes you think!