Chevron Left
Volver a Classics of Chinese Humanities: Guided Readings

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Classics of Chinese Humanities: Guided Readings por parte de Universidad China de Hong Kong

4.6
estrellas
45 calificaciones
20 reseña

Acerca del Curso

An introductory yet trenchant exploration of select Chinese classic texts that cover the domains of classical literature, history, philosophy, and fine arts....

Principales reseñas

GJ
27 de may. de 2020

Excellent and educative course. Prof Ou Fan's lectures were impressive. However, I wish there was a way of interacting with faculty and asking them questions/ seeking guidance.

BF
18 de jul. de 2017

This was an extremely interesting course and the professor is great! He is very engaging and informs you well on the topics. I thoroughly enjoyed it!

Filtrar por:

1 - 20 de 20 revisiones para Classics of Chinese Humanities: Guided Readings

por Michael N

24 de may. de 2018

I'll grant you the texts are hard to find. But after you've found them, I think, you'll find that they are wonderful and by reading them and listening to the professor's lectures, you get a tremendous exposure to Chinese culture. I wondered how four texts could do this, but they are so well picked, that they do. Except for the difficulty getting the texts, this has been one of the most satisfying courses I've taken. I highly recommend it, but I also recommend that the mentors find the texts and make them easily available to students.

por mayday_OT7_OT9

3 de jun. de 2020

This course was a great introduction to Chinese traditional literature. I feel as if I now have a stronger base of Chinese culture. The assignments were well-thought out (glad there aren't any quizzes), but the peer-review-grading was a little frustrating. But since I'm just auditing this course, I didn't really mind.

por David S

31 de ago. de 2018

I'm only partially through the course, but I can tell you the lectures are excellent and the materials exceptionally well chosen. Just from doing the first readings and the first lecture my concept of Chinese history took a huge leap in depth and appreciation. Many here mention the difficulty of obtaining materials--true! But I've taken the time to point out where I've found everything in the discussion section (

https://www.coursera.org/learn/classics-chinese-humanities/discussions), so I hope more people will join this course.

por Karl T M

16 de oct. de 2019

This was an enjoyable course and a good way to get familiar with these basic texts of Chinese thought.

por JOHN Q

16 de ene. de 2017

great course and fun to be exposed to some new ideas

por Francisca B H N

13 de nov. de 2016

Tareas dificilísimas, que lo llevan a uno a desafiarse cada vez más para mejorar. Muy exigente (en la mejor manera) Un problema sería que necesita una presentación diferente o más dinámica en los videos: a veces con sólo escuchar los audios era suficiente, no se aprovecha el multimedia. Gracias por esta experiencia.

por Joy S

23 de ene. de 2017

Interesting: old Chinese professor speaks good English, class kind of short.

por Eliane M A T V

12 de dic. de 2020

This is one of the best courses I have ever taken. The topic may be a bit niche, but Prof. Lee makes it delightful, and he's a fantastic educator: he managed to create rapport despite being an online asynchronous pre-recorded course. Thank you professor!

The topic is of great interest to me. It gave me an opportunity to give more structure to my previous learning on Chinese Classics, and I feel I have a better picture of it now thanks to this course.

por Ruth G

9 de ago. de 2021

U​n curso muy interesante y enriquecedor. Para los principiantes que visitamos este curso, pienso que nos brinda un panorama y contexto general sobre la literatura china que ayuda a comprender y conocer el panorama general. Además de brindar la posibilidad de generar contrastes y aportes (entre la misma literatura china y la literatura universal) a la hora de presentar las tareas de cada lección.

por Ben C

15 de oct. de 2017

An interesting insight into Chinese literature that connects works over the several millennial. The professor emphasizes universal themes in Chinese literature and encourages further reading and research. .

por Marco T

8 de may. de 2021

Excellent course. The lectures gave a good introduction to the main chinese literature works in each generation. It is great resource for future research in this field of knowledge.

por Gopalakrishnan J

28 de may. de 2020

Excellent and educative course. Prof Ou Fan's lectures were impressive. However, I wish there was a way of interacting with faculty and asking them questions/ seeking guidance.

por Brigid F

19 de jul. de 2017

This was an extremely interesting course and the professor is great! He is very engaging and informs you well on the topics. I thoroughly enjoyed it!

por Patricia Y

2 de mar. de 2017

Wise and humorous Professor. Charming and intriguing course which serves as a great introductory overview of Chinese literature.

por Erik J

19 de abr. de 2019

This is a professional endeavour indeed.

这确实是一项专业的努力。

Zhè quèshí shì yī xiàng zhuānyè de nǔlì.

Thank you. from the Netherlands.

por Tobias H

19 de jun. de 2017

Very interesting topics, and huge insights offered by the professor.

por Brian B

18 de ene. de 2021

An excellent survey of four distinct aspects of Chinese culture

por Paula m

14 de sep. de 2020

Very completed! Wonderful!

por Nuria A

27 de ene. de 2018

The course is very interesting, but it is very difficult to get the materials.

por YunLiang L

17 de nov. de 2019

Interesting! But I felt unsatiable.