Chevron Left
Volver a Client Needs and Software Requirements

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Client Needs and Software Requirements por parte de Universidad de Alberta

4.8
estrellas
2,302 calificaciones
404 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This course covers practical techniques to elicit and express software requirements from client interactions....

Principales revisiones

VB

Jul 06, 2016

Excellent! There is a lot of great practical info you can apply in real life. I would suggest instructors include some more info about SPM in the framework of startups (rather than client framework).

SJ

Oct 06, 2016

Thank you very much for developing this course! There is so much that I have learned about helping client to identity their needs for a software and creating requirements that meet those needs.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 399 revisiones para Client Needs and Software Requirements

por Megan B

Apr 04, 2019

So far this is my favorite course Specialization. I also find it most applicable to my job. As a new Product Manager I was finding it very difficult to get a sound understanding of eliciting client needs and writing user stories. There's much written about it out there on the web, but I found it assumed more prior knowledge. This course was invaluable in this process, with hands on assignments that were great practice and very enlightening to see how other learners around the world had different takes on the same problem! I've bookmarked several discussion forum posts I know I'll refer to again and again. I strongly recommend this course to new PMs!

por Deleted A

Nov 05, 2018

I had a bigger break within the course so this might be a big reason having the last Assignment/Test felt a bit "off", eventhough I passed it first try.

I don't like that I don't see the correct answers for question with only 1 correct choice if you choose wrong. I won't take a 32 questions test again just to see which answer would be correct...

I really enjoyed the videos though and having the constant small questions within keeps me on track and interested!

por Stanislava G

Oct 27, 2018

There are some quite good things in this course like an overview of requirement types or tools to help requirement elicitation more efficient. However, I found the part on user stories quite dogmatic and imprecise (my opinion); the same for assignments, which lead to confusion in assessment. Nevertheless, not a bad course in general, I'd just recommend not to take all you see/ read in this course too literally and learn presented topics from other sources as well.

por Andreia M

Jul 21, 2017

I've been waiting for the end of the Capstone project to review all courses of the specialization. I want to check how they interact and how would the concepts be applied. I couldn't be more satisfied! This specialization is very complete and focused on the main topic "Software Product Management". Although there are several additional resources for us to deeply analyse a concept that interest us, the overall course gives you the necessary view of all options available without becoming to generic. I really recommend this specialization and congratulate all the team involved on developing this course. Thanks!

por An T L D

Jan 14, 2020

I am currently going through the whole specialization and I can say that if you are new to this the course is very useful to understand the gathering requirement process. For me it was a bit easy as I am currently working as a business analyst but still I went through the course to see if there is something I have missed and just to refresh my knowledge in the topics which I do not use in my daily work.

por Новиков С А

Sep 23, 2019

I think it's a great course. Serious work has been done. Somewhere, of course, there is a need to refine the current materials. Improve the evaluation system. Expand the course.

I recommend everyone who wants to join the process of working with software requirements. The course is good both for acquisition of initial knowledge and for ordering of already received knowledge.

por Olrik v D

Jan 10, 2016

I liked the content and the presentation of the course a lot. It is a good structured starting point from which I can go on learning the respective course topics. Further reading is delivered. This course offered me a structured repetition for a general understanding on the topic client needs and software requirements.

por Dmytro S

Dec 28, 2016

Nice course explaining pretty much everything a SPM needs to know about all kinds of requirements. A must if you work in software development, regardless of your position: developers, QA professionals and of course PMs will benefit from this one.

10/10 would attend again in the future for a refresher/reference.

por Nhat T L

Jan 04, 2017

Thanks to Coursera and University of Alberta, I have got the chance to learn more about how to address client needs and also how to create good software requirement. The knowledge I gained from this course will support me a lot during my career as a Business Analyst and a Project Manager in the near future.

por Ankit G

Jan 06, 2017

Very software engineer, not necessarily in managerial role, should take this course. Collecting user requirement is the first step of a software development project. With the knowledge given in this course, developers can avoid lot of mistakes which they would do otherwise. I enjoyed this course a lot.

por Dan B

Mar 19, 2018

Overall this was a great course. My only feedback is that like the first two courses in this specialization, there are several spelling mistakes in the written transcript of these lessons. It is minor, but it could easily be fixed by reading through it once or twice before publishing it.

por Nenna

Apr 11, 2020

I love how the course is organized and the challenges given at the end of each module. In addition to quizzes, some assignments were added in this course, which I really liked. Reading supplemental material and discussions in forums really helped me to better understand this subject.

por Jay A Y

Jun 18, 2019

As a freshie in Product Management, I find that I have learned it very clearly about specifying and gathering clients' needs and gathering the requirements to build the software. I think I can apply it to a real working scenario and on-the-job with the content I've learned here.

por Daniil M

Feb 22, 2018

I really enjoy this course. There were lot of benefit information : how to communicate with a client, how to elicit requirements and transform it in most appreciable case. I think this course is really good for all types of managers from different fields of working.

por Daan B

Mar 19, 2020

Although the literature is a bit dry, mainly learning terminology and subtle differences between complicated use cases, the course (and its teachers) explains everything very calm, consistent and engaging. Big recommend to all (aspiring) software product owners.

por Andre L d A

Nov 03, 2016

For me, this was the hardest course, because I must to learn more about how to talk with clients. The U of A training supported me to understand a little bit about the beginning of project management, something unknown for me because my past was a programmer.

por Artem F

May 09, 2020

The tutors and their way of explaining were very nice (that's why I want to sincerely thank them all!). Themes covered in course were interesting to me and will hopefully be useful in my future as the person's involved in software development. Totally great!

por Devdatta E R

Feb 02, 2019

Great course content, very well structured notes and very very systematic delivery of video lectures including timely quizzes. I have worked in Project/program/delivery management for over 1.5 decades but still enjoying the entire specialization immensely.

por Le T A

May 21, 2020

It's quite tricky to complete this course as it provides so much knowledge & some of them not easy to be competent or fully understand. By the way, the course should introduce more about product vision & product roadmap, which are also commonly used today

por Oluwaseun A

Dec 03, 2019

This Course was very fundamental to building my knowledge based on User Requirement. It gave me a more holistic understanding of Requirement specification, various documentation approaches to Requirement.

Thank you to the facilitators and Resource Team

por Carlos L A C

Aug 13, 2018

Wonderful way to learn, its really exciting the passion and the solid knowledge shown by this extraordinary team of instructors, I really hope that they can help me to reach all the specialization.

Congrats Experts Team! You really did a terrific job!

por Gurava M

Aug 19, 2016

Amazing course. Very practical.

I have been working as a Product Manager/Business Analyst for last 9 years. I am happy i took this course. There are lot of details which i learned by going through this course.

I strongly recommend to take this course.

por José C M M

May 08, 2020

This course is excellent, it is too easy to understand, and the couches explain very good, they give you plenty of details in order to you can complete the course. Thanks to the University of Alberta and thank you for everyone.

por Maaz

Jul 15, 2016

Teaches you a lot about understanding problems. This course provides the basis of creating a comprehensive thought. Although it is about software requirements, going through this course will help you become a good listener.

por K J G

Nov 12, 2017

Wonderful. Being a developer, I always found understanding requirements tricky. This course gave me a lot of clarity in understanding the requirements. Thanks to the whole team, for bringing out such a wonderful course.