Chevron Left
Volver a Client Needs and Software Requirements

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Client Needs and Software Requirements por parte de Universidad de Alberta

4.8
estrellas
3,011 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

This course covers practical techniques to elicit and express software requirements from client interactions....

Principales reseñas

RK

30 de ene. de 2018

It is very good knowledge. But my English poor for that, was, sometimes. So was hard to understand and catch information. As a result 90% for grade. It is ok. But it is ok.

Viam supervadet vadens

AS

20 de jun. de 2020

It was a fantastic course that gives a peek of the real-world problems and processes in product management. It was a great learning experience with peer-graded assignments and the graded quizzes.

Filtrar por:

526 - 550 de 561 revisiones para Client Needs and Software Requirements

por Florian P

16 de may. de 2017

Very Good exercise. Id verification process is slow.

por Tola O

19 de ene. de 2023

details were explained properly. Thank you.

por Shanelle B

21 de nov. de 2017

The course was organized and engaging.

por Daniyal S

9 de may. de 2020

This course enhance my knowledge alot

por Alexandra S

6 de nov. de 2018

Quite useful!!! Thanks a lot!

por Victor M B M

26 de ene. de 2016

Good material, easy to learn

por Shawn M

3 de nov. de 2017

I enjoyed the course.

por Mohammed A K

17 de oct. de 2016

I liked the course.

por jean d j l

12 de ago. de 2016

Great courses...

por Baby J M

31 de may. de 2017

Helpful Course

por Suraj S

14 de feb. de 2022

it very good.

por Ezaden S M

11 de dic. de 2020

Great course!

por Sergio L T P

20 de jun. de 2016

great course

por Aya K

26 de oct. de 2021

fgjhklmhi

por Chanchal D

9 de may. de 2020

Thank You

por Boris S

18 de mar. de 2020

Great!

por MAYANK R

8 de may. de 2020

good

por Ainash

15 de may. de 2017

Good

por david w

7 de dic. de 2016

good

por Freek d B

22 de dic. de 2018

It's challenging to teach and learn product management through an online course. You can get an overview of the important topics and learn the theory, but this doesn't enable discussion, exchanging experiences, and forming balanced opinions. A product management does a lot of her/his work by talking (to many different people involved), which is very difficult to train online (it could be done with role playing assignments supported by video conferencing, but I think learning from experienced colleagues in practice is a much better way). The quizzes are often a good way to rehearse the topics that have been explained, but sometimes feel like an extremely simplified black-white view on very nuanced issues.

The best parts of the Software Product Management courses for me were the larger assignments you make that are reviewed by fellow students (getting feedback is very useful and it's also instructive to see what approach your peers took) and the interviews with experienced product managers which offer valuable insights in the complicated situations product managers often have to deal with.

I recommend this course to anyone that is new to software product management and quite new to software development. The course can be a good first step on your path to becoming a product manager, as long as you realize that you will also need a lot of skills that an online course cannot teach you.

por Josiah C

11 de may. de 2022

There are a whole lot of terms here. A lot of the answers to questions seemed to rely on minoot understanding of definitions that I don't recall being discussed in the course materials, glossary, or videos. They talk a lot about the terms, but not how to distinguish between them. I still learned a lot, but the questions made me doubt my understanding of what they taught, and I wasn't sure where I could go to learn how to think correctly enough to answer their questions easily. Quizes don't show the correct answers you didn't select, just the ones you selected incorrectly, so it is hard to learn what you are missing.

por Gaurang R

19 de jun. de 2020

too much content in one lesson and and in one module

practical questions are time consuming and thus should be avoided

course duration is too much and there are too many videos to study

all items are covered in too much details which does not required for those who just want to know basics

there should be smile and joy while teaching us, but the instructor are just like a puppet

no body language, action is used while delivering lecture and thus i feel it is like mugged up lecture

drawing wireframe, writing user story, etc. should be avoided

por Gabriella H

15 de jun. de 2020

Not all supplementary resources are available. It appears they have expired, and course creators need to update this.

The video lessons often seem to be a regurgitation of the course notes, with not much additional value.

Just as correct answers in assignments and quizzes are explained, incorrect answers should also be explained, so you understand why a possible answer is NOT correct. In line with this, I did not value from any feedback received from the peer reviewed assignments.

Otherwise I throughly enjoyed this course.

por Richard J H

6 de feb. de 2017

I know a lot of work went into preparing this material. Although the Table of Contents serves this purpose in a more text-rich, visually complicated way - something I would find very useful is a step by step table or guide (to ensure no step is skipped) for the entire process, i.e.

Requirement Activities

Use Cases

Wireframes

Story Board development

User Story Development

Product Backlog Development

and so on. I hope this will be helpful.

por Zeeshan C

14 de jun. de 2020

It was a good course for general software requirement gathering. But I feel, it is more relevant when a project has already started. Most often, as a services provider, you need to collect information before signing a contract with the client, so you can prepare estimates and quote a price.

Most clients are not willing to invest much time sharing this information with you before an SOW has been formally signed.