Chevron Left
Volver a Client Needs and Software Requirements

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Client Needs and Software Requirements por parte de Universidad de Alberta

4.8
estrellas
2,302 calificaciones
404 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This course covers practical techniques to elicit and express software requirements from client interactions....

Principales revisiones

VB

Jul 06, 2016

Excellent! There is a lot of great practical info you can apply in real life. I would suggest instructors include some more info about SPM in the framework of startups (rather than client framework).

SJ

Oct 06, 2016

Thank you very much for developing this course! There is so much that I have learned about helping client to identity their needs for a software and creating requirements that meet those needs.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 399 revisiones para Client Needs and Software Requirements

por Lindsay R

Jan 27, 2019

Very thorough review of the considerations and techniques available for ensuring quality requirements and client engagement. A little nitpicky on the semantics at times.

por Alaa M S

Nov 12, 2017

This course was very nice, informative and joyful. Instructors are very good and knowledgeable. It provides major principles for clients needs and software requirements.

por Natalia P

Aug 21, 2017

Excellent material. Straight to the point. I would add more activities, though, since it is a module that focuses on the work of eliciting, and writing requirements.

por Alexey P

Nov 05, 2016

It is the User Stories that seems so simple and easy for the first look and so practice-valued and attention consuming in practice. Great to study how to do it well!

por Lilian A

Sep 24, 2019

I really enjoyed learning. The videos are well designed and easy to follow given the duration & pause for Quiz. The Assignments were also well structured and useful

por Olga S

Oct 04, 2018

Thanks for the course! I've got a clear vision of the requirements management process. Great structured course. I love the part about ambiguity, it's super useful.

por Ifeanyi u

Sep 21, 2019

Honestly, this course made me way more involved with the program. i guess its due to the graded assignments, University of Alberta! please keep up the good work.

por Oana-Aurora M

Nov 05, 2018

I loved this course! Was so informative and motivating. Hope I put all the accumulated knowledge from the course into practice very soon in my job! :) Thank you

por Alexander A E

Feb 14, 2016

Excelente curso, presenta a detalle técnicas ágiles para elicitar requerimientos desde las necesidades de los clientes desde el punto de vista ágil.

Sigan así !

por Luis A G E

May 09, 2019

Este es un curso fabuloso. Las explicaciones teóricas son de alta calidad y siempre vienen acompañadas de ejemplos bien relacionados con casos de la vida real

por huangli

Dec 25, 2015

Thanks spm team,

I learned a lot about requirement and the methodology we could apply on the real project, it opens a new door for me, and it helps in my work.

por Shane D

Jan 18, 2018

Very good course. Really useful for understanding how to elicit clients and produce software requirements. Highly recommend for all Product Owners/Managers

por Alberto C

Jun 21, 2018

Nice course, well explained and organized. Assignment are doable and peer-assignments are helpful towards good understanding of the concepts. Great work!

por Hugo A C G d S A

Jan 01, 2017

Very good content and good exercises. However, I would like to have even more practical exercises related to eliciting requirements, quality requirements

por Emilio F

Feb 12, 2016

Very good. I find a very good idea to include the topics about reducing the ambiguity, because it's one of the biggest problems in the real world.

por Madhusudhan R K

Jan 09, 2018

Very useful module with respect to user stories, requirements and Client needs. This is helping me in real time as I am into product management.

por Fabian F

Dec 13, 2017

It was a good and, in my opinion, comprehensive course on working with and manage Client Needs and Software Requirements. I would recommend it!

por Sumit G

Feb 13, 2017

Like fine wine, the course is getting better as I dive deep into the specialization. Go ahead and take this course to get your basics cleared!

por Mariam G

Jan 16, 2018

It's great. They explain everything and give you tools for your clients. The exercises are really good and realistic. I Totally recommend it.

por Hussein H

Mar 07, 2016

Good introduction to Requirements Gathering in general but more specifically agile techniques (e.g.: User Stories, Use Cases, Story Boards)

por Mylene M G A

Mar 04, 2019

Really good course about Software Requirements, I would strongly recommend taking the specialisation, It can provide valuable information

por Simon L P

Dec 29, 2015

As a developer on multiple web application projects this was very helpful in defining, organizing, and prioritizing requirements/tasks.

por Vladislav S

Mar 07, 2016

Great Course, thanks to Tutor! By the way, Karl Wieger's "Software Requirement" is a good addition for this course and specialization

por Pierre S

Aug 18, 2017

Excellent course to understand how to exchange with customers and stakeholders as well as improve requirement formulation. Thank you

por Markus M

Feb 01, 2017

A very good overview on requirements engineering, for me as a practitioner. It was good to see non-agile as well as agile approaches