Chevron Left
Volver a Climate Change Mitigation in Developing Countries

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Climate Change Mitigation in Developing Countries por parte de Universidad de Ciudad del Cabo

4.7
estrellas
315 calificaciones
103 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course challenges you to consider how one might lift societies out of poverty while also mitigating greenhouse gas emissions. We explore the inherent complexity of developing country governments wanting to grow their economies in a climate friendly way. You will be introduced to an approach with which to address this challenge. The approach consists of a facilitated process whereby academic researchers and high-level influential actors within society co-produce knowledge. You will track this process in four Latin American countries - Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Peru, and South Africa. You will hear from various professionals about their contexts and the different challenges and opportunities the process includes. This course will cover topics such as facilitation process techniques, energy modeling, scenario building, innovation and policy making. You will have the opportunity to respond to these topics with ideas and reflection from your own context. Whether you are a climate change practitioner, work in development or are simply curious about how climate mitigation is understood, this course will give you insights into the complexity of how countries from the South pursue development goals while addressing climate mitigation. The course is free to enroll and take. You will be offered the option of purchasing a certificate of completion, which you become eligible for if you successfully complete the course requirements. This can be an excellent way of staying motivated! Financial Aid is also available....

Principales reseñas

MG

Oct 04, 2016

Super-awesome course that taught me about the super-wicked problem of our time and how to effectively achieve climate change mitigation and development objectives from developing countries context

CO

Nov 10, 2017

The course has been very insightful to me as a climate change scientist. It has been very detailed and it has given me input that from a perspective that i had not thought of before. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 100 revisiones para Climate Change Mitigation in Developing Countries

por Bart S

Jun 14, 2016

outstanding, do it again

por Iqra G

Aug 01, 2018

very informative course

por Mohd Y B

Jan 05, 2020

Great life ahead!!!

por Dhruvil P

Jun 22, 2020

Excellent course

por José M S L

Aug 20, 2018

Simply Excellent

por Olaleye A

May 30, 2017

Simply Awesome!

por Gourpada D

Jul 17, 2020

Thanks a lot!

por Deleted A

Apr 28, 2017

Great courses

por Dr. J A B

Jun 07, 2016

Excellent .

por Madhuri S

Aug 08, 2020

Many interesting things can be learned through this course like how to make changes or tackle a problem by finding solution not only regarding climate change problems but personally to. The assignments are very interesting and helped to learned about activities or initiatives that were taking place in other developing or developed countries regarding the climate change and development or mitigation. I learned how models can be so helpful in getting info for future by using the past years data. Thank you.

por Tomasz K

Jan 08, 2018

Great course, well organized and highly interesting. Some talks could be more up to the point and presented more clearly, but the international nature of the exchanges and the multicultural background of speakers explains those factors. I am giving 4 stars because I enjoyed the course a lot, but I think it could be more detailed and factual. Thank you for making this content available.

por Yotam F

Dec 12, 2016

A course that provides an overview of the challenges faced by sustainable development efforts, and the processes the MAPS programme practices to effectively tackle them. I wish I could have access to the detailed "models" that were a main topic to more deeply understand the kind of effort that goes into creating and adjusting them, and how they then translate into affecting policies.

por Josaia U

Apr 01, 2019

This course puts into perspective the correlation between the co-production of knowledge, innovation, technology, community towards the development and establishment of a country's policy towards climate change and its effect on developments. I definitely have learnt a lot from other context especially other developing countries.

por Hiba J J J

Jul 14, 2016

It explains the issue of how developing countries are facing climate change and on that aspect it presents the information not only the way they deal with it but the obstacles they encounter in the process. It also introduced very interesting concepts that could be used outside of this course.

por Carlos E M R

Jul 05, 2017

Es un gran curso para comprender los retos que enfrentamos para lograr mitigar el cambio climático, así mismo brinda una visión de las herramientas necesarias para lograr una mayor divulgación de conocimientos relacionados con el tema.

por Sroeurng L

Jun 14, 2016

If people can mitigation a climate change the world will be solve the problems . I hope this course can make me clear about climate change in the world . why's climate change ? what's the problems ?

por Sreelatha V

Sep 03, 2019

Very practical course that explains the ground-level reality about climate change and how research organizations cope with government, society and industries to get policies implemented.

por André D

Jul 20, 2020

I learned a lot! What prevent me from giving 5 stars is that the last data mentioned are from 2017 and we are now, 3 years later, in a deeply changed world....

por Martins O

Jun 06, 2017

It bridged the gap between conceptions about adverse effect of climate change and practical mitigation.

por Fébé P

Jul 21, 2019

Course very useful for an introduction to climate change issues and policy.

por Zumrad S

Jul 28, 2020

Gives a good idea of what is MAPS through various country experiences.

por HIMANSHU K S

Aug 06, 2020

good

por Edyth M

Feb 16, 2018

G

por legakwa

Jun 18, 2016

g

por Grace A M

Feb 15, 2016

Sugiero que las clases sean mas visuales, es decir que puedan tener mayor contenido visual, ya que es bueno escuchar las experiencias, pero hay escasas presentaciones y videos, lo cual haría mas ameno el curso