Chevron Left
Volver a Climate Change Mitigation in Developing Countries

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Climate Change Mitigation in Developing Countries por parte de Universidad de Ciudad del Cabo

4.7
estrellas
433 calificaciones
144 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course challenges you to consider how one might lift societies out of poverty while also mitigating greenhouse gas emissions. We explore the inherent complexity of developing country governments wanting to grow their economies in a climate friendly way. You will be introduced to an approach with which to address this challenge. The approach consists of a facilitated process whereby academic researchers and high-level influential actors within society co-produce knowledge. You will track this process in four Latin American countries - Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Peru, and South Africa. You will hear from various professionals about their contexts and the different challenges and opportunities the process includes. This course will cover topics such as facilitation process techniques, energy modeling, scenario building, innovation and policy making. You will have the opportunity to respond to these topics with ideas and reflection from your own context. Whether you are a climate change practitioner, work in development or are simply curious about how climate mitigation is understood, this course will give you insights into the complexity of how countries from the South pursue development goals while addressing climate mitigation. The course is free to enroll and take. You will be offered the option of purchasing a certificate of completion, which you become eligible for if you successfully complete the course requirements. This can be an excellent way of staying motivated! Financial Aid is also available....

Principales reseñas

MG
3 de oct. de 2016

Super-awesome course that taught me about the super-wicked problem of our time and how to effectively achieve climate change mitigation and development objectives from developing countries context

CO
9 de nov. de 2017

The course has been very insightful to me as a climate change scientist. It has been very detailed and it has given me input that from a perspective that i had not thought of before. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 145 revisiones para Climate Change Mitigation in Developing Countries

por Fatimah B

8 de jul. de 2016

Excellent intro to Climate Change mitigation and what has already been done, and how to take forward from lessons learned.

por Mihir V

24 de abr. de 2018

If a few concrete information (figures and fact) from developing countries were available, it would have been impressive.

por Birgilio R C

30 de abr. de 2020

A great course! Very important knowledge and information about the needs of Climate Change Mitigation. Thanks coursera!

por Abdullah A

6 de dic. de 2016

It is very useful to develop knowledge on climate change. Climate change matters and that's how the course reflects.

por Miora R

19 de abr. de 2017

Only 1 week of study and I already got so much that I am excited to talk about MAPS all day long with everybody.

por Cedric T F

11 de oct. de 2020

A very insightful course that will benefit students and practitioners in the field of climate change mitigation

por Rodrigo E P M

31 de ago. de 2020

An excellent course to introduce you to the topics of climate change and its effect on developing countries.

por Jasmin N P C

20 de may. de 2021

It is an excellent course, where you learn to analyze and have a broader perspective on climate change.

por Sebin A

24 de mar. de 2016

The course is excellent one giving specific outlook towards the problems faced by developing countries.

por Natanael O F B

2 de sep. de 2019

Hands-on course! The structure is based on a real case give a clear understanding of the topic.

por mohamed m M P

28 de may. de 2021

This course is a full package at it integrates all the aspects of climate change mitigation.

por Lauren H

3 de ene. de 2017

Very interesting and unique approach to tackling these problems together! Great course

por Arielle W

19 de jun. de 2020

A really wonderful experience. I am glad to have taken this course!

por Selene M G

2 de abr. de 2017

Positive and rich learning for all lives on Earth, congratulations.

por Julie

28 de jun. de 2020

I learned a lot, and the tasks are helpful, yet achievable!

por Jesse C M

7 de ene. de 2018

Nice course, lots of great information and nicely laid out.

por Mohammed T ( M

16 de may. de 2017

Great course, most of the information in a project though.

por Noxolo K

16 de oct. de 2016

learned so much and will recommend this course to others!!

por Obvious M

3 de sep. de 2018

This is a game changer for those who believe in education

por Waqas K A

1 de nov. de 2016

Interesting course especially in the context of Pakistan

por Fawad Z A K

4 de ene. de 2016

A excellent course to understand the mitigation process.

por Nicole S A C

28 de jun. de 2021

Buen curso, muy interesante y me ayudó a reflexionar.

por Sina A

27 de nov. de 2018

Very informative while still being easy to understand

por Anuprasad s

12 de jun. de 2017

great one , learning a lot about climate change .

por Christhian P S

3 de jul. de 2021

This course was very helpful and interesting