Chevron Left
Volver a Climate Adaptation for Human Health

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Climate Adaptation for Human Health por parte de Universidad de Yale

4.5
estrellas
99 calificaciones
26 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The world’s climate is changing, and among the most significant negative consequences is to human health. While climate change is a global health issue, its health impacts vary across geographies and populations. In this course, you will learn why taking action to plan for and adapt to climate change is necessary for protecting human health, as well as what kinds of actions are most appropriate for a particular location and population. You also will learn tools and strategies to effectively plan for and enact adaptation actions that build resilience to climate change’s negative effects....

Principales reseñas

JV
19 de oct. de 2021

Thanks Dr. Kathryn Conlon and to Yale University for coming up with this course. It is a good foundation especially for individuals who want to specialize on climate change and health.

JM
27 de sep. de 2020

Thank you for sharing your research with us which will assist us in going a step forward in this direction of climate change and its impact on future health hazards

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 26 revisiones para Climate Adaptation for Human Health

por MICAEL N K

4 de nov. de 2019

Very practical course. Useful information and action-driven oriented. Examples and situations are mainly focused on United States Reality (they provide few examples from other countries). It would be amazing to see this course evolution in a few years analysing stakeholders, networks and actions happening from all over the world.

por Ana P C P

19 de jul. de 2020

I did NOT enjoy this course. I do not recommend it for international students that do not live or work in the United States. Most of the information in this course only applies to the US as it talks exclusively about policies, models and tools that are useful for research within this country.

por Elyson K P E

6 de nov. de 2020

I have gained new knowledge about planning adaptation programs for climate hazards. Dr. Conlon was very engaging. She was very passionate with what she was teaching that it was really motivating for me to continue watching the videos and understanding the principles. I'm really hoping that outside this course, she will still be able to mingle with us, students, and help us with climate change projects that we, hopefully, spearhead in our own locations.

por Meheroze A H

17 de may. de 2021

Highly Contemporary & Interesting Subject, and for sure, that would not only enhance anyone's Knowledge but also make him/her, aware of the latest Climate Crisis. Moreover, such lesson has been taught by extremely Sound & Competent Professor/s as well. Meheroze Al Hassan_Dhaka_Bangladesh.

por Jonathan C V

11 de nov. de 2021

Thanks Dr. Kathryn Conlon and to Yale University for coming up with this course. It is a good foundation especially for individuals who want to specialize on climate change and health.

por JAGANATH P M

27 de sep. de 2020

Thank you for sharing your research with us which will assist us in going a step forward in this direction of climate change and its impact on future health hazards

por ALVIN B

15 de oct. de 2020

excellent materials and excellent instructor, thank you very much

por Phoa J L

4 de jul. de 2020

Use of many examples and real life sources to faciliate teaching.

por NYIRENDA L

13 de jun. de 2020

i have really learnt alot of things it is really a good course.

por Tamar S

31 de mar. de 2020

Practical couse which taught me how to create an action plan

por Beatriz V S E S C B C T 1 1 4 O V

20 de may. de 2020

Genial; súper práctico. Me ha encantado.

por Charles O M

11 de jun. de 2021

O​utstanding. She was incredible!

por Victor R D V G

1 de jul. de 2020

Well presented and engaging!

por stefania d m

23 de mar. de 2021

Very well structured

por Wilian A L

14 de ago. de 2020

Curso maravilhoso.

por Maryam G

29 de abr. de 2021

its amazing

por MANOJ M

23 de jul. de 2020

nice course

por 18CE010 K P

11 de jul. de 2020

Good

por Rebecca B

4 de ene. de 2021

assignments were a little repetitive at times (as they were building upon one another) and I think the content could have been discussed a bit more clearly and had more international content. But otherwise, a great course!

por Caroline O

20 de jul. de 2020

Great course with a really clear and personable lecturer. The last few assessments are bit more about project management than thinking about climate, but otherwise it was an all around engaging and well organized course.

por Molly S

21 de oct. de 2020

Be ready to create an action plan - this course sets you up to understand the complexities, resources and approaches to address adaptation for climate change. The instructor is wonderful and passionate. A great course.

por David H J

25 de mar. de 2020

My concern has been the assignments because I think the wording has been to interpret. In addition I have had trouble in finding criticism of my work which would be helpful. Thank you

por Elena C S

3 de dic. de 2020

I really enjoy this course.

por Karine D

12 de dic. de 2020

good informations, only about US ressources (just to let international students know), a bit long, could be shorter. The assignements are very concrete and interesting.

por Keiko K

19 de oct. de 2020

It was too difficult for me.