Chevron Left
Volver a Communicating Climate Change and Health

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Communicating Climate Change and Health por parte de Universidad de Yale

4.7
estrellas
59 calificaciones
16 reseña

Acerca del Curso

How can you persuasively discuss the negative effects of climate change on human health to motivate change in your community? How do you encourage your friends, family, neighbors and community leaders to take meaningful action to address these impacts? In this course, you will learn to communicate the health-related risks of climate change effectively to the public and policymakers and motivate positive changes in climate-related behaviors. Starting with a review of best practices in health risk communication, the course examines the specific challenges of climate change communication and successful strategies to address these challenges. Throughout the course, you will build a step-by-step plan for developing and delivering a communications campaign....

Principales reseñas

MB
27 de sep. de 2020

Nice way to wrap up the course series. I enjoyed the discussion of ways to effectively communicate issues to different audiences, particularly ones that don't share your own beliefs.

AF
7 de jun. de 2020

The course gives very clear and applicable advice and evidence on how to effectively communicate climate change to multiple audiences. Very engaging, I highly recommend it!

Filtrar por:

1 - 16 de 16 revisiones para Communicating Climate Change and Health

por Alejandra F

8 de jun. de 2020

The course gives very clear and applicable advice and evidence on how to effectively communicate climate change to multiple audiences. Very engaging, I highly recommend it!

por Johanne P

2 de jun. de 2020

Communicating climate change is a challenging endeavor. Professor Roser does a very good job breaking down the different aspects of communication that we have to consider as messengers. The methodology of segmenting the population to design different message strategies is well explained. I enjoyed learning about the 6 Americas framework. I would advise anyone interested in climate change and health to take this course.

por Disha M D

7 de ago. de 2020

This has been a really informative,fun and engaging course! It has given me a head-start to think about ways of communicating climate change and health. Lots of valuable lessons learnt,and applied to the best of my abilities! A big thank you to the course instructor!

por McLane B

28 de sep. de 2020

Nice way to wrap up the course series. I enjoyed the discussion of ways to effectively communicate issues to different audiences, particularly ones that don't share your own beliefs.

por Therese M Q

22 de jun. de 2020

Thank you so much for making this course available for us. I had gained a bigger and better perspective on climate change and health after completing the course.

por Jason W

4 de jun. de 2020

I actually really enjoyed this course. It was my favourite of the three courses in the specialization. I found it highly relevant, engaging and practical.

por Hector O

27 de sep. de 2020

Great course to learn how to frame and communicate health-related information about climate change.

por Abdullah S

17 de jul. de 2020

Very Interesting Course. If you are concerned towards the planet then you must do this course.

por Aiswarya R

10 de jul. de 2020

Very helpful course .which help to know new thing around the world

por ALVIN B

23 de nov. de 2020

Excellent experience, i will surely recommend to my friends

por RODRIGO E P M

6 de sep. de 2020

An excellent introductory course. Highly recommended.

por JAGANATH P M

28 de sep. de 2020

Thank you for the amazing platform

por Beatriz V

24 de jun. de 2020

Fantástico, súper útil

por Olina n

7 de nov. de 2020

this course is very effective and you could use it in your everyday life but it needs some more enthusiasm within the lectures.

por Taro K

14 de abr. de 2020

Good content. I would hope for less statistics and more insights taken out of the statistics.

por Deleted A

26 de feb. de 2020

The level of this course should have been rated "Very Easy". The teacher could be a very challenging educator, so I suggest to include more material to generalize the contents offered here, and not only Climate Change issues related to USA. I had to ask a Social Psichologyst to organize information, and she gave me some documents about Kurt Lewin, vf., which I recall reading during my University times.