Chevron Left
Volver a Clinical Kidney, Pancreas and Islet Transplantation

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Clinical Kidney, Pancreas and Islet Transplantation por parte de Universiteit Leiden

4.8
estrellas
264 calificaciones
66 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Kidney transplantation is a major advance of modern medicine which provides high-quality of life for patients with end-stage renal disease. What used to be an experimental, risky, and very limited treatment option more than 50 years ago is now routinely performed in many countries worldwide. The number of renal transplants is expected to rise sharply in the next decade since the proportion of patients with end stage renal disease is increasing. Are you interested in clinical kidney, pancreas and islet transplantation? If you are a (bio) medical student or a health care professional who works in the (pre) clinical transplant field this might be the course for you. This course is also for anyone interested in the research and knowledge on clinical transplantation. The course will be taught by a multidisciplinary team of transplant professionals and will give you the state of the art updates. It is divided in 4 modules: 1) Before the transplant 2) The surgical procedures and the challenged patient, including the patient with diabetes 3) Early challenges 4) Late challenges after transplantation. The offered modules will include lectures, interactive patient cases, 3D movies, interviews with well-known experts and with patients and a donor, a serious game to increase knowledge of the field and of course an active forum. Become an expert and join us! The course is endorsed by The European Society of Organ Transplantation (ESOT), The International Society of Nephrology (ISN) and The Transplantation Society (TTS). This MOOC has been accredited for Continuing Medical Education (CME). Health care professionals who works in the (pre) clinical transplant field, other health care professionals and general practitioners can obtain CME credit at 'LUMC-Boerhaave CME' upon passing the course. For more information we like to refer to the "Additional introduction for obtaining CME credit" module in week 1 of the course For another interesting course on organ donation and transplantation, see Organ Donation: From Death to Life from Cape Town University https://www.coursera.org/learn/organ-donation...

Principales reseñas

SW
26 de dic. de 2016

Wonderful course. Great instruction on very interesting topics. Videos support learning and a good amount of information every week. Thanks for the organization and delivery of this course.

AE
23 de may. de 2017

THE BEST COURSE I have taken in COURSERA\n\nGREAT LECTURERS , BEST VIDEOS, AND VERY ORGANIZED\n\n3D movies are really fantastic\n\nHope to join in future sessions to get better scores

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 66 revisiones para Clinical Kidney, Pancreas and Islet Transplantation

por Mateusz I D

10 de feb. de 2016

Sometimes hard to understand the speakers.

The medical knowledge is also assumed to be relatively high, with no references to some of the terminology and background reading material that can bring one up to speed.

por Gerard A W

7 de ene. de 2017

Learnt a lot, would like to get more advanced information on same topic

por Charlie N

28 de jul. de 2017

The course benefits from the excellent quality of the lectures by superb staff of the LUMC. The videos and images were of high quality and irrefutably aided in the understanding of the difficult field of transplantation immunology. I highly recommend following this course. The pace was just right and because the user can decide on his/her own planning, it can easily be combined with other activities. The tests were of varying difficulty, the final test clearly being much more difficult than the other tests combined.

por Helena C

2 de dic. de 2016

Very well structured, gives basic knowledge and additional assignments to explore the subject. To go into details time schedule is sometimes a limit but possibility to continue in next section and finish the course can be a solution. Discussion forums and practical examples helped a lot.

I really enjoyed this course.

por Dr. A V

13 de jul. de 2020

It was definitely an insight on the Transplant procedures and complications that are involved during every step of the whole surgical process. A detailed explanation given by the medical team of Leiden University for Online Education truly makes a difference.

por Mustafa A B

1 de jul. de 2017

I had fun doing this course. It started with the basics and built further on that. It was also clear that the lecturers have a deep interest and knowledge about their subject by the way it was told. Discussion forums and practical examples helped a lot.

por Anouk S

5 de may. de 2020

course was outlined very well. Got a good idea of everything that comes along with a kidney and or pancreas Transplantation after this course. Appreciated the clinical and the current treatment(s) part most as I have a science background.

por Floris L

5 de oct. de 2020

Very helpful! Lectures were very clear, and tests helped to give feedback on which parts of knowledge needed to be improved. One tip: no more games. They take a lot of time and don't contribute to extending knowledge.

por Rachel G

12 de jun. de 2020

Uno de los mejores cursos que he tomado, las explicaciones excelentes, los profesionales dominan el contenido, la información es basada en evidencia y es muy interactivo, ademas, los vídeos son buenos y en 3D.

por Elizabeth E M

3 de ago. de 2019

I joined the course to improve my knowledge about kidney , pancreas and islet cell transplantation. Being a surgery resident. i am impressed with the depth of material provided. iw oud recommentd this course

por sue w

26 de dic. de 2016

Wonderful course. Great instruction on very interesting topics. Videos support learning and a good amount of information every week. Thanks for the organization and delivery of this course.

por ALAA R E

24 de may. de 2017

THE BEST COURSE I have taken in COURSERA

GREAT LECTURERS , BEST VIDEOS, AND VERY ORGANIZED

3D movies are really fantastic

Hope to join in future sessions to get better scores

por Mathew K K

2 de abr. de 2016

A very well designed and delivered course. I found it very useful, very well structured and the content was relevant and in the right amount of detail. Excellent course.

por Andreea S

4 de jul. de 2019

It was a helpful course, with very good animations and great explanations. I would very much like to benefit from an advanced course on the same topic. Thank you all!

por Lorenzo M

6 de mar. de 2016

Very useful for all the users, who are not still working in the transplantation field: for those people this course is perhaps too superficial.

por Sandra P

29 de jun. de 2017

The course was very well structured. I have no clinical experience and have found it easy to follow and understand. Thank you everyone.

por Sun E

24 de oct. de 2017

An excellent course from chunked video's to illustrations. Interactive questions and quizzes were vital tools for monprogression

por Sofia C

27 de oct. de 2019

Muito completo e bem explicado. Aprendi conteudos muito valiosos e que vão ser uma grande ajuda para a minha prática diária.

por Joselito G

28 de jul. de 2017

It is a great course with great teachers. I really liked to do this course. The support material and videos are excellent.

por safa a h

2 de ago. de 2017

this is very excellent course , i learnt a lot of information and it very informative and beneficial course

thanks alot

por Jesper K

13 de may. de 2017

Nice overview on the current concepts of renal transplantation. Very informative animations and clear presentations.

por Gloria G

3 de mar. de 2016

Perfect balance of content, teaching excellence. It has been very gratifying to take this course.

por Alexander B R

23 de feb. de 2016

Interactive, very well organized, good communication with the mentors, also updated information.

por JOHN Q

11 de mar. de 2016

not being a physician I found this course challenging, but very interesting. thanks so much.

por AHMED E A M

11 de feb. de 2017

excellant/good job/ it help me in my studies ,my clinical work and devolope my skills