Chevron Left
Volver a Clinical Terminology for International and U.S. Students

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Clinical Terminology for International and U.S. Students por parte de Universidad de Pittsburgh

4.8
estrellas
2,593 calificaciones
688 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Understanding the clinical terms and abbreviations commonly used during verbal or written communication in U.S. hospitals is challenging. This course is designed for U.S. health care profession students and for international students and practitioners who want to become more familiar with the language of the U.S. clinical setting. Others, such as caregivers and medical interpreters, who wish to develop a better understanding of terms and abbreviations used by health care providers will find this course helpful. The course provides visual and auditory learning experiences to enhance the understanding of terms and abbreviations commonly encountered on a general U.S. hospital unit. All content including quizzes are available at no cost to the learner. If you need a certificate, you can apply for financial aid or pay the fee. To find out more, click Learn more and apply next to the information about Financial Aid. (Use a computer, not a mobile device, for this step.)...

Principales reseñas

FB

1 de ene. de 2018

This course was really helpful. I took notes and will review them often to keep abreast with the medical terms. These will also help me communicate clinically with my PCP. I truly enjoyed this course!

ER

15 de abr. de 2019

The instructor's calm and clear explanations make this a joy to watch.\n\nThis course is very useful for me as a medical product translator to get an understanding of the actual clinical environment.

Filtrar por:

626 - 650 de 691 revisiones para Clinical Terminology for International and U.S. Students

por Irene S

25 de ene. de 2017

This course is very complete in terms of vocabulary and helpful for people who haven't been in a hospital or clinic before to get and idea of how these settings work. The only thing I would have wished for this course to have a little more vocabulary is on diseases, conditions and procedures.

por altini

25 de jul. de 2017

I've become more comfortable with medical terminology. English is my first language but I'm studying to become a medical interpreter. I wish there were less audio in the multiple choice questions. It loads very slowly. Also, feedback would be nice on the free response questions.

por creed

21 de oct. de 2017

a little bit repetitive for the PRS list glossary terms,I mean it's good to get refreshed,but I desire that in different formats rather than a list each time,maybe can consider in a fashion of video,cartoon,etc to make the PRS list even more interesting and picturesque.

por Bindu M

29 de nov. de 2020

The PRS list definitely needs improvement. Many a times a web search was more useful than the PRS list and dictionary. Many a times the assignments felt like a hearing test. Enjoyed the course nevertheless and did gain an understanding of the terminology.

por Tuyen T

12 de ene. de 2020

This is a great course for a non-native medical staff like me. It did, of course, not provide me all the clinical term in only 6 weeks, but it really gave me a different perception about modern medical environment and the important of abbreviations.

por Chelsea C

27 de may. de 2022

this was a great beginner course but i was hoping to get more insight on learning what different roots and prefixes of terms were, rather than those being simply provided in the PRN list. but it was comprehensive and simple to follow along.

por Muidul I S

10 de abr. de 2020

I've learned the basic things of professionalism on using various types of terms in this course and as I'm a medical student,it'll be very helpful in my future career.

Thanks to the instructors and all of the members of this course.

por Ryan R D

7 de ago. de 2020

Excellent and well paced introduction to medical terminology! There were few times where the quizzed term was not covered in the previous module, but provided a great opportunity to utilize the PRS list to figure out the context

por Prasanjit S

14 de may. de 2020

This is a worthwhile course for Clinical Terminology. I think that the PRS list is a little constrained, but it is a wonderful springboard. I will be utilizing Shirley Soltesz Steiner's book to learn about Medical Terminology.

por MARISEL G L H

17 de jul. de 2020

Tiene lo esencial para poder desenvolverse en el ambiente hospitalario de US. Buenos videos, buenas lecturas y casos simulados que permiten poner en practica lo aprendido en las lecturas. Recomendado.

por Lorena B T

8 de may. de 2020

The course added so much to my clinical experience and learning specific terms which i was not familiar with! I recommend it to all International students that don't have lectures in English.

por DAWN H

31 de ene. de 2019

It was super easy to access and use. It is a course for beginning students. An advantage is that this course focuses on terms most likely heard or seen in a clinical setting.

por Teresa V

3 de jul. de 2020

excellent course. would make one suggestion : week 6 clinical simulation should have questions on the side to easily correspond with video (not before the video).

por Stacey M M

11 de ene. de 2022

good course. the methods used were easy for me to absorb the knowledge i needed. few typos in course and nurse station model video link does not work

por Geraldine L

20 de mar. de 2020

This course gives you a broad area of medical terminology terms in a compact course. I really enjoyed the different scenarios presented.

por Michelle P

9 de jul. de 2017

The simulations and audio snips made the class much more interesting and valuable than a standard terminology class -many thanks!

por Sofia R

7 de feb. de 2022

I've enjoyed taking this course finished it within two weeks instead of 6 weeks. Learning the Modules are easy to understand.

por Jackeline D P P

14 de ago. de 2021

The course help me to understand many abbreviations and acronyms used by the medical team. This experience was very useful.

por Pedro B

7 de nov. de 2020

It's a good course for general people or medical practitioners, but it's not enough for physicians from another countries.

por Karen

22 de sep. de 2020

Thank you very much for this learning courses. I'm was happy to learnen so much term in the clinical terminology.

Karen

por Moonyoung S

21 de feb. de 2019

It was very helpful. I will visit here for help with my work for translation in the medical field whenever i need help.

por Connor T

15 de abr. de 2022

Simple and easy to follow. Especially great for those like me who don't have much experience in the medical world

por Quintera G

7 de jul. de 2021

Really helps me have a better understanding in my daily activities at work as nurse in veterinary medicine!

por Kelsey H

23 de ene. de 2022

I​ really liked the course! I liked the independence of it, but the auditory aspect was very useful!

por Pamella F F d G

29 de sep. de 2020

The certificate could be with the hours we used to finish it course. It could help a lot. Thanks