Chevron Left
Volver a Clinical Terminology for International and U.S. Students

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Clinical Terminology for International and U.S. Students por parte de Universidad de Pittsburgh

4.8
estrellas
2,649 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Understanding the clinical terms and abbreviations commonly used during verbal or written communication in U.S. hospitals is challenging. This course is designed for U.S. health care profession students and for international students and practitioners who want to become more familiar with the language of the U.S. clinical setting. Others, such as caregivers and medical interpreters, who wish to develop a better understanding of terms and abbreviations used by health care providers will find this course helpful. The course provides visual and auditory learning experiences to enhance the understanding of terms and abbreviations commonly encountered on a general U.S. hospital unit. All content including quizzes are available at no cost to the learner. If you need a certificate, you can apply for financial aid or pay the fee. To find out more, click Learn more and apply next to the information about Financial Aid. (Use a computer, not a mobile device, for this step.)...

Principales reseñas

FB

1 de ene. de 2018

This course was really helpful. I took notes and will review them often to keep abreast with the medical terms. These will also help me communicate clinically with my PCP. I truly enjoyed this course!

ER

15 de abr. de 2019

The instructor's calm and clear explanations make this a joy to watch.

This course is very useful for me as a medical product translator to get an understanding of the actual clinical environment.

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 709 revisiones para Clinical Terminology for International and U.S. Students

por Thiago W S D

26 de nov. de 2020

Thank you so much for making this course, I am a Brazilian doctor and i am so grateful. I wish I had this course when I went to an American hospital for the first time.

por Tammy F

5 de oct. de 2020

This was so helpful. I took lots of notes, memorized terms and abbreviations I know I'll be using at work, and would recommend this course to anyone in the health field

por Bryan E F H

30 de oct. de 2020

the clinical terminology learned in this course is significantly good and so common used in the US hospitals so I understand more when I hear healthcare providers talk

por Mike D

26 de sep. de 2021

Incredible course I learned many things especially to understand American terminology, understand abbreviations, I learned more about diseases, I totally recommend it

por Farah Y

28 de oct. de 2020

Amazing ,interesting and very informative.

Great teachers...

Thanks to you all for making this possible.

Your hard and dedication are highly appreciated.

Thank you all

por Tonelle N

9 de feb. de 2021

This course was a bomb ... I enjoyed every bit of the learning process ... I feel elated

I am now fully equipped and is ready to put what I have learnt into practice.

por Lori A R

12 de oct. de 2020

Thank you for teaching this topic. I need to learn about it because I would like to work in a hospital setting hopefully in Patient Registration. I love the course!

por Roxane G

3 de feb. de 2021

This was an excellent Clinical Terminology course. I think the use of videos, pictures, voice files, and simulations provided a comprehensive approach to learning.

por SHRABANI D

17 de ago. de 2020

This course was very informative and really helpful. I learned a lot of new and different terms. I would recommend this course to those who are in healthcare field.

por Cynthia B

17 de jul. de 2022

Awesome! Made even complex terms and concepts easy to learn and retain! I loved the clinical scenarios, these help me to learn, as I'm a hand on type of learner.

por Ilona D

15 de mar. de 2021

Great basic course for those who would like to understand the clinical terms and abbreviations. I've learned a lot, and will be definitely expanding my knowledge.

por Francisca P

3 de ene. de 2021

Really good course. You can learn English language at the same time that you learn clinical terminology. Congratulations for making this awesome tool of learning!

por Andi C

8 de mar. de 2018

It was very helpful and interactive! I recommend this course to anyone who is not that familiar with the clinical terminology used in labs and doctor's offices.

por Laila M G N

30 de mar. de 2022

It's very helpful especially now we are having a Return Demonstration in our subjects. It is important to be familiarized to the medical terms in this subject

por Lilian P A B

21 de may. de 2020

As a healthcare interpreter this course helped me to practice my listening skills and of course contributed tremendously to my medical terminology. Thank you

por Rose M R

23 de jul. de 2020

Very thorough program where you can learn medical terminology. Also provides you the opportunity to learn the words and abbreviations and how they are used.

por Ana I G S

22 de jun. de 2020

Es un curso bastante completo, que me ayudó bastante a comprender abreviaciones y encontrar también la mejor manera de comunicar algo en el ambiente médico.

por Deidre W

24 de nov. de 2020

I really enjoyed this course and look forward to expanding my knowledge and love for healthcare. This course was fun and challenging and very informative.

por Ely W

6 de may. de 2018

The content is presented in such a way that it's accommodating to English language learners, slow processors, and those of lower knowledge on the subject.

por Catherine G

23 de may. de 2020

This course is an excellent introduction to medical terminology.

Thank you Valerie Swigart, PhD, RN, CRNP and your team.

Thanks to University of Pittsburg.

por Flavia R

25 de sep. de 2021

T​hat was a very interesting course, full of technical and practical terminology useful for me as a translator of medical documents.

T​hank you.

F​lavia

por Mirabel A

21 de sep. de 2021

This course is a godsend to me as far as medical terminology is concerned. The videos and simple language make learning so effortless. Thanks Coursera.

por Do T K C

29 de feb. de 2020

Thanks for the course to help beginner to learn medical terminology. This course allows me to read and understand medical conversation in the hospital.

por Marta F

14 de jun. de 2021

This course gives you great information to become familiar with terms in the clinical setting. It was challenging yet not too difficult to go through.

por VALENTINA T L

31 de oct. de 2020

This is a very useful course! I highly recommend to take this course if you are a international student and you like to improve your English skills.