Chevron Left
Volver a Clinical Terminology for International and U.S. Students

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Clinical Terminology for International and U.S. Students por parte de Universidad de Pittsburgh

4.8
estrellas
2,600 calificaciones
689 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Understanding the clinical terms and abbreviations commonly used during verbal or written communication in U.S. hospitals is challenging. This course is designed for U.S. health care profession students and for international students and practitioners who want to become more familiar with the language of the U.S. clinical setting. Others, such as caregivers and medical interpreters, who wish to develop a better understanding of terms and abbreviations used by health care providers will find this course helpful. The course provides visual and auditory learning experiences to enhance the understanding of terms and abbreviations commonly encountered on a general U.S. hospital unit. All content including quizzes are available at no cost to the learner. If you need a certificate, you can apply for financial aid or pay the fee. To find out more, click Learn more and apply next to the information about Financial Aid. (Use a computer, not a mobile device, for this step.)...

Principales reseñas

FB

1 de ene. de 2018

This course was really helpful. I took notes and will review them often to keep abreast with the medical terms. These will also help me communicate clinically with my PCP. I truly enjoyed this course!

ER

15 de abr. de 2019

The instructor's calm and clear explanations make this a joy to watch.\n\nThis course is very useful for me as a medical product translator to get an understanding of the actual clinical environment.

Filtrar por:

226 - 250 de 693 revisiones para Clinical Terminology for International and U.S. Students

por Mita M

24 de mar. de 2019

Tough course, I need a lot more reading and reviewing. But the course was covered for beginners very well.

por Guman D

21 de ene. de 2017

This course is great. I can totally understand how to communicate with each other in a US clinical unit.

por Khan F M R

28 de ago. de 2020

Great course and time worth giving for this and compile of extensive knowledge of Clinical abbreviations.

por Natalia R

23 de may. de 2020

Good training to become more familiar with medical terminology and its real use in a medical environment

por Lawrence A B

9 de may. de 2020

great course. very complete and easy to finish in your own personal time at your own pace. I recommend it

por Joe Y

18 de feb. de 2020

This course was very helpful for me to understand the terms and terminology used in the medical settings.

por Hoang P K

13 de nov. de 2019

it helps me a lot to understand medical terms and read documents by english, help me expand my knowledge,

por yousef s w

23 de nov. de 2020

amazing course and really help me very much and improving my knowledge and skills . thanks for all stuff

por Minh Q N

9 de jul. de 2021

Great for beginner! I learned everything necessary for my further study in med-university <3 Love it!!

por Bui P L

13 de jul. de 2020

the course is very interesting, I studied many terms and abbreviations about clinical unit.

thank a lot.

por I K

29 de oct. de 2017

The excellent content of the course is given. The course will be useful for all international students

por Nehal k J

16 de may. de 2022

It was very usefull course . I really learnt a lot of new terms and skills . I recommend it strongly .

por Cherry L A C

15 de may. de 2022

informative, detailed with clear photos and videos. Thank you for making this course available to all.

por Divya P

6 de jul. de 2021

I honestly learned so much and feel more prepared for my journey through nursing school and as a nurse

por Anjali G

14 de sep. de 2019

This course has helped me reinforce my medical terminologies and prepare me for my upcoming rotations.

por Giuseppe C

8 de jun. de 2019

It is a very useful tool for learners who would approach working as a health care provider in the USA.

por Nydia L R

12 de ene. de 2021

I enjoyed this course very much. It will help me reach my goal as a medical coder!

Thank you so much!

por Sharon G

11 de jul. de 2020

I completely enjoyed this course. It is a short online course but very comprehensive and meaningful.

por Abigail C T T

21 de jun. de 2021

A fairly practical course, it does not require a lot of time, but it contains a lot of terminology.

por Sevara

1 de oct. de 2019

It was a great course experience to improve my medical terminology skills like an international MD.

por Sergey R

10 de sep. de 2020

Thank you! It's very interesting course for all medicine people who want to expand their horizons!

por Voronkova O

3 de ago. de 2020

Thanks! It was interest for me to knew the terms in english. I'll use it in my work with students.

por Redd K

9 de mar. de 2018

I really enjoyed this course. This course gave me the confidence in understanding med terminology.

por Omar M C

12 de sep. de 2021

I really enjoyed this course a lot and I am sharing it to many people as a know, thanks a million