Chevron Left
Volver a Clinical Terminology for International and U.S. Students

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Clinical Terminology for International and U.S. Students por parte de Universidad de Pittsburgh

4.8
487 calificaciones
151 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Understanding the clinical terms and abbreviations commonly used during verbal or written communication in U.S. hospitals is challenging. This course is designed for U.S. health care profession students and for international students and practitioners who want to become more familiar with the language of the U.S. clinical setting. Others, such as caregivers and medical interpreters, who wish to develop a better understanding of terms and abbreviations used by health care providers will find this course helpful. The course provides visual and auditory learning experiences to enhance the understanding of terms and abbreviations commonly encountered on a general U.S. hospital unit. All content including quizzes are available at no cost to the learner. If you need a certificate, you can apply for financial aid or pay the fee. To find out more, click Learn more and apply next to the information about Financial Aid. (Use a computer, not a mobile device, for this step.)...

Principales revisiones

FB

Jan 02, 2018

This course was really helpful. I took notes and will review them often to keep abreast with the medical terms. These will also help me communicate clinically with my PCP. I truly enjoyed this course!

ER

Apr 16, 2019

The instructor's calm and clear explanations make this a joy to watch.\n\nThis course is very useful for me as a medical product translator to get an understanding of the actual clinical environment.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 153 revisiones para Clinical Terminology for International and U.S. Students

por Antonia S P

Oct 17, 2017

Very good course, made in an accurate and, at the same time, entretaining design

por Sophia T

Nov 20, 2017

excellent intro to basics of Clinical Terminology

por Andi C

Mar 08, 2018

It was very helpful and interactive! I recommend this course to anyone who is not that familiar with the clinical terminology used in labs and doctor's offices.

por Ricardo A B

Aug 31, 2017

Extremely useful to international students interested in healthcare in the U.S. and a nice review to U.S. students already employed in a clinical setting. Thank you for the time dedicated to assembling this course, especially the audio files recorded.

por Fatima B

Jan 02, 2018

This course was really helpful. I took notes and will review them often to keep abreast with the medical terms. These will also help me communicate clinically with my PCP. I truly enjoyed this course!

por Rose Y

May 12, 2018

It's great. Highly recommend.

por Eli A

May 06, 2018

The content is presented in such a way that it's accommodating to English language learners, slow processors, and those of lower knowledge on the subject.

por Vivy

Oct 19, 2017

I am very satisfied and grateful for this course. Thank you so much for doing this online class.

por Ahmed E M E

Jan 30, 2017

great ! and very useful

por Beier L

Dec 10, 2017

p

por David I Q Q

Sep 28, 2017

I LIKE SO MUCH THE CONTENT OF THE COURSE, IT IS SO HELPFULL FOR ME WHO WORK WITH ENGLISH REPORTS. I WILL IMPROVE MY KNOWLEDGE IN MORE CLINICAL TERMINOLOGY BY READING AND DOING RESEARCH. THAKNS SO MUCH

por QUAN Y

Feb 06, 2018

It's very useful.

por Vevangapi K

Jun 25, 2017

Amazing course. Thank you coursera.

por Hilary C

Jun 05, 2018

Terrific class!

por Monika M

Apr 08, 2017

An excellent experience, thanks..

por Aalaa M S

Feb 09, 2018

I like it more ..thanks

por Kiara C

May 22, 2017

Taught me new concepts and reinforced those I already knew. Well put together and fulfilling.

por C C

Oct 18, 2017

Excellent course and well presented. Thank you for this knowledge.

por Jisun

Nov 26, 2017

It was really helpful and useful!

por Sergio A

Sep 17, 2017

Excellent , it helped me through an observership i recently finished in the United States

por Phillycia B

Oct 20, 2017

This course was a bit challenging but very informative. The experience and knowledge i have gained while doing this course is way beyond what i could have ever imagine. I must extend thanks to my lectures,and all who have aided in this course being a successful one for me.

por Salehah O A

Sep 06, 2018

It was great opportunity , thank you

por HUI Y

Sep 11, 2018

Through video and fun practices to learn knowledge. It is clear and helpful.

por Nathan E M

Oct 16, 2018

Very good course for learning how to speak with medical terms. I have had no real training in the health care field, but I work at a hospital and I want to get ahead in the administrative side of health care. This was a great course for the person taking his first health care baby steps. Next step is Intro to Human Anatomy.

por Florina-Anamaria M

Oct 16, 2018

Splendid!!