Chevron Left
Volver a Clinical Terminology for International and U.S. Students

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Clinical Terminology for International and U.S. Students por parte de Universidad de Pittsburgh

4.8
estrellas
2,592 calificaciones
688 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Understanding the clinical terms and abbreviations commonly used during verbal or written communication in U.S. hospitals is challenging. This course is designed for U.S. health care profession students and for international students and practitioners who want to become more familiar with the language of the U.S. clinical setting. Others, such as caregivers and medical interpreters, who wish to develop a better understanding of terms and abbreviations used by health care providers will find this course helpful. The course provides visual and auditory learning experiences to enhance the understanding of terms and abbreviations commonly encountered on a general U.S. hospital unit. All content including quizzes are available at no cost to the learner. If you need a certificate, you can apply for financial aid or pay the fee. To find out more, click Learn more and apply next to the information about Financial Aid. (Use a computer, not a mobile device, for this step.)...

Principales reseñas

FB

1 de ene. de 2018

This course was really helpful. I took notes and will review them often to keep abreast with the medical terms. These will also help me communicate clinically with my PCP. I truly enjoyed this course!

ER

15 de abr. de 2019

The instructor's calm and clear explanations make this a joy to watch.\n\nThis course is very useful for me as a medical product translator to get an understanding of the actual clinical environment.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 691 revisiones para Clinical Terminology for International and U.S. Students

por Masami Y

13 de ene. de 2020

I appreciate very much for this course - I can review my knowledge with my own pace, and the exercises are very helpful for actual settings. This course is very helpful not only for students who would like to be an M.D. but also for any professionals working in a hospital.

por 朱婕

1 de may. de 2017

it is so an amazing and excellent course! i am honor to have the chance to learn this course. it is interesting and practical. it enriches my life. i am from China. it provides a new access to learn RN. i will always recommend this course to my friends and colleagues.

por Agustina F

7 de mar. de 2021

I absolutely loved this course! It covers a variety of topics, and the content is very easy to read and interiorize. Having a Clinical Terminology dictionary is very useful as well. I definitely recommend it for those who want to learn about Medical Terminology.

por Diego D

2 de sep. de 2020

Very good course, it explains the definitions of the words you may hear in a hospital or clinical unit, which is very good for people who want to work as doctors, nurses, etc in the U.S. or another english-spoken hospital. I totally recommend this course!

por Anuradha V

28 de dic. de 2020

I really liked this course and sitting at home doing it at my own pace helped me a lot. Abbreviations and terminology explanations with videos helped in understanding how to read the situations better. The quizzes were very good and helped in learning.

por Ricardo A B

30 de ago. de 2017

Extremely useful to international students interested in healthcare in the U.S. and a nice review to U.S. students already employed in a clinical setting. Thank you for the time dedicated to assembling this course, especially the audio files recorded.

por Monica S

4 de nov. de 2018

Medical terminology is the standardized means of communication within the healthcare industry. The importance of fluency in medical terminology, which applies to all hospital personnel, including allied healthcare professionals, cannot be overstated.

por Ekaterina K

25 de nov. de 2020

This is a very useful course, with a lot of audio and video materials. I am learning to become a medical interpreter and was looking for extra medical materials to listen and practice. Thank you Dr. Swigart for this awesome resource you've created!

por Vu P T

7 de oct. de 2020

I think this course is amazing. Useful videos, clinical terminology, and acronyms make it easier for medical students to access the lesson. I think this course has been very helpful and should be spread. I will recommend the course to my friends.

por Amanda F R O

14 de mar. de 2022

I really liked having been part of this course, where I was able to learn in the best way about the terminology used in hospitals in the United States with one of the best universities learning from the best doctors. I thank you very much.

por Nhật N

6 de dic. de 2019

thank you your course! I have learnt huge amounts of mediacal terminology to apply for my career. it is also the motivation for me to continue to try to study and find more medical materials to improve my skills, and cure my illness people

por David S

18 de abr. de 2021

This was a WONDERFUL introduction to the world of Medical Terminology, scribing, and the patient-care experience. I have just received a job offer for scribing, and so I am excited to see how this course has prepared me for the real deal!

por Margie S

12 de may. de 2020

Content presented in a clear and logical way that was simple, step-by-step and easy to learn. I would highly recommend this course as an intro course. There were many tools to assist you and avenues of support for additional assistance.

por Nkurunziza P

13 de may. de 2022

it was very useful and very informative i got to know many clinical terminology which i have not be able to konw now am able to interprete everything i learnt many thanks to Coursera and everyone else who make this course to be poossible

por Dat T

24 de jul. de 2019

Dear Teachers,

First of all, I'd like to appreciate it for your contributions. Even though I was struggling with it but finally I did it already. One of the most motivation is because your lesson is really useful, exciting. Thank a lot.

por Angga E P

31 de may. de 2020

This course is very useful to enhance the knowledge and skills related to the clinical terminology. Thanks to all lecturers and University of Pittsburgh that let me to enroll to this course so that i can learn a lot of materials on it.

por Renelus P M

16 de abr. de 2019

My name is Renelus I want to say you thank you for the classes. I am very satisfy honestly I learned so lots it was wonderful even sometimes hard but at the end I got success, I am proud of me . Might God bless you and Thank you again.

por Janeth C

31 de ago. de 2020

Thank you so much for this course. For me it was so important to learn clinical terminology, because I am a registered nurse with background from Peru and I am planning to work at Pittsburgh USA. Definitely, I recommend this course!

por Mahwish N

31 de may. de 2020

I learned many medial terms in this course that we regularly see in our physical visits and labs. The course is made very interesting for beginners who wants to start their career in medical field. I enjoyed this course thoroughly !

por Lê T B N

24 de ago. de 2021

thanks a lot this course. After hard studing, I have learned so much things such as many abbreviatons or acronyms about the systems in the body. Also, I can understand some acronyms in "The good doctor" film. That's great for me.

por Le T N N

14 de mar. de 2020

After finishing this course, I have been learned a term or abbreviation before hearing it on the clinical unit and better communicator and more effective healthcare team member as well as help me update and improve my knowledge .

por Ганна Ю

2 de abr. de 2021

Thanks a lot for all the team who made this course. Thanks for the opportunity to grow up in professional aspect.

The course is interesting and very useful. Also I would like to note that audio samples is a great idea.

Good luck!

por Natalia J

24 de oct. de 2020

Great course as a crash course introduction to clinical terminology! I was able to finish the course in a week doing one week's worth of work per day and it was manageable and easy to digest! Great instruction. I learned a lot.

por Dang T V

15 de sep. de 2019

This course is really helpful for my job. I have learned a lot of practical terminologies related to my practice in the hospital. Thank you so much the University of Pittsburgh for creating this course for students like us.

por Kim S

8 de jul. de 2020

Great introduction to nursing clinical terminology! It touched the basis for each body system, laid out examples in videos and lecture format and I enjoyed the quizzes after every lesson as way to assess my learning so far