Chevron Left
Volver a Clinical Terminology for International and U.S. Students

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Clinical Terminology for International and U.S. Students por parte de Universidad de Pittsburgh

4.8
estrellas
2,544 calificaciones
680 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Understanding the clinical terms and abbreviations commonly used during verbal or written communication in U.S. hospitals is challenging. This course is designed for U.S. health care profession students and for international students and practitioners who want to become more familiar with the language of the U.S. clinical setting. Others, such as caregivers and medical interpreters, who wish to develop a better understanding of terms and abbreviations used by health care providers will find this course helpful. The course provides visual and auditory learning experiences to enhance the understanding of terms and abbreviations commonly encountered on a general U.S. hospital unit. All content including quizzes are available at no cost to the learner. If you need a certificate, you can apply for financial aid or pay the fee. To find out more, click Learn more and apply next to the information about Financial Aid. (Use a computer, not a mobile device, for this step.)...

Principales reseñas

FB

1 de ene. de 2018

This course was really helpful. I took notes and will review them often to keep abreast with the medical terms. These will also help me communicate clinically with my PCP. I truly enjoyed this course!

ER

15 de abr. de 2019

The instructor's calm and clear explanations make this a joy to watch.\n\nThis course is very useful for me as a medical product translator to get an understanding of the actual clinical environment.

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 683 revisiones para Clinical Terminology for International and U.S. Students

por Miguel C

10 de jun. de 2020

Excellent overview of key vocabulary and abbreviations used in the medical field! I would highly recommend to anyone who would like to expand their knowledge and access to the medical world.

por Galel A

13 de feb. de 2022

Really Good Leraning experience with this course awesome thank you so much really good, should have some new content regarding covid 19 terminology I think but overral really really good.

por dorthelea w

12 de oct. de 2021

Hands down this course was nothing short than amazing! its helpful informative and it challenge you to want to go further into the medical field. every instructor was excellent.

por Ngo D T

16 de ene. de 2021

This course is really helpful, especially for the new student like me. I learnt this course only in 2 weeks and I found it's extremely interesting. I wish one day i set my foot on US.

por Nguyen T D

15 de jun. de 2020

The course provides a good places for medical students to study medical terminology. You also have a chance to involve yourself in clinical situation to fully understand the contents.

por Helena L

19 de nov. de 2020

I learned so much! What a wonderful course! Thank you for providing the knowledge that certainly adds a lot in our career path. Too bad I can't afford the certificate at the moment.

por Mohfiz v

20 de feb. de 2021

It gives me a boost to increase my knowledge regarding medical term used in the hospital which I was not aware of this course help me to get more knowledge in the health care field.

por Eduardo B

16 de jun. de 2020

I learned a lot with this course. At times I thought I would not be able to answer the questions but the notes function helped me a lot and also the dictionary. Thank you very much!

por Kendra J

14 de ene. de 2021

Informative and thorough. As a CPhT, I have learned even more about medial abbreviations and clinical terminology which will assist me in succeeding in becoming an M.D. Thanks all!

por Lilith W

20 de jul. de 2020

With the videos and medical situation scenarios, students learn the medical terms gradually but effectively. I found the course helpful in the academic as well as medical setting.

por Jan B

26 de feb. de 2019

The course was very well organized, informative, great reference material, user friendly and it is giving me a good foundation to start my new path in life!! Thank you so much!!!

por Tô N T

11 de ago. de 2020

This course help me to know more about the clinical language so I can understand more of what is going on in the hospital or what is being written in a patient's medical record

por sally h

26 de jun. de 2020

Thank you so much for this course. It is one of the amazing courses that I ever did. It helped me to know more about the health care system and the medical terminology as well.

por cristian c o

17 de ago. de 2017

Clinical Terminology for International and U.S. Students is an amazing and very useful course. I think anyone who studies any career related to clinical area should take it.

por Maria C T R - Z

27 de oct. de 2020

It was amazing, and also is a little bit sad for me because in my country Venezuela we dont count with all this stuff. But it was an excellent experience, thank you so much.

por Albright M E

27 de oct. de 2020

This course presented me with a positive and a worthwhile experience and I really appreciate the sponsors,tutors and the entire team behind this. God richly bless you all.

por Hector C

1 de may. de 2020

Great techniques for learning, very understandable and easy to use. I learned a lot from this course and I really appreciate all the people who worked to make it possible.

por Le T C

28 de ago. de 2021

I find this course very useful, it helps me to learn a lot of medical knowledge and helps me better understand the specialized language I am studying. I am very grateful.

por Bhavna K

24 de dic. de 2021

I have been working in clinical, data management and drug safety for past four years. I can say the course was undoubtedly very well documented and designed.

Bhavna Karki

por Tamara D

1 de jun. de 2020

Thank yor for that course!

I think I will use teh Clinical Terminology Dictionary for Beginning

International and U.S. Health Care Providers . It is a very usefull for me.

por Thiago W S D

26 de nov. de 2020

Thank you so much for making this course, I am a Brazilian doctor and i am so grateful. I wish I had this course when I went to an American hospital for the first time.

por Tammy F

5 de oct. de 2020

This was so helpful. I took lots of notes, memorized terms and abbreviations I know I'll be using at work, and would recommend this course to anyone in the health field

por Bryan E F H

30 de oct. de 2020

the clinical terminology learned in this course is significantly good and so common used in the US hospitals so I understand more when I hear healthcare providers talk

por Mike D

26 de sep. de 2021

Incredible course I learned many things especially to understand American terminology, understand abbreviations, I learned more about diseases, I totally recommend it

por Farah Y

28 de oct. de 2020

Amazing ,interesting and very informative.

Great teachers...

Thanks to you all for making this possible.

Your hard and dedication are highly appreciated.

Thank you all