Chevron Left
Volver a Clinical Terminology for International and U.S. Students

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Clinical Terminology for International and U.S. Students por parte de Universidad de Pittsburgh

4.8
estrellas
2,863 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Understanding the clinical terms and abbreviations commonly used during verbal or written communication in U.S. hospitals is challenging. This course is designed for U.S. health care profession students and for international students and practitioners who want to become more familiar with the language of the U.S. clinical setting. Others, such as caregivers and medical interpreters, who wish to develop a better understanding of terms and abbreviations used by health care providers will find this course helpful. The course provides visual and auditory learning experiences to enhance the understanding of terms and abbreviations commonly encountered on a general U.S. hospital unit. All content including quizzes are available at no cost to the learner. If you need a certificate, you can apply for financial aid or pay the fee. To find out more, click Learn more and apply next to the information about Financial Aid. (Use a computer, not a mobile device, for this step.)...

Principales reseñas

FB

1 de ene. de 2018

This course was really helpful. I took notes and will review them often to keep abreast with the medical terms. These will also help me communicate clinically with my PCP. I truly enjoyed this course!

ER

15 de abr. de 2019

The instructor's calm and clear explanations make this a joy to watch.

This course is very useful for me as a medical product translator to get an understanding of the actual clinical environment.

Filtrar por:

176 - 200 de 760 revisiones para Clinical Terminology for International and U.S. Students

por Lilian P A B

21 de may. de 2020

As a healthcare interpreter this course helped me to practice my listening skills and of course contributed tremendously to my medical terminology. Thank you

por Salvador D R

14 de sep. de 2022

I truly enjoyed the simplified manner of teacher for the proffesor(s) that participated with this online course. It is not difficult if you apply yourself.

por Rose M R

23 de jul. de 2020

Very thorough program where you can learn medical terminology. Also provides you the opportunity to learn the words and abbreviations and how they are used.

por Ana I G S

22 de jun. de 2020

Es un curso bastante completo, que me ayudó bastante a comprender abreviaciones y encontrar también la mejor manera de comunicar algo en el ambiente médico.

por Ping L

27 de feb. de 2023

Thanks for the opening information. It's very helpful for me. Looking forward to taking other online classes related to medical fields for free next time.

por Vijay U G

21 de ago. de 2022

Vital Signs Medical Devic,eClinical,Signs, web-based clinical dictionary for beginners provides additional information about terms presented in the course

por matthew f

6 de dic. de 2022

Great reviewer on certain medical terminology. Makes you think about how hospitals use various terms and vocabulary depending on where you learn medicine.

por Deidre W

24 de nov. de 2020

I really enjoyed this course and look forward to expanding my knowledge and love for healthcare. This course was fun and challenging and very informative.

por Ely W

6 de may. de 2018

The content is presented in such a way that it's accommodating to English language learners, slow processors, and those of lower knowledge on the subject.

por Catherine G

23 de may. de 2020

This course is an excellent introduction to medical terminology.

Thank you Valerie Swigart, PhD, RN, CRNP and your team.

Thanks to University of Pittsburg.

por Flavia R

25 de sep. de 2021

That was a very interesting course, full of technical and practical terminology useful for me as a translator of medical documents.

Thank you.

Flavia

por Mirabel A

21 de sep. de 2021

This course is a godsend to me as far as medical terminology is concerned. The videos and simple language make learning so effortless. Thanks Coursera.

por Do T K C

29 de feb. de 2020

Thanks for the course to help beginner to learn medical terminology. This course allows me to read and understand medical conversation in the hospital.

por Marta F

14 de jun. de 2021

This course gives you great information to become familiar with terms in the clinical setting. It was challenging yet not too difficult to go through.

por VALENTINA T L

31 de oct. de 2020

This is a very useful course! I highly recommend to take this course if you are a international student and you like to improve your English skills.

por Theresa L

6 de ene. de 2022

This course was a good learning experience that you can learn at your own pace. I would recommend for anyone needing to learn medical abreviations.

por Nahidul I

28 de jun. de 2020

This course is very helpful for enhancing knowledge. I learnt a thousands of words I never even heard. Thanks for creating a very important course.

por Kimberly H

31 de mar. de 2020

The content was interesting and the multiple methods (reading, videos, vocabulary assignments). All of which assisted with learning and retention.

por Lynn. Z

15 de ago. de 2020

very useful, first-hand experience in using medical terms in a clinical setting. Appreciation to the teacher, teaching fellows and the university.

por Paulina M

11 de nov. de 2020

A very good course, very informative and with a lot of helpful details. Nicely organized into thematical modules and properly tested afterwards.

por Aastha J

3 de jul. de 2020

This course is really amazing. I’ve learned so many things which will be beneficial for me in future. You made E-learning easy and interesting.

por Angelika Z

17 de jun. de 2020

This is great. I really enjoyed it and I feel I learned lots. One of the best courses I took. And definitely the best FREE one!

Mrs Kuznetsov .

por laurie b

29 de dic. de 2022

Dr. Swigart is an excellent teacher and I now have valuable skills to move forward in the Coding and Billing profession.

Thank you

Laurie Bedard

por XIAOQIN Z

26 de ago. de 2022

As an intruductionary course for clinical terminology, the list, the vedio and audio materails are very helpful and easy to follow. Thanks.

por Teslyn S J B

14 de ene. de 2018

Incredibly useful for an international health care student who wants to learn how to successfully communicate in a clinical setting in the US