Chevron Left
Volver a Clinical Terminology for International and U.S. Students

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Clinical Terminology for International and U.S. Students por parte de Universidad de Pittsburgh

4.8
estrellas
2,643 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Understanding the clinical terms and abbreviations commonly used during verbal or written communication in U.S. hospitals is challenging. This course is designed for U.S. health care profession students and for international students and practitioners who want to become more familiar with the language of the U.S. clinical setting. Others, such as caregivers and medical interpreters, who wish to develop a better understanding of terms and abbreviations used by health care providers will find this course helpful. The course provides visual and auditory learning experiences to enhance the understanding of terms and abbreviations commonly encountered on a general U.S. hospital unit. All content including quizzes are available at no cost to the learner. If you need a certificate, you can apply for financial aid or pay the fee. To find out more, click Learn more and apply next to the information about Financial Aid. (Use a computer, not a mobile device, for this step.)...

Principales reseñas

FB

1 de ene. de 2018

This course was really helpful. I took notes and will review them often to keep abreast with the medical terms. These will also help me communicate clinically with my PCP. I truly enjoyed this course!

ER

15 de abr. de 2019

The instructor's calm and clear explanations make this a joy to watch.

This course is very useful for me as a medical product translator to get an understanding of the actual clinical environment.

Filtrar por:

601 - 625 de 707 revisiones para Clinical Terminology for International and U.S. Students

por Rayan F A

7 de jul. de 2021

Great

por alyssa b

19 de ago. de 2020

great

por jesus l

21 de mar. de 2020

great

por Hoàng T H L

23 de oct. de 2019

great

por Dalia A L A

15 de abr. de 2019

Great

por osama m

30 de may. de 2022

good

por Atef M

22 de may. de 2022

Good

por Giancarlo R

2 de may. de 2021

Nice

por Tran N

2 de nov. de 2020

good

por Phạm T C

18 de abr. de 2020

good

por Huy T

1 de oct. de 2019

Good

por Khánh M T

29 de sep. de 2019

good

por Rafaella Q A

7 de mar. de 2021

top

por FLAVIA F M V

14 de may. de 2022

por عبدالرحمن ط ا

12 de may. de 2022

o

por Pamela N

10 de abr. de 2022

L

por Ciara J M

29 de mar. de 2022

por Fatimah A H A R

30 de may. de 2021

y

por Desislava B

25 de feb. de 2020

G

por Anh H

12 de jul. de 2019

T

por Beier L

10 de dic. de 2017

p

por Karyl M

17 de mar. de 2022

T​his was a good course for beginners as it laid the groundwork for puzzling out clinical terms and getting used to what they would sound like when spoken. I appreciated the little bits of humour sprinkled into some of the multiple choice answers. It seems to be a course better designed as a companion to other terminology courses or maybe the first step for someone thinking of joining the healthcare industry. There are also good resources that can be referenced in future. I took off one star because there were a few glitches in the course such as broken links or typos which have apparently not been addressed by staff. I would have liked to see more active involvement from staff on the discussion boards for support and clarification on topics covered, even if only on a weekly basis. A few questions, even if asked multlple times over a span of 2-3 years, seem to have gone completely unanswered.

por Emily M D

11 de abr. de 2022

I'm really rating this class between 3.5 and 4 stars. While I definitely enjoyed the class videos and education, some of the material was confusing. For example: One module tells you about 5 different pulse points on the body, but only defines 3 of them. One of the non-defined pulse points (pedal) is then on the Week 6 quiz with no explanaion for why it is in the quiz that has nothing to do with pedal pulses and was never defined in the first place. Also, the Clinical Terminology Dictionary for this class was missing several words and definitions that certain weeks tell you specifically to look up! I ended up using Google instead mostly for definitions and examples and while the message board helped with some explanations and questions I had, it was still a bit frustrating and annoying. Overall it was well done, but could use some fine tuning.

por Yolanda L

14 de dic. de 2020

Some times things were a little confusing, because some abbreviations being covered in the next section of that week were used in the section before it was introduced.

But otherwise, the forums were a nice addition, and being able to get answers from the professors there is always nice!

Thank you for offering such a class! I hadn't taken a medical terminology course since high school, so it was a struggle at first, but everything came back eventually.

I did have to use dictionaries A LOT for some of the medical disease names. I also think the clinical dictionary offered here could use some help, and more ease of use. It's a big pain to have to keep going back to the menu button to "search for full name" type thing, every single time.

por Brian H

26 de mar. de 2020

Working in the healthcare simulation field for many years as a Simulation Operations Specialist this was an invaluable course. It was challenging at times and made you critically think. I was also surprised and happy about how much I already knew. I loved the audio segments laced throughout each week and access to the Clinical Terminology Dictionary and the audio pronunciations for each word or term. The video quality for some of the videos in section 6 were grainy with low resolution at times and and hard to tell what was actually happening between the nurse and the patient in the case. I had to watch it a few times. Thank you for a great course.