Chevron Left
Volver a Design and Interpretation of Clinical Trials

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Design and Interpretation of Clinical Trials por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.7
estrellas
2,956 calificaciones
512 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Clinical trials are experiments designed to evaluate new interventions to prevent or treat disease in humans. The interventions evaluated can be drugs, devices (e.g., hearing aid), surgeries, behavioral interventions (e.g., smoking cessation program), community health programs (e.g. cancer screening programs) or health delivery systems (e.g., special care units for hospital admissions). We consider clinical trials experiments because the investigators rather than the patients or their doctors select the treatment the patients receive. Results from randomized clinical trials are usually considered the highest level of evidence for determining whether a treatment is effective because trials incorporates features to ensure that evaluation of the benefits and risks of treatments are objective and unbiased. The FDA requires that drugs or biologics (e.g., vaccines) are shown to be effective in clinical trials before they can be sold in the US. The course will explain the basic principles for design of randomized clinical trials and how they should be reported. In the first part of the course, students will be introduced to terminology used in clinical trials and the several common designs used for clinical trials, such as parallel and cross-over designs. We will also explain some of the mechanics of clinical trials, like randomization and blinding of treatment. In the second half of the course, we will explain how clinical trials are analyzed and interpreted. Finally, we will review the essential ethical consideration involved in conducting experiments on people....

Principales reseñas

CC
4 de jun. de 2020

I would highly recommend this course as I found it well-structured and helpful. After studying all the materials, I gained a great amount of knowledge in designing and interpretating clinical trail.

OS
18 de sep. de 2019

This course would be most useful to the participant if pursued within a short time-frame, of maximum of 6 weeks. Both lecturers were clear and good communicators. I would take more of their classes.

Filtrar por:

476 - 500 de 503 revisiones para Design and Interpretation of Clinical Trials

por Miguel M V

26 de ago. de 2020

would have wanted more content

por Angela J

21 de oct. de 2016

Good introductory course.

por abdullah B

9 de nov. de 2019

it was very good class

por kamesh g

23 de oct. de 2016

Great work! Thank you.

por Sumit S

20 de dic. de 2017

Excellent course.

por Rahma m

26 de dic. de 2018

Excellent course

por FERNANDO C

29 de sep. de 2018

It was amagazin

por Qier W

19 de sep. de 2020

Great teacher!

por Shiyona N

22 de ago. de 2020

Usefull course

por Muhammed E M

5 de ago. de 2020

Good course !

por natalia r

19 de ene. de 2020

Very good!

por ALFREDO H

28 de oct. de 2019

excelente

por Adeola A

5 de ene. de 2017

great

por barah k a

10 de mar. de 2017

good

por Shalini S

19 de sep. de 2017

This was an extremely interesting course. The topics laid out week by week were adequate and easy to complete. The only issue I would point out is there was very little interaction from the course coordinators. It would have been helpful to get feedback on some of the discussion topics. I would have also liked to see explanations of some of the answers on the quizzes. A list of further reading (including suggested books, published papers, interesting articles) would have been welcome. In all, it was a very useful course, however due to some of the issues mentioned previously, I refrained from purchasing the course. Th

por Martin W

17 de abr. de 2020

Solid Introduction. Listen to the videos (almost no graphics used, mostly notes), read the recommended texts and answer the questions. That was my experience. Classic teacher-centred teaching, besides the questionnaire no real active part. I asked one topic related question in the forum, no answer. If you keep all of that in mind, still recommended.

por Panagiotis N

12 de sep. de 2017

This is an educational course that will introduce you many aspects of a clinical trial.

Things to improve: A. instructors/mentors are not responsive and any question that you may have, will remain unanswered and B.some videos are quite lengthy.

por Alexander A

10 de sep. de 2020

The course should include lectures about real clinical trials and also analysis about the most useful statistical indicators to read the essays

por Bhaskar G

27 de may. de 2020

Nice, but statistical methods for calculation of sample size and power calculations must have been included in greater detail.

por Marcus C

16 de jul. de 2017

Was alright, but felt a bit short of content. Some more interactive assignments, questionnaires and examples would be nice.

por Robert W

27 de ago. de 2019

for me personally the level was to basic. Having said that, it gives a good overview on clinical trial designs.

por Bruna d A P

26 de mar. de 2020

The content was very well prepared, but i think most of the Topics can not be applie

por Marilia C

31 de ago. de 2017

Good course as an introduction of the topic.

por Xin W

3 de ene. de 2017

presentation is poor, not very engaging

por Nicolas C

11 de jun. de 2017

Interesting, but a little elementary.