Chevron Left
Volver a Essentials in Clinical Simulations Across the Health Professions

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Essentials in Clinical Simulations Across the Health Professions por parte de Universidad George Washington

4.7
40 calificaciones
17 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This 7-week course provides you with key strategies to help understand the foundation of Clinical Simulations. During each module, you will learn about 7 key components of Clinical Simulation Across the Health Professions and its' impact in your current position as a healthcare professional. Please utilize all of the Resources provided by each of the modules to support and enhance your understanding of each concept. You will learn about the following topics in this course: Module 1: Getting Started in Clinical Simulation-the Fundamentals Module 2: INACSL Standards of Best Practice: Simulation Module 3: Implementing Simulation in the Curriculum Module 4: Developing a Simulation Center Module 5: Basics of Debriefing in Simulation Module 6: Evaluation Methods in Simulation Module 7: SPs in Simulation About The George Washington University School of Nursing Ranked among the top nursing schools by U.S. News & World Report, the George Washington University School of Nursing educates and inspires nurses to provide high-quality, compassionate person-centered health care. The school develops leaders actively engaged in health promotion, patient advocacy and healthcare innovation, and prepares exceptional nurse educators who pursue quality and advance the profession. The School of Nursing is committed to improving the health and wellbeing of people and communities locally, nationally and globally. The school values lifelong learning and its students advance nursing practice, leadership and education as they make a difference in the world. For more in-depth simulation education, please see the GW Nursing Simulation Initiatives. https://nursing.gwu.edu/gw-nursing-simulation-initiatives...

Principales revisiones

SG

Aug 09, 2019

This was a great course to familiarize myself to the process of simulation. I appreciate all the details and components of the process that help to make simulation such a great learning methodology.

ST

Jul 17, 2019

Great review and a very well done course! I would recommend to all simulation healthcare professionals.

Filtrar por:

1 - 17 de 17 revisiones para Essentials in Clinical Simulations Across the Health Professions

por Japhetia F B

Aug 27, 2019

This course completely renewed, reviewed, & refreshed me on all I thought I knew, didn't know & now know, after the course, with a far greater understanding of the world of Clinical Healthcare Simulation! This is a wealth of vital information from SIMULATION EXPERTS! Thank you so much for offering such a program of this caliber with the expertise of "Master Educators of Simulation" ... WOW!! THANK YOU FOR THIS EXCELLENT EVIDENCED BASED PRACTICE COURSE.

por Michelle

Aug 22, 2019

Great information to use as we start up our simulation program

por Kimberly A

Jul 13, 2019

A lot of content. Easy to understand formal. Engaging. Many applicable concepts that I will take to our brand new simulation program. May also be useful for me to access same content at a later date once we actually get our sim program started.

por Sara K T

Jul 17, 2019

Great review and a very well done course! I would recommend to all simulation healthcare professionals.

por SANDRA G

Aug 09, 2019

This was a great course to familiarize myself to the process of simulation. I appreciate all the details and components of the process that help to make simulation such a great learning methodology.

por Agnes C

Aug 12, 2019

This seven week course provided me with a wealth of information including 7 key areas that expanded my knowledge base considerably. The instruction was presented with a palatable approach and over a time frame that was very workable with my schedule. A special thanks to the faculty for sharing their expertise in the various components of simulation pedagogy.

por Marrice K

Aug 12, 2019

I enjoyed learning from all of the leaders in my field.

por Dane R

Aug 12, 2019

Thank you! I

por Andrea E

Aug 16, 2019

Great overview.

por Aimee N

Aug 20, 2019

Very helpful. Great overview of simulation.

por Kathy S

Sep 05, 2019

This course is an excellent and up to date review of all aspects of simulation. The iNACSL standards of best practice are reviewed. Best of all, it is free and accessible! Thank you very much to the authors of this MOOC.

por Tofail A

Sep 08, 2019

Essentials in Clinical Simulations Across the Health Professions, is just right for me and for the front line workers of the refugee operations beside medical personnel. It really create high value for personal and community based approach.

por Kim B

Sep 05, 2019

This course a wonderful foundation in the many aspects of healthcare simulation education. I enjoyed seeing some of the gurus of simulation present the videos. I particularly appreciated the section on debriefing. I also learned about standardized patients about which I knew very little. Thank you so much for this enriching course.

por Anan K A

Sep 10, 2019

this course is so great, I learned a lot on how to design and run a simulation, I appreciate your efforts in putting this great content and thanks for allowing us to download videos and text copies of your presentations, most of the exam were challenges and tricky which motivates me to read and listen carefully to the lectures, thank you so much, looking forward to attend similar courses in the future

por Willian d A P d B

Sep 09, 2019

The course was great. Helped me grow and understand the concepts and patterns of Clinical Simulation.

por Hilman K F Y

Sep 14, 2019

As a vendor of simulation equipment with years of experience and internal company training, this course helped me understand the simulation experience from the perspective of the simulation director/manager/educator. The various aspects of simulation have given me invaluable insight on how I can best comprehend and help my customers achieve their objectives from planning, budgeting, training, implementation and assessment. Wonderful course!

por Brian H

Aug 21, 2019

Being the Simulation Specialist for our center and not the Manger or Educator/Facilitator I found some sections of the course to be dry and boring. It felt like I was listening to a power point. Visual stimulation would have benefited this course greatly. Using b-roll of videos, photos, and materials would make this course a lot more engaging. The last section on SPs had cut-to videos during the presentation which I liked and helped the information I was learning soak in.